check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Oceanfront in Princeville

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 4

This property is listed for sale. Guests may be asked to accommodate realtor showings. All rentals will be honored six months from booking date. After six months, should the house transfer ownership and no longer used as a vacation rental, all funds will be refunded to the guest. Thus rental is not guaranteed. We highly recommend travel insurance for airline tickets. Please review the details of the travel insurance to confirm your protection in the event this should happen.

Situated on the bluff overlooking the ocean, the reef at Anini, and north shore's coastline all the way to the Kilauea Lighthouse, sits Princeville's newest oceanfront condominium. This two-bedroom, two and one-half bath unit, and is one of only three units in the Orchid Point condominium. Located in the convenient resort community of Princeville near two golf courses, shopping and restaurants. The St. Regis is just 1.5 miles away to enjoy sunset cocktails or lunches or dinners at any three of their restaurants.

Just a short drive away is a number of white sand beaches within 5 minutes driving distance.

TA-086-923-0592-01

More Details

Property Manager
Hawaii Life Vacations
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

About Hawaii Life Vacations

Aloha, I have been working in the vacation rental industry for the past 15 years. Living and working on the north shore of Kauai, I am very familiar with each property and location. Our dedicated team of property managers, personal island hostess, and complimentary concierge will assure you will have a well maintained home and wonderful experience. We will take of you beyond the booking process. Mahalo, Kahea

Why Hawaii Life Vacations chose North Shore

My husband and I were married on the bluff and he thought it would be a nice place to build a future second home. The view is endless ocean with palm trees on the bluff and mountains in the distance --- all that represents Kauai and paradise. We wanted others to have great memories of visiting the island like we did.

What makes this condo unique

It has the 'feel' of a being a home while being a condominium. They are spacious, have comfortable beds and amenities, with an architectural perspective to incorporate the outdoor view with the interior furnishings. My goal for vacationers is that they would leave the Kauai and feel like they really had that well deserved vacation.

Guestbook comments from the manager

I am not swift with completing surveys and reviews online. You may quote me as saying the three unit complex at Orchid Point could not have been more perfect for the three families in our group-the Kaisers, the McCambridges, and the Tysons. The fourteen of us fit perfectly into the A,B, and C units, with very convenient access and movement in and out of the three condos.



The interior design and furnishings of the Orchid Point C three-bedroom upstairs was super attractive and comfortable for my sister, niece, and their family with three adolescent boys. The front balcony overlooking the ocean was heavenly and relaxing. The back balcony over the garage was handy and functional. I would love to use Orchid Point C myself if I am ever able to return to Kauai. The only negative was that the large TV set in the living room could not produce a good picture reception for the World Cup soccer playoffs, which our German and French family members had so looked forward to.



Orchid Point A contained a very unique master bedroom suite upstairs with its own balcony. The only complaint was that the TV screen downstairs was too small for the excitement of the World Cup games.



Orchid Point B was beautifully gracious, spacious, and captivating. It was breathtaking on first walking in through the door. I am glad I selected it from the online photos and property descriptions. The double picture windows gave the loveliest of views of the ocean and the sunrise. Unit B adjoined Orchid Point A on the ground floor and it was easy for my other niece and me and the family to go back and forth into each other's units.



I just loved the dining area in Orchid B and the kitchen amenities and cooking and preparing meals was quite efficient overall. The dinnerware, of black stone design, was very attractive and classy; however, it was not recommended for the microwave, which was inconvenient. The black dinnerware was also not recommended for the dishwasher, which made dishwashing by hand a necessity. Not a big deal, but unexpected in a condo of such modern such modern design.



I would certainly recommend Orchid Point for families and large groups. We were a three-generation group. This was our family's second year of seeking out large lodging facilities affording the best measure of togetherness along with the individuality that each family unit requires.



Thank you for an absolutely fabulous Kauai vacation lodging experience!
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Oceanfront in Princeville
average rating of 4.806452 based on 32 reviews
Bayfield, ON
4

ORchid Point

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location, beautiful and well maintained unit. Only disappointment was manager did not touch base with us while on site.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
Owner's Response: Aloha Richard! Pleased that you found the location and home to your liking. We apologize that you were disappointed that you did not get to meet the property manager. Our managers often don't come to the site unless of course there is an issue with the property. If you ever stay with us again, we will make it a point to come out and say 'hey'! Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY
5

Lovely stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful view to wake up to! Well kept. Clean. Newer bedding/sheets/towels would have taken this condo to the next level for us. Also beach towels would have been much appreciated. Everything else was perfect! Thank you!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
Owner's Response: Aloha Diana! Thanks for your review. We will share your comments regarding the linens with the owners. The home does come stocked with 4 beach towels so we apologize that you were unable to locate them. Please think of us again on if you return to Kauai!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
LOUISVILLE, KY
4

Ocean view = Perfect; Rest of Property/Experience Nearly there

  • 4 of 5

Pros on this place were definitely the Ocean view - Totally on the cliff over the ocean; the pictures in the listing were spot on true. You can hear the ocean from every spot in the property. It was also a very nice size - larger than we needed as a couple, but very roomy. It had plenty of supplies, including nice beach chairs. I would definitely stay here again just for the ocean - couldn't get over that. It was exactly what I wanted - to hear and see the ocean whenever I wanted.

Some Cons/Oddities: Less than comfortable furniture in the living space and patio. It was disappointing to not be able to stretch out comfortably while watching the ocean (and certainly not while snuggled with my hubby). The TVs were super old and wouldn't support a chromecast, which bummed me out. There was a lovely garage, but we weren't given an opener or code to get in the garage, so it was always one of use having to run in and open it so we could pull the car in. Additionally, some of the instructions from Hawaii Life were just wrong, so don't always rely on them (they gave me the wrong wifi code and the instructions on how to find the condo are very misleading/hard to follow right at the end - especially in the dark). The property manager was prompt in response, which was good, but someone at the property company gave someone else keys to the property and they entered the building while we were still in it - that was pretty disconcerting. Things could have been a little smoother from that perspective and it would have also been nice to have had bikes included - there was plenty of room for them in the garage and the location would have supported bikes very well. A few changes and the place could be 100% a perfect rental - it was still pretty great and I would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Erin! Thanks so much for all your feedback. I feel like I need a staycation at Orchic Point A to take in those epic ocean views! Your input regarding the furniture and the tvs will be shared with the owners, thank you. The garage actually isn't intended for guest use therefore the reason that you were not provided with an opener. We apologize that wasn't relayed to you. Finding your way to the condo can be a bit tricky if you have not been there before, especially in the dark, but we are confident that our directions are correct. We are upset to hear that the home was entered unbeknownst to you during your stay. Please accept our deepest apologies as we can imagine that was an uncomfortable situation. The issue is being looked into further to determine where wires were crossed and how that was allowed to happen. We are so glad that otherwise you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
LOUISVILLE, KY
4

If you want Oceanview, this can't be beat

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pros on this place were definitely the Ocean view - Totally on the cliff over the ocean; the pictures in the listing were spot on true. You can hear the ocean from every spot in the property. It was also a very nice size - larger than we needed as a couple, but very roomy. It had plenty of supplies, including nice beach chairs. I would definitely stay here again just for the ocean - couldn't get over that. It was exactly what I wanted - to hear and see the ocean whenever I wanted. Some Cons/Oddities: Less than comfortable furniture in the living space and patio. It was disappointing to not be able to stretch out comfortably while watching the ocean. The TVs were super old and wouldn't support a chromecast, which bummed me out. There was a lovely garage, but we weren't given an opener or code to get in the garage, so it was always one of use having to run in and open it so we could pull the car in. Additionally, some of the instructions from Hawaii Life were just wrong, so don't always rely on them (they gave me the wrong wifi code and the instructions on how to find the condo are very misleading/hard to follow right at the end - especially in the dark). The property manager was prompt in response, which was good, but someone at the property company gave someone else keys to the property and they entered the building while we were still in it - that was pretty disconcerting. Things could have been a little smoother from that perspective and it would have also been nice to have had bikes included - there was plenty of room for them in the garage and the location would have supported bikes very well. A few changes and the place could be 100% a perfect rental - it was still pretty great and I would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Erin! Thanks so much for all your feedback. I feel like I need a staycation at Orchic Point A to take in those epic ocean views! Your input regarding the furniture and the tvs will be shared with the owners, thank you. The garage actually isn't intended for guest use therefore the reason that you were not provided with an opener. We apologize that wasn't relayed to you. Finding your way to the condo can be a bit tricky if you have not been there before, especially in the dark, but we are confident that our directions are correct. We are upset to hear that the home was entered unbeknownst to you during your stay. Please accept our deepest apologies as we can imagine that was an uncomfortable situation. The issue is being looked into further to determine where wires were crossed and how that was allowed to happen. We are so glad that otherwise you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Drink in the views

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was the second time we've stayed at Orchid Point A and the views continue to be amazing. Sunrise over the lighthouse point and watching the whales play provided hours of enjoyment. The condo is lovely, the beds comfortable, making for a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
Owner's Response: Aloha Marijka! Orchid Point is such a great property to view the whales, how lucky you were! Please think of us again on your next visit to the islands!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay in Kauai!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property is perfect! It was clean, roomy, ideally located, and it has the MOST wonderful view! I would stay here again anytime and will recommend it to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Jane! We would be thrilled to host you again on your return to Orchid Point A. Looking forward to it!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $225 per night
  • US Dollars
  • From $225 per night + taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers