Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 BR Luxurious spacious quiet with garden Champs Elysées

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-5)

This apartment is located in an 19th century building on Avenue Gabriel which is parallel to the famous Avenue des Champs Elysées and separated from it only by a beautiful garden.

The apartment is a two minute walk from the Grand Palais museum and a five minute walk from Elysée (the Presidential Palace - the French equivalent of the White House).

The Avenue des Champs Elysées is flanked by the Place de la Concorde on the one side and the Arch of Triumph on the other.

To see the location on google map: http://goo.gl/maps/EU4gg

This light-filled and quiet two bedroom apartment is on the ground floor and has a small private garden. You would never know you are just off the Champs Elysées in the heart of Paris.

On entering the apartment, the first thing one sees is the sun embedded in marble in the entrance floor.

Immediately to the left is the dining area overlooking the garden, on the right, the fully equipped kitchen with all the necessary appliances including coffee maker, toaster, dishwasher, a gaz range and convector oven, and lots of counter space.

The large sun-filled living room has a double window as well as glass-paned double doors leading to the private garden. There is a comfortable couch and antique French tables, chairs, armoire and commode. There are paintings, sculptures, a kilim, and the original 18th century gold framed mirror above the fireplace.

The garden has a round wooden garden table with a blue umbrella and garden chairs. There is a low stone wall, and the garden is densely planted with trees, shrubs, rose bushes, lavender and assorted flowers.

In the master bedroom which overlooks the courtyard, there is a 16th century tapestry on one wall, and lots of cupboard and closet space. There are also good bedside reading lights.

In the second bedroom which also overlooks the courtyard, there is a painting above the bed, cupboard space….

The bathroom has a bathtub and a shower. Here too you will find the washing machine and dryer. The WC is in a separate room.

The closest Metro stations are: Champs Elysées Clémenceau or Franklin Roosevelt.

More Details

Owner
sauveur chemouni
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

About sauveur chemouni

I am a sculptor and I live in Berkeley, California.

sauveur chemouni purchased this apartment in 1980

Why sauveur chemouni chose Paris Arr. 8 (Champs Elysees)

This is the apartment of my parent that I have inherited

What makes this apartment unique

It feels like being in a fancy house with a garden . Walk few feet across a park and here are the Champs Elysees!

It is a 18th century building, the apartment has very high ceilings

Map

Car: not necessary

Amenities

Madeleine Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 5
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Monument View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) On request., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) One person can sleep on sofa which is very comfortable
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
2% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2 BR Luxurious spacious quiet with garden Champs Elysées
average rating of 4.8292685 based on 41 reviews
5

Perfect Parisian apartment.

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect Parisian apartment. It is updated where you want modern updates (such as showers/kitchen), but the old Parisian charm remains in tact. It was perfect for 2 couples to spend a week. The location is great. Very central with restaurants and metros nearby and very safe as well. The only minor negative to people that are sensitive to noise is that you can hear a slight rumbling from the metros passing underneath but that didn't bother anyone in our group. Especially since we were out of the apartment most of the day. The host was great and responded to emails promptly with any questions that we had as well. We would definitely return to this cute home!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

44 gabriel

  • 5 of 5

First, you can never go wrong with Paris. It is a beautiful city and this rental is in the perfect and most expensive neighborhood in Paris. (a few doors down from the presidential residence) The apartment is very spacious and well equipped. It is close to restaurants and grocery for shopping and dining.

A few negatives need noting. First, the beds are very uncomfortable and would be a good move on the owners part to replace. Second, the metro runs under the apartment and can be disturbing throughout the night. (just drink lots of wine) Third, it would be good that more towels were supplied.

Over all, our stay was wonderful and we were able to deal with the negatives since the location, and safety were a big plus.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your constructive comments. The beds will be replaced in 2 days. There is work going on in the metro tunnel to fix the vibrations. The metro does not run after midnight and before 5:30 am
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!!

  • 5 of 5

Family of 4 with teenage kids. Apartment was comfortable. No air conditioning, but we didn't need it, the apartment stayed cool. Washer and dryer was nice to have

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

3 star rating only because the manager who greeted us

  • 3 of 5

The location of this property was perfect for our last two days in France. We had rented Harley's and rode the Alps which was amazing. This location for walking distance to the Eiffel Tour and the Arc de Triomphe, cafes, restaurants, shopping, was perfect. I actually walked out and shopped alone and felt very safe. We loved the little seating area out front and private due to the hedges. I could recommend this easily. I do need to point out the manager who greeted us was completely rude. We have rented over a dozen VRBO's over several countries and never ever were greeted with such meanness. She attacked Francois, our friend, who only helped us locate the property. Francois then became upset and did not know what to do. To this day, we still can't believe her demeanor and lack of professionalism. Apparently 2 emails were sent to us; however, we were unable to know they were sent or even open them as we did not have internet connection traveling from Lyon to Paris. It was upsetting to us to have had such a fabulous time and then to be handle with such a nonprofessional manner. It probably is one of the worst experiences in my life, shocking really.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very surprised by this comment. The guests never answered my mails about their arrival time. They only called the day of arrival to tell us they will arrive at 8 pm. They then arrived on motorbikes 3 hours late, at 11 pm ! The host waited although she did not have to. She only rightfully complained to them that they could have informed us about the delay. There was no argument or discussion. In many years of services, I never had a complaint about the host. I believe the guests lacked the minimum respect towards this worker who had been waiting for them until late at night only by professionalism. .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Paris Apartment

  • 5 of 5

Family of 5 (with adult children) had a wonderful time in Paris. The apartment is on a quiet street just off the Champs-Elysees and a short walk to the Clemenceau Metro station. We were greeted at the apartment and shown around so we knew where to find everything and work the TV (which we never turned on!). They gave us tips on where to find good bakeries, cafes, groceries, and parking for the car. The apartment was perfect for our family with plenty of space. Since we had 5 people, our 18-year-old son slept on the pullout couch in the living room and said it was comfortable. We enjoyed breakfast in the lovely garden every morning and relaxing there when we returned from a full, fun day of touring Paris in the evening. The apartment was well appointed, the beds were very comfortable, and we definitely recommend this apartment. Josephine was easy to work with and very accommodating. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tennessee
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful apartment in an amazing location in Paris!!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties