Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The **Foosball Cabin** - Relax and Play in a beautiful setting

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,050 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3bdr/2ba with loft and beautiful big backyard

This Tahoe Donner home will make you feel right at home!

Enjoy the warm mountain atmosphere and beautiful decor on one of the best and quietest streets in Tahoe Donner.

*We'll consider monthly or ski lease *

• In summer, relax in the backyard hammock, play a round of horseshoes, then roast s'mores in the fire pit at the end of day.

• In winter, have your kids sled on the mini natural sledding hill just across the street!

After skiing, relax in the cozy living room with wood stove, soak in the master bath jetted hot tub, play a game of foosball in the loft, or board games or a video game on the PS3.

Other info:

• Sleeping: King in master bedroom (sleeps 2), Queen bunk in bunk bedroom (sleeps 4), Queen in bedroom 2 (sleeps 2); Additional pull-out sofa in loft (sleeps 2)

• Flat driveway makes it very accessible in snow

• Kitchen: Fully equipped with gas range, microwave, granite countertops

• Dining: Table for 6, plus 4 barstools

• Foosball table in the loft

• HD-Dish TV with Samsung flatscreen TV, Apple TV,PS3, and many board games for entertainment

• Home is at the far end of an already quiet street - very few cars!

• Access to all Tahoe Donner amenities with guest passes good for 8 people:

- Equestrian, cross-country ski, Donner Lake Beach and Marina, and more.

- The Tahoe Donner Recreational Center has community pools, hot tubs (also in winter),

Tahoe Donner Recreational Center charges every person $8pp per day. The fee is for all, visitors and owners alike. There is an option to pay a one time fee for a longer validity period, call the rec center at (530) 587-9437

All facilities are excellent.

More Details

Owner
Yvonne Baur and Soren Detering
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

About Yvonne Baur and Soren Detering

We are a family of six and have visited Tahoe Donner often. We love the peace and beauty of the mountains. Hiking and swimming in summer, or just relaxing in the backyard. We love to ski in winter, and so decided to host this cabin to other folks and families to enjoy.

Yvonne Baur and Soren Detering purchased this house in 2012

Why Yvonne Baur and Soren Detering chose Truckee

We love Tahoe Donner to give our kids more opportunity to experience nature year-round, and to create a family tradition in the mountains. We looked at many places, but this one made us feel at home the minute we walked in.

What makes this house unique

Thoughtful decorations, the flat lot towards the end of the street, the big backyard, and general build-quality made us cherish this house. Whether lying in the hammock in the backyard and listening to the birds, or playing a round of foosball, vacation bliss is all around you!

Amenities

Truckee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2050 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) Bedroom 2, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Pull-out sofa in loft, Bunk Beds (1) Queen bunk in bunk bedroom sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
The **Foosball Cabin** - Relax and Play in a beautiful setting
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 15 reviews
2

Dirty and unprepared for guests

  • 2 of 5

Our stay at this cabin was disappointing. It wasn't prepared for renters; all of the patio furniture was stored up in the rafters of the very dirty and spider-filled garage. If we wanted to use the BBQ it had to be dragged out into the messy dirt area of the back yard. The sheets were old and covered with hair and lint. The cabin was not clean, i.e. sticky kitchen cabinets, thick musty smell in master bedroom, dusty furniture. The lay out of the cabin was very nice. Neighbors are nice. Not ever going back.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you were not happy with your stay! We replace towels and linens every other year, and we just put in new Ralph Lauren / Martha Stewart sets. We haven't had any negative feedback on our cleaning company from guests or ourselves, but will certainly pass on your information. As for the chairs and BBQ, our home-care company hadn't taken them out for the summer yet. I wish you had contacted us, they would have taken the BBQ out for you at a moment's notice. Like most backyards in Tahoe-Donner, there is indeed no concrete or grass in the back, only trees. Other tenants just texted: "All is fine, the place is wonderful!"
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

love this town and the cabin where is very accessible to everywhere you want to be

  • 5 of 5

we had a short but relaxing stay in this cabin. it is very clean and spacey for two families with young kids.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable home and beautiful scenery

  • 5 of 5

We spent our Christmas holidays at this home and we were very comfortable. It has plenty of space and beds to sleep in. The kitchen is stocked well enough that we cooked a turkey for Christmas dinner. Comfortably furnished with plenty of pillows and blankets, close to everything but still feels far away. We would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our needs (family of 4, plus dog) and we love the Tahoe Donnor neighborhood. I'm pretty sure the bunk beds are queen size, which my girls loved and the king bed was very comfortable! On the chilly nights, the heavy duvet comforter was perfect! We roasted smores, played horseshoes, and spent a day at Memorial Park. We enjoyed unplugging and having quality family time. There was a small issue with the internet, but the owners were quick to help/resolve. We would say here again! Thank you Yvonne and Soren for sharing your cabin.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice words, Johanna, we'll be happy to have you at our cabin again any time! The queen bunk is our kids' favorite, too..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay again

  • 5 of 5

Perfect cabin and location for summer fun in Truckee!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento, CA
5

Fabulous House!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Foosball Cabin during the week of Thanksgiving with our two children and fur child. The home is warm and inviting with a well stocked kitchen, super comfortable beds, and plenty of room for everyone. We had everything we needed and then some. The kids loved playing on the foosball table and also enjoyed playing with some of the toys the owners were kind enough to provide. Yvonne and Soren were lovely to deal with. We highly recommend this home and look forward to staying there again in the future!!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Kelli, we are glad you enjoyed your stay - it was a pleasure having you as our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
42 Miles
Reno
Nearest Ski
14 Miles
Squaw Valley Resort
Nearest Beach
4.5 Miles
Lake Donner has great beaches
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $140
Pet Fee $10
Property Damage Insurance $59

Special rates of $400/night and 3 night minimum stay apply to Holidays (Christmas, New Year's, MLK, President's Day, Memorial Day, July 4th, Labor Day, and Thanksgiving).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties