Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The **Foosball Cabin** - Relax and Play in a beautiful setting

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3bdr/2ba with loft and beautiful big backyard

This Tahoe Donner home will make you feel right at home!

Enjoy the warm mountain atmosphere and beautiful decor on one of the best and quietest streets in Tahoe Donner.

*We'll consider monthly or ski lease *

• In summer, relax in the backyard hammock, play a round of horseshoes, then roast s'mores in the fire pit at the end of day.

• In winter, have your kids sled on the mini natural sledding hill just across the street!

After skiing, relax in the cozy living room with wood stove, soak in the master bath jetted hot tub, play a game of foosball in the loft, or board games or a video game on the PS3.

Other info:

• Sleeping: King in master bedroom (sleeps 2), Queen bunk in bunk bedroom (sleeps 4), Queen in bedroom 2 (sleeps 2); Additional pull-out sofa in loft (sleeps 2)

• Flat driveway makes it very accessible in snow

• Kitchen: Fully equipped with gas range, microwave, granite countertops

• Dining: Table for 6, plus 4 barstools

• Foosball table in the loft

• HD-Dish TV with Samsung flatscreen TV, Apple TV,PS3, and many board games for entertainment

• Home is at the far end of an already quiet street - very few cars!

• Access to all Tahoe Donner amenities with guest passes good for 8 people - community pools, hot tubs (also in winter), equestrian, cross-country ski, Donner Lake beach, and more.

More Details

Owner
Yvonne Baur
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2017

About Yvonne Baur

We are a family of six and have visited Tahoe Donner often. We love the peace and beauty of the mountains. Hiking and swimming in summer, or just relaxing in the backyard. We love to ski in winter, and so decided to get our own place.

Yvonne Baur purchased this house in 2012

Why Yvonne Baur chose Lake Tahoe North Shore CA

We decided to buy in Tahoe Donner to give our kids more opportunity to experience nature year-round, and to create a family tradition in the mountains. We looked at many properties, but this one made us smile the minute we walked in.

What makes this house unique

The thoughtful decorations, the flat lot with a location at the end of the street , and the big backyard all made us fall in love with this house. Whether lying in the hammock in the backyard and listening to the birds, or playing a round of foosball, this is vacation bliss!

Amenities

Truckee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) Bedroom 2, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Pull-out sofa in loft, Bunk Beds (1) Queen bunk in bunk bedroom sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

The **Foosball Cabin** - Relax and Play in a beautiful setting
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
5

Fabulous House!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Foosball Cabin during the week of Thanksgiving with our two children and fur child. The home is warm and inviting with a well stocked kitchen, super comfortable beds, and plenty of room for everyone. We had everything we needed and then some. The kids loved playing on the foosball table and also enjoyed playing with some of the toys the owners were kind enough to provide. Yvonne and Soren were lovely to deal with. We highly recommend this home and look forward to staying there again in the future!!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Kelli, we are glad you enjoyed your stay - it was a pleasure having you as our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lakewood, CA
5

A lovely stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at the Foosball Cabin last week! The home fit the 8 of us (4 adults, 4 kids + a dog) perfectly. We felt right at home...there's a coziness to the decor and layout. Yvonne was wonderful and quick to respond to my inquiries. There was much fun had playing horseshoes in the backyard (if it's even fair to call it a "yard" because it's trees, foliage, and loveliness), making s'mores over the fire pit, bbq-ing, lounging in the hammock, kayaking at Donner Lake, hiking, a concert in the park, and much more. It's a quiet Truckee neighborhood so we felt just the right amount of secluded but within close distance of 'town' for groceries and necessities. We had the pleasure of chatting with a few of the really nice neighbors while walking the dog and got some good "things to do" tips. The master bedroom is huge! The other 2 bedrooms are perfectly-sized and well outfitted. We also used the upstairs pullout for a few of the kids...who seemed to happily sneak in a game of foosball before going to sleep. We all slept really well because it was comfortable and really quiet. Everthing was clean and tidy upon arrival. The kitchen has what's needed and to-be-expected for a vacation home. Everything worked and we took advantage of the condiments/spices, etc. cabinet with donations from previous guests (and left a few of our own). The arrival and departure instructions were clear and simple. Really, it was a lovely stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Tracy, thank you for the lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, and you have so adequately described how we feel when we are up at our place, the peace and quiet, relaxing in backyard, and letting the kids have fun with the various activities. Thank you for sharing your experience, Best, Yvonne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

NEVER NEVER NEVER STAY AT THIS PLACE

  • 1 of 5

We have used VRBO's for 5 years now and have never had such an awful experience. After driving for 14 hours all we wanted to do was get into the house and sleep but upon arrival the house had not been cleaned - it was filthy, food and debris all over the floors (we couldn't even use the vacuum because it was so packed with stuff and smelled so bad), dirty coffee pot in one sink and a dirty cutting board in the other side of the sink not to mention the coffee maker had the filter with coffee still in it and growing a nice mold culture. The bathrooms were even worse, the toilet down stairs had poop all over the seat and the counter top had something that looked like lotion or toothpaste all over it. The upstairs bathroom toilet was not much better and the tub had enough hair that it looked like Sasquatch had bathed in it. There weren't even any cleaning supplies so I could clean it. The beds had the dirty lines all balled up on and not even made so had to do laundry before we could even have a bed to sleep in so ended up sleeping on couches and chairs the first night. Woke the next morning to the garage door open and we hadn't opened it - then it happened again so we called the management company and they said they would send someone - that guy calls and tells my husband how to temp fix it as it is the neighbors remote opening this garage door - the temp fix wouldn't work because the locking mechanism was all bent and broke itself. The yard does not look anything like the pictures as it is over grown with brush and has wood chips and pine needles which is not real comfortable for your dog to walk on. I sent email to owner about the bad experience and still have not heard back. It would be nice if she would have offered at least some type of refund considering I paid a cleaning fee to come to a dirty house and clean it myself. I left the house with clean bedding on all the beds and all the towels clean as I would not want the next person to have to walk into the same situation.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kim, I am sorry you did not have a satisfactory stay in our house. We had the garage door lock fixed upon being notified by our management company. Unfortunately, we did not receive a call from you upon your arrival, otherwise we would also have sent out our cleaning company immediately. But I am glad we got to connect since and clear up the issues including refund. Thank you and we hope we can show you another time what makes this house a favorite with our many repeat visitors - as you said in our subsequent exchange: "Your home is a beautiful home in a beautiful area". Best, Yvonne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bay Area, California
5

Fantastic stay

  • 5 of 5

This is a very nice house in a great location. It is pet friendly which is a huge bonus, but don't feel like you shouldn't stay here if you don't have pets. The house is very clean, all of the furniture is in excellent condition and there are no stains on the carpet, pet smell in the air, etc that is common in other houses that allow pets. We stayed with another family, 2 kids and a dog and had plenty of space. We loved that the deck gates can be closed so that pets can be outside without being leashed. The kids (9 yo's) loved that there are few cars on the street and that the house is on a flat loop for bike riding. The house is also close to the mountain bike trails at the Donner cross country center which is an excellent place for beginning riders. The owners are very responsive if there are issues or questions. All in all, a nice, well equipped, great place to get away. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Jason, for the nice review - it was a pleasure having you stay in our house this year, and hope to have you back some time in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northern California
5

Great spot for the entire family!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at the Foosball Cabin! My family of 4 (2 kids), plus a visiting mother-in-law and the family dog all found something we loved! The kids liked the big double bunks and wide, flat streets for scootering. Their grandmother loved the big sunny deck for reading and relaxing while the kids explored the vast greenbelt behind the house. Mom and Dad loved the spacious, beautifully-appointed master suite! Oh, and the neighborhood was great for dog walking, too! Everything we needed was provided, and working with the owner was super easy. We highly recommend this lovely home!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and feel lucky we can share our house with guests like you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego
5

Fantastic cabin during Christmas!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay with my parents, my sister and my two children (ages 1 and 3) in this beautiful cabin in Tahoe Donner. We loved the location to all the ski resorts and grocery store. All the extra's were wonderful such as the hotel collection towels, beautiful pots and pans as well as sharp knives. We had such a fun Christmas walking around the neighborhood, playing in the backyard and even went sledding across the street in the snow filed golf course! The details were all extremely nice. We would love to stay here again! Yvonee the owner is great at getting right back to us, answered all our questions, and was such a help in making our Christmas so special.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Nicole - it was a pleasure having you as our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Truckee House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Standard
May 1 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
Summer
May 26 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$310
$1,900
$3,000
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Winter
Nov 22 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$310
$1,900
$3,100
 
 
Holidays
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$420
$2,500
 
 
Winter
Jan 3 2018 - Apr 16 2018
2 night minimum stay
$310
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $10
Cleaning $140
Tax Rate 12.0%

Special rates of $400/night and 3 night minimum stay apply to Holidays (Christmas, New Year's, MLK, President's Day, Memorial Day, July 4th, Labor Day, and Thanksgiving).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties