Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Find Your Bliss! One Block From the Beach!

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

1 BR/1 Bath Condo Sleeps 4-5

Be as laid back or active as you want!

This location has it all. This condo is newly updated, warm and welcoming. With a new queen bed, queen sleeper in the living room and a queen air mattress 4-6 can be accommodated with ease. Relax poolside or join in any of the many activities from fishing to horseback riding offered nearby. Boat parking is provided on property as well as a 24 hour fitness center for the active crowd. Cook your own meals in the fully stocked kitchen or grill a steak and the catch of the day on one of the gas or charcoal barbeque pits provided on property. Don't feel like cooking? Visit one of the many nearby restaurants. The island features a relaxed vibe. . . just throw on a shirt to go from beach to eat. A short drive to downtown Corpus Christi provides some dressier opportunities.

Brenda Pack
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 9, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

THANK YOU!!!! Your condo was FABULOUS! We have come to Corpus Christi many, many times. This was, by far, the most comfortable, clean and simply adorable accommodation we have had. We prepared several meals and was always able to find what we were looking for. The full size washer & dryer was such a plus and everyone slept very comfortably.

On our next planned visit I will be certain to contact you first!!!
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 5


Corpus Christi Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Towels and beach towels provided.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Relax in brand new queen bed after your day of sand and sun, Brand new queen sleeper sofa with additional 2 inch foam topper. Queen air mattress available
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Beach towels, chairs and sand toys are provided for your enjoyment.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

Find Your Bliss! One Block From the Beach!
average rating of 4.6136365 based on 49 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Brenda the owner is a true joy to rent from we are already booked for our third year in her condo it is so well equipped and very clean, she is always right there if we ever need anything. I can't think her and her husband enough for allowing us to stay in her home.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Crown Point, IN


  • 5 of 5

We stayed for two months in this condo and cannot say enough good things about our experience. The condo was clean, decorated very nice, well equipped with everything you could need. Great location, short drive to town and very close to beach. Several good restaurants close by. The pool and hot tub are wonderful! We have already booked our stay for next year!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location

  • 4 of 5

Overall our stay was great! The condo was clean and had everything we needed. The only issue we had was the noisy neighbors above us. Walls are pretty thin because we could hear them above us running around till 3 am.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

We had great time with our 2 dogs. Condo was clean and well taken care off. The biggest plus for me was that the extra pillows were all new and very clean. Would definitely vacation there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

condo was decorated beautifully

  • 3 of 5

Condo was clean. Slight odor was there. But clean. Hated the parking situation. We have no complaints with the condo or the owner. The parking was horrible tho. Our reserved spot was quite a walk and hard to park our F150 in. Very tight spot. Pool was great. Just a short drive to the beach

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Terrible service!!!!

  • 1 of 5

PLEASE READ THIS REVIEW! The place was nice but the owners were TERRIBLE. When booking, I guess I didn't notice where to add the number of people we had staying. It wasn't on purpose, I'm just a little new to doing this so I didn't realize I had selected "1adult and 1child." We had 4 adults and 3 children with us, one being a 2 year old. We chose this location because it says it sleeps 6 and that's how many people we had, not including the baby who would sleep in the bed with us. The owner was there when we were checking in, jumped out of her car yelling at me in front of my kids and my family, accusing me of lying to her about how many people I had. I told her it was a mistake and that I didn't know I had selected one adult and one child and she said "well you did!!" She made me put an additional deposit down, pretty much because we had more than 6, so I paid $150 additional deposit for a baby. She also said that she wouldn't cash my check and that she would hold it in case anything was torn up in the apartment, then tear it up, and she cashed it the next day. I emailed her asking why she cashed the check after she said she wouldn't and never got a response. Her husband was there too and said that the place only sleeps 4 but on the listing it says 6, and it slept 6 comfortably. They accused us of having even more people coming, asking more than one time "when the rest of our group was showing up." We never had any more people coming. Never in my life have I, a paying customer, felt so disrespected. I will never EVER rent this place again, and might not even use vrbo again because I was so upset with the service we received. I never complain or give bad reviews ever, by even when I probably should, but after this experience I had with these people I couldn't let it go.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hate it when guests don't have a good experience. In 4 years we've had 2 bad reviews. It's upsetting when there are such opposing views to what happened in the same situation. We were expecting 2 guests and quite by accident found 7 waiting to be let in almost 2 hours before check in time. We were definitely caught by surprise by the number of people, but we do not yell at our guests under any circumstances. We are not a rental management company providing a cookie cutter experience nor are we real estate moguls to whom this is just another investment property. We truly love the island and Beach Club and strive to share our love of the area and our home with the people who stay with us. Every family picture, every towel and every dish is a very personal expression of that love. As far as the mistake with the reservation, this renter told me they stayed at another 1 BR unit in the same complex last year, but it was not available this year. There was a level of familiarity with the reservation process and the complex. I am not aware of any default settings on the number of guests in the VRBO system. One gentleman assured us he and one child were staying elsewhere, leaving the total guests at 5. We also pointed out that one of the gentleman in their party was smoking on the sidewalk and this is a no smoking unit. We were told he is not a smoker. No one accused them of having even more people coming to stay. We were advised to just refund their money and tell them to stay elsewhere, but that didn't seem like a very nice thing to do since they were there to start their vacation with their children. The credit card refund would have taken days to process, leaving them without those funds to get other accommodations. We asked for the extra deposit instead. The additional deposit was for 5 additional people, not one baby. We regret that everyone on both sides of this situation wound up feeling distrustful and disrespected. Every penny of all deposit money was refunded within 24 hours of departure instead of the stated 7 days. We also paid extra to the cleaner for the extra laundry. We have been members of the VRBO family for 4 years. Our guests have never had a problem with them and rarely with us as evidenced by the overwhelming number of positive reviews. We have repeat customers from all over the country and will continue to strive to provide a unique home away from home for our clients.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Fishing one mile in either direction at Bob Hall Pier or Packery Channel jetties. Deep sea charters and bay fishing are also available from the island. Rent boogie boards, tubes, surfboards and jet skis from the beach. Enroll in Padre Island Surf Camp or simply hunt for shells and relax along miles of tranquil beach. Minutes from dining and live Texas music on the island or in downtown Corpus Christi. Take a tour of the USS Lexington, Texas State Aquarium or one of the many museums. Visit the Art Center of Corpus Christi, the historic district or take in First Friday ArtWalk. There is always a music festival, fishing tournament or other unique event . . . check the calendar!


Rates & Availability

Corpus Christi Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Mar 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
Oct 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 15.0%

Long term and Winter Texan rate $1500/mo with $120 utility allowance
Stays greater than 30 days are not taxed
Pet fee is non refundable

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message

You might like these similar properties