Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mission Beach & Bay home 'Walk Through' Ct

Bedrooms 2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

2 bedroom, 2 bath with bay view and close to beach

Owner has fully furnished this unit will all the items necessary to have a memorable vacation. Washer and dryer is located on the property. Wifi and cable are included in the rent. Beach toys, boogie boards, 2 beach cruisers, beach chairs and towels are provided. Queen pillowtop matress in master and two twins are in the second bedroom. Large closets are in both bedrooms and all linens are provided.

Kristen Livingston
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

About Kristen Livingston

Brad and Susanne Livingston have been managing corportate and vacation rentals for over two decades. They update their units annually and their pride of ownership show. Their daughter, Kristen Livingston, now helps manage the property.

Kristen Livingston purchased this cottage in 1982

Why Kristen Livingston chose Mission Beach

This property is on a quiet walk through court with year round residents close by. It is particularly clean with nice landscaping and brick pavers through out the downstairs patio and walk ways.

What makes this cottage unique

There is so much to do in Mission Beach and the fact that this property is so centrally located makes it a special retreat! You are so close to Seaworld that you can see their spectacular fireworks at night, and be sure to take a ride on our famous roll-a-coaster at Belmont Park. If you are tired of the beach and bay visit the SD Zoo or walk down town at Seaport Village. Hotel Del Coranado is also worth a visit and you can cross our beautiful SD Bay by ferry!


Mission Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) Twins can be coverted to a king bed upon request, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Blow up queen matress and linens provided
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


4.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mission Beach & Bay home 'Walk Through' Ct
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
Kailua-Kona, Big Island

Great location

  • 3 of 5

Great location, but internet connection was spotty. Bikes were old and need to be replaced. One bike is broken. Propane tanks were empty when we arrived, so it was disappointing when we planned to grill and couldn't.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Patricia, Thank you for letting us know about the bikes. Unfortunately, bikes are hard to maintain at the beach, are mysteriously exchanged, or disappear, so we don't keep brand new bikes by design. I let you know that we had an extra propane tank in the garage. I am always available on my cell phone if you needed anything during your stay. We are looking into the internet issues. We had upgraded last year to include an additional router. Thank you, Kristen Livingston
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great stay fantastic location...

  • 5 of 5

The minute we walked in til we left it felt like home. It was well stocked with all you needed for a vacation at the beach. Including beach towels, beach chairs, beach toys of all kinds two beach cruisers which my granddaughter and grandson in law utilized every day with a baby seat for our great grandson. The location was excellent they biked to sea world every other day with fun pass for the price of one day admission they must have gone 12 to 15 times my three year old great grandson loved it and when they weren't at sea world we were on the beach just a short walk down a beautiful walkway..There are so many things I enjoy renting this house but I'll end here and just say we loved it...

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Can't Wait to Come Back

  • 5 of 5

My friend and I are travel nurses and had some difficulty finding housing for our first assignment. When we contacted the landlords for this Mission Beach and Bay Home we were delighted to find them responsive, easy to plan with, and readily available to answer any questions. We absolutely LOVED our three month stay at the home and would recommend it to anyone for short term or long term stay. It is located in the heart of Mission Beach and is so close to the beach. Cannot say enough about how much we LOVED it!!! Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peoria, AZ

Loved this place!

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed for the month of December in this home. It was very clean and updated. We loved how close it was to the beach and the bay. We walked or road bikes everywhere. The owner was great to work with; very helpful and responsive to all our inquiries. We're hoping to be able to come back in the summer.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
San Diego Intl. Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Several in central Mission Beach
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Riverwalk Golf Club
Nearest Train
12 Miles
Down town San Diego
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
5 or 8 fwy
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Several in central mission beach
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Mission Beach and Mission Bay
Car: not necessary

Our property is just 10 blocks north of Belmont Park and a 5 minute drive to Seaworld. Located just two houses from the bayside and a short walk to the beachside, this centrally located property has the best of both the bay and beach. The sailing center is north just a few blocks and you may rent power boats for water skiing as well. There are several restaurants, cafes and shops with in walking distance, but we also have two beach cruisers available should you care to bike! La Jolla is just a 10 minute drive and you will want to visit the beach a La Jolla Shores as well. It's one of the jewels in San Diego. Scripts aquarium is on the cliffs above La Jolla Shores, and boasts a wonderful selection of sea creatures. UCSD is also very close and the famous La Jolla Playhouse is conveniently located on the campus.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 10.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties