Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ogden Arts and Crafts Style Bungalow near Powder/Snowbasin, ski friendly house

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

5 bedrooms , 2 full baths, laundry kitchen, sleeps 8-10

Code Zoning requirements and inspections up to date . Close to Ogden's historic 25th Street with great restaurants and many different activities including the I-fly at the Salomon Center. Minutes from 2 excellent ski resorts. Five minutes from Weber State University. Amenities including 3 boot/glove dryers, 3 queen beds, and 3 double beds. Fully equipped kitchen with DW, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and utensils. Complete laundry room with washer/dryer, wood fireplace, ample parking, wireless internet and cable TV. Nice fenced in yard and cozy front porch with mountain view. Lots of storage and hooks for sports gear.

Plenty of indoor storage for all of your skis and snowboards. Ample off-street parking and a 3 car driveway.

More Details

Owner
Michele Chaballa-Storb
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

About Michele Chaballa-Storb

After skiing all over the USA, we fell in love with Utah's greatest snow on earth. After staying at many resorts in Utah, we decided the Ogden area was a great fit for our family, with excellent restaurants and many family activities including skiing and white water rafting. We like that our kids can take the bus from town to Powder or Snowbasin if the Adults want to take a day off. Home for us is Lancaster County PA.

Michele Chaballa-Storb purchased this bungalow in 2009

Why Michele Chaballa-Storb chose Utah

We felt we had more than plenty of room for our big extended family and friends. The house has plenty of room to spread out. And, we ski all over Utah and the resorts are all with in a 1hr and 15 min. drive. But we like the town of Ogden for the restaurant and shopping and Old Town experience. But, then you have 2 blocks away the new town feel.

What makes this bungalow unique

Great hiking and cycling trails nearby and our 3 boys love the area golf courses. Probably one of the few places you can ski the morning and play golf, hike and bike in the afternoon or sit on the swing on the front porch and relax.. Public transportation to Powder Mt. and Snowbasin. Plus shopping and other activities.

Amenities

Ogden Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • towels, shampoo, blowdryer provided
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Extra Large Thule Rooftop Cargo Box available to rent for an additional $10/day or $50/week. Easy to install and remove. Ask for more details

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ogden Arts and Crafts Style Bungalow near Powder/Snowbasin, ski friendly house
average rating of 4.8 based on 25 reviews
5

Lots and lots of beds with all the little things you need.

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for lots of beds and a good price, this is your house. We stayed here to prepare for a wedding, had tons of family in and out. Always had plenty of room! And here is my favorite part. When the wedding dress needed a slight alteration at midnight the night before the wedding - Michele had a needle and thread just when I needed it most. There are little things like that all over the house. Things you didn't think to pack and really need... is there for you just when you need it most. Clean house. Good price. Lots of beds.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing our home. Michele
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Charming and Roomy

  • 4 of 5

This home is a charming home with stained glass, antique looking items, mixed with a variety of art and collections BUT it is kid friendly too. Having raised six kids, I know the concern of going into someone else's home and wondering if the house will be okay. It's not childproof but should be fine for kids that are supervised. The owners have thought of everything and even include things like spices and shampoo, so you don't have to bring every single thing or spend your getaway time at the store buying what you forgot. The home is older so if you have a sensitivity to the smells or creaks of an old house, you need to take that into consideration. The home has TONS of room for sleeping, relaxing, and spreading out.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. Glad you had a good stay. Michele
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Place, wonderful location!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at your wonderful house. The location was excellent, close to downtown and the University. The accommodations were perfect for our large group of female students. The house is lovely! Everything was easy and accessible. It was a real treat to be able to stay in such a fancy place. Thank you so much. We would recommend this house to anyone.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you ,,I a glad everything worked out with the house and you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for family

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was great, lots of bedrooms and kitchen was sufficient, everything worked well from dishwasher to cable TV upstairs and down. There were extra blankets available and sleeping pads. The floors are a bit squeaky because it is an older home. We enjoyed our stay and appreciated the extras like trash bags, washer and dryer with soap available as well as shampoo and conditioner in the shower/baths. The owners had great instructions written and it was well maintained. I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. Thanks for the kind words about our home. Michele
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy and Charming and Accommodating Too!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at this lovely home with a group of eight authors for a winter writer's retreat. Each of us agrees that we've never stayed in a place quite so wonderful and accommodating as this. Plenty of everything we could think to need was generously right within reach. Oh, and the beds - often we've found there to be less than what we perceived by the listing - this one did not disappoint. Plenty of beds, plenty of rooms, and plenty of space with homey appeal and so much charm. The home was clean, in great condition, and fully equipped with some fun "extras" too. Firewood for burning, games for playing, and the best atmosphere for feeding the writer's muse. This home has been loved and you can feel it.

Thank you for sharing such a beautiful place. We look forward to 'retreating' there again!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words about the house, I am glad you enjoyed as much as we do with our family. Hope you can stay again. Michele
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great family place

  • 5 of 5

We had such a great time and it was because of the house. It was plenty big for everyone and had plenty of room, everything we needed was there and property was in good shape. I was please to be surprised that it was above my expectations...thank you

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed our vacation home. It was nice working with you. Safe travels. Michele
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Salt Lake City International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
public
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Union Station Front Runner
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
pizza, fine dining,
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
powder mountain and snowbasin
Car: recommended

20 minutes from Snowbasin, site of the 2002 Olympic men's downhill skiing competition and 30 minutes from Powder Mountain Skiing Area. 2 miles from Weber State and the Dee Center, Solomon Center with I-fly, rock climbing, bowling, arcade, and surfing. 30 min. to Antelope Island.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ogden Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.1%

two night stay is 190.00 per night with a two night min. stay , cleaning fee is included, laundry fee included.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties