Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Riverfront 4-BR Mountain Getaway—Minutes to Whitewater Rafting & Hiking

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

As the Toccoa River uniquely rolls along northward into Tennessee, A Rolling River Cabin, a Blue Ridge luxury cabin rental in close proximity to Fallen Timber Lodge, Riverview Lodge, Outlaw Ridge, The River's Edge, and A Mayfly Lodge & Treehouse, is a uniquely beautiful cabin situated slightly above the river with a great view of the Cherokee Indian Fish Trap. An easy hiking path down to the river's edge is perfect for outdoor exploration and river activities - trout fishing, canoeing, tubing, or kayaking. Listen to the whitewater rapids below and breathe the fresh, clean mountain air right off your spacious covered porches. Wave to the passengers on the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway as the train slowly passes by during spring, summer, and autumn...both kids and adults love watching the train pass quietly and slowly by at 10 mph.

Rolling River Cabin is located just minutes between the quaint towns of Blue Ridge, GA and McCaysville, GA/Copperhill, TN as well as the Ocoee Olympic Whitewater Center, making the area's highlights easily accessible. This luxury Toccoa River Cabin Rental's atmosphere exudes romance and luxury in its mountain quaintness - a naturally perfect cabin for a honeymoon or romantic weekend getaway. At the same time, Rolling River Cabin lends itself perfectly to families who want to enjoy the great outdoors with the convenience of river frontage, as well as being very centrally located to horseback riding, whitewater rafting, shopping in Blue Ridge, mountain hiking and biking.

Rolling River Cabin is a luxuriously spacious cabin with 4 bedrooms and a large sleeping loft, 3 baths, 4 wood-burning fireplaces, and living areas on 2 levels, comfortably sleeping up to 10 people. With the living areas opening out to 3 levels of spacious covered porches overlooking the river, each level features its own wood-burning fireplace with seating and hot tub, allowing you to experience the outdoors in supreme luxury. This is a true luxurious North Georgia Mountain getaway with all the luxuries and amenities you dream of.

MAIN LEVEL:

Living Area - Fine Leather Furnishings, HDTV, stone wood-burning fireplace, magnificent views

Dining Area - Dining for up to 10 w/ extra chairs, open to Kitchen and Living Area

Kitchen - Fully stocked kitchen, granite countertops, all major appliances including gas stove/convection oven, oils and spices as provided, coffee maker and grinder, blender, toaster

Outdoor Covered Deck - Al fresco dining for 6 or more, 2 rockers, outdoor stone wood-burning fireplace overlooking Toccoa River

Bedroom #1 - Queen bedroom, dresser, fainting couch, access to outdoor covered porch w/ fireplace and rockers

Bathroom #1 - Full bath, granite countertops, double vanities, claw-foot tub

TOP LEVEL:

Bedroom #2 - King Master Suite, dresser, TV, private balcony with stone wood-burning fireplace overlooking Toccoa River

Sleeping Loft - Sleeping Loft with 2 daybeds, overlooks Living Area

Bathroom #2 - Jetted tub/shower combo, slate tile, granite countertops, double vanities

TERRACE LEVEL:

Billiards, TV, Library

Bedroom #3 - 2 Twin Beds

Bedroom #4 - Queen bed, access to covered outdoor porch with Hot Tub, stone wood-burning fireplace, rockers

Bathroom #3 - Full bath, granite countertops, double vanities, tub/shower combo, services both Bedrooms #3 and #4

Outdoor Covered Porch - Hot Tub, Stone wood-burning fireplace, Rockers overlooking Toccoa River

Laundry Room - Washer/Dryer

Rolling River Cabin exudes luxury with so many amazing amenities along the Toccoa River. Discover a place where you can unwind, relax, and revel in serene North Georgia Mountain beauty along a pristine river that once was home to the Cherokee Indians. All you have to bring are your personal items and food. We hope you will make this your home away from home.

More Details

Property Manager
Customer Service
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

About Customer Service

About: In 2003 while living in Atlanta, we accepted an invitation to visit a friend in beautiful Blue Ridge, Georgia over the Labor Day weekend, and that one event changed the course in the lives of our family. To discover the incredible beauty that Blue Ridge offered, and to realize that this was just an hour and a half away from Atlanta presented a set of circumstances that set some wheels in motion. What started as a family adventure turned into a family business that has produced 30+ luxury mountain homes over the course of 10 years. Today, Cabin Rentals of Georgia (CRG) serves as the premier provider of luxury vacation home rentals and Property Management in Blue Ridge, Georgia. We love warm hospitality, special friends, fantastic food, and amazing ambiance. These things embody all that CRG is, and it is our desire to share this with you. Since 2003, many of our past guests return each year because of the moments they've cherished after vacationing with us. In fact, some of our guests have captured this very lifestyle for themselves by purchasing a cabin and are currently partnering with CRG in our Property Management Program. It is our privilege to provide a luxury vacation home where you and your loved ones can relax, laugh, and enjoy the good life. Experience Blue Ridge, the South's best-kept vacation secret, with the warmth and privacy of your own luxury mountain home at Cabin Rentals of Georgia. - Gary and Lissa Knight

Why Blue Ridge:

Rolling River Cabin, a Blue Ridge luxury cabin rental located along the Toccoa River, is a uniquely beautiful cabin situated slightly above the river with a great view of the Cherokee Indian Fish Trap and an easy hiking path to the river's edge. Listen to the whitewater rapids below and breathe the fresh, clean mountain air right off your spacious covered porches. There's even a walking path from the cabin down to the Toccoa River's edge for your outdoor exploration and river activities - trout fishing, canoeing, tubing, or kayaking. Wave to the passengers on the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway as they slowly pass by during spring, summer, and autumn...kids and adults will just love watching the train go by slowly at around 10 mph, but you will need to watch for it as it approaches quietly along the Toccoa River.

The Unique Benefits at this Cabin:

Rolling River Cabin is located just minutes between the quaint towns of Blue Ridge, GA and McCaysville, GA/Copperhill, TN as well as the Ocoee Olympic Whitewater Center. This luxury Toccoa River Cabin Rental's atmosphere exudes romance and luxury in its mountain quaintness - a naturally perfect cabin for a honeymoon or romantic weekend getaway. At the same time, Rolling River Cabin lends itself perfectly to families who want to enjoy the great outdoors with...

Why Customer Service chose Northwest High Country

Rolling River Cabin, a Blue Ridge luxury cabin rental located along the Toccoa River, is a uniquely beautiful cabin situated slightly above the river with a great view of the Cherokee Indian Fish Trap and an easy hiking path to the river's edge.

Listen to the whitewater rapids below and breathe the fresh, clean mountain air right off your spacious covered porches. There's even a walking path from the cabin down to the Toccoa River's edge for your outdoor exploration and river activities - trout fishing, canoeing, tubing, or kayaking. Wave to the passengers on the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway as they slowly pass by during spring, summer, and autumn...kids and adults will just love watching the train go by slowly at around 10 mph, but you will need to watch for it as it approaches quietly along the Toccoa River.

What makes this cabin unique

Rolling River Cabin is located just minutes between the quaint towns of Blue Ridge, GA and McCaysville, GA/Copperhill, TN as well as the Ocoee Olympic Whitewater Center. This luxury Toccoa River Cabin Rental's atmosphere exudes romance and luxury in its mountain quaintness - a naturally perfect cabin for a honeymoon or romantic weekend getaway. At the same time, Rolling River Cabin lends itself perfectly to families who want to enjoy the great outdoors with...

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a great time at the cabin! Ten of us were here for a weekend trip from Florida, New York, and Ohio. The sound of the river was great. Loved the fireplaces and great trip!
Jan 2016
  • 1 of 17

Amenities

Blue Ridge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Lower Level - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full bath, granite countertops, double vanities, tub/shower
    Main Level - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full bath, granite countertops, double vanities
    Upper Level - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Jetted tub/shower combo, slate tile, granite countertops
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Lower Level - 1 twin/ single , 2 Twin Beds
    Main Level - 1 queen , Queen bedroom, dresser, access to outdoor deck
    Lower Level - 1 queen , Queen bed, access to covered outdoor porch with Hot Tub
    Upper Level - 1 king , King Master Suite, dresser, TV, private balcony
  • King bed on upper level Queen located on the main level Queen located on the terrace level 2 twins located on the terrace level 2 twins in the loft
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
3 exterior stacked-stone wood-burning fireplaces, fire pit and bistro table close to the river, Toccoa River and mountain views from every room, 6 foot jetted tub in master bath, small book library, private hiking/walking path to the river, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, antique clawfoot tub, luxury cotton linens and down comforters, all wood lodge interior, fully furnished including linens, towels, paper products. soaps

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Gorgeous Riverfront 4-BR Mountain Getaway—Minutes to Whitewater Rafting & Hiking
average rating of 4.0 based on 26 reviews
Columbia, TN
5

Fabulous Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous time at this cabin. We chose to get away for relaxation. Even though it was only two of us, we decided to rent this 4 bedroom cabin for just us due to the amenities. We enjoyed the porches, the hot tub, the view, the kitchen amenities, grill, comfy beds...all of it. Everything was clean and comfortable. Loved the mobile app and the customer service. We are already planning another stay for the fall.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Natalie, Thank you for your review! It's so good to hear you had a fabulous, relaxing stay with us. The view and the porches are definitely huge highlights at A Rolling River Cabin, and we are glad you had the chance to enjoy them, as well as the amenities.Thank you also for your kind words about our staff (We will be sure to pass those on to our team!) and about our mobile app. Customer service is a huge priority to us, and we put a lot of time into the app to make things as convenient as possible for our guests. It's great to know our efforts are appreciated on both fronts. All the best to you, Natalie, and we are excited to see you back in the fall!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Soothing River Sounds

  • 4 of 5

We decided to toke nice long Mothers' Day weekend nearby mountains, and that it was. The cabin was actually much nicer than the pictures projected. We enjoyed the terrrace wood burning firepalces at nights. Unfortunately the fire pit was not there where the pictures showed.

The kitchen and cooking and plates and utensils were all nice quality no chipped plates or glasses.

The path to the river bank had several switch backs and made it relatively easy go back and forth but not for a wheel chair. My grand son was just elated to go down to the river to throw rocks and the scenic train made the Thomas the Tank Engine fan very happy.

Thanks again for the well maintained cabin and I am sure we will be there again.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mauri, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your review! Your kind words about the cabin are truly wonderful to hear. We are thrilled to know you had a nice Mother's Day weekend enjoying the fireplaces, the river, and the train. We do apologize for your disappointment about the fire pit. That setup was moved to another cabin, and we forgot to remove the picture from this cabin's description. Sorry! The photo has now been removed to avoid any confusion in the future. We are glad everything else made for a great stay, and we look forward to seeing you back in Blue Ridge soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, ga
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Rolling river cabin was amazingly beautiful! We had a group of 8, four couples and everyone was taken care of perfectly. We all had everything we needed. Anytime we head to the cabins I will defiantly rent through this property.

On our trip we were able to get to whitewater raft which was only about 20 minutes from the cabins and it was an amazing experience. I wish we could have stayed longer than just a weekend but of course work calls!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review, Lindz! We're very happy to hear you had such a great time at A Rolling River Cabin, and that you were able to get in some whitewater rafting. It was our pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope to see you in Blue Ridge again the next time you're able to get away from that pesky thing called work. ;)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brentwood, Tennessee
5

Christmas Staff Retreat

  • 5 of 5

What a fabulous weekend we shared with our staff in the beautiful cabins Outlaw Ridge, A Rolling River and The Rivers Edge. This is our second year to retreat to the mountains to relax and fellowship together and we look forward to each trip and are never disappointed. The cabins are gorgeous, clean and spacious and the view can't be beat. The beautiful Taccoa River rocks you to sleep at night. We can't wait to return next year.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Toni, We're so glad your staff retreat was a success! These three cabins are set up perfectly for large groups, and it's great to hear you all enjoyed your time along the river. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again for your next retreat!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Cabin is a health hazard, Management Co Terrible

  • 1 of 5

We have stayed in and around Blue Ridge every year for the last 6 years and we have stayed at a couple of other cabins with this company and have never had a problem until this one.

The cabin was disgusting, where do I start...

• Musky smell when we walked in, we gave this cabin the benefit of the doubt and concluded that this was probably due to the cabin doors and windows being closed up

• Stains on all of the soft furnishings including the bedding and duvet. The duvet did not have any duvet cover on any of them either.

• Cigarette ash all over the main level & bottom decking, hot tub cover and outside dining table (I thought these cabins were non-smoking, my partner and I are non-smokers so were appalled by this!!)

• Coffee cup rings all over one of the main quarter table

• One of the built in wardrobes had the whole door missing

• Another cupboard had the door knob missing and there was a large screw poking out – surely this is a health and safety hazard.

• Two of the towels in the upstairs bathroom had huge bleached stains over them

• The bath in the upstairs bathroom was stained and the enamel starting to break up

• The fan light wouldn’t work without the fan running and as the remote was missing we couldn’t change this setting

I have many pictures to show all of these issues and have emailed the management company twice now but have still not received a reply.

These cabins are not cheap to rent and I expect a high quality of finish to them (which is exactly what we had with the other cabins we rented from here).

Extremely disappointed with our overall experience this time, ruined our last stay in Blue Ridge and I couldn’t wait to leave. Due to the complete lack of response from the management company as well, we will not be booking with them again.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Teresa, We would like to start by sincerely apologizing for your poor experience staying at A Rolling River Cabin. As we hope you know from your previous stays with us, the conditions you described and documented are completely unacceptable to us, and we were appalled to hear of and see the housekeeping issues. Please know that we are taking this situation very seriously, and we have since hired two housekeeping inspectors to travel to each cabin after it is cleaned to ensure that we keep up the high standard of cleanliness that our customers have come to expect from us. We have also held a meeting with our housekeeping staff using the pictures you sent, and we have looked into our records to find out exactly who was responsible for cleaning the house and addressed the situation with them, as well, to make sure that this will not happen again. You may also be happy to know that we have changed our towel policy. Though the towels are perfectly clean, we understand that bleach spots are an aesthetic issue, so we now have the housekeepers fold the clean towels and lay them on the bed so that the housekeeping inspectors can perform an easy inventory of the towels, which will help ensure we avoid any issues with bleach spots on towels in the future. To address your concerns about the bathtub, the difference in color is the result of a repair that was made after one of the workers dropped a hammer and created a quarter-sized hole in the bottom of the tub right after it was installed. Rather than have them rip out the entire tub, we had them repair the hole and put a new coat of color over the repair. Finally, we made the decision to remove the wardrobe door and turn the piece into an encased linen closet because it was a bi-fold door that had come unhinged on several occasions. We decided that the Bernhardt wardrobe and the closet in the bedroom provided plenty of space for clothes, and we hope you were able to make use of them. Please know that we do all we can to make sure guests have the most enjoyable experience possible, and we would have certainly made every effort to make things right had we received any of these complaints during your stay. We have seen and responded to your concerns on Yelp, Google +, and here on VRBO, and we hope we were able to appropriately address them. If you would like to further discuss any of these matters, please give us a call, and we will be happy to speak to you. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 4
naples
4

Rolling River - Blue Ridge

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this cabin for 3 nights. The cabin is beautiful and clean. We did not utilize the kitchen as we were not there long. The bedrooms would perfectly suited for 3 couples. There is basically 1 master per floor. The living floor Master does share the main bath. This property is river front, but during summer when the trees are full, the river over time will become much less visible. The cabin is very private. The middle master bedroom has a high transom window. this allows the sun to come inside very early. if the light bothers you, you will need eye covers. This property is about 12 minutes off the main road on unpaved roads. we were not aware of this when booking. we did not have a 4x4 vehicle, during the rain it made the trip very difficult. some of the inclines are very steep. There is also some construction using bobcats, they make some of the gravel quiet uneven. We had a few issues with the AC but the maintenance was done immediately. This cabin is beautiful, private and absolutely the perfect location if you are tubing or white water rafting.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us, and for leaving a review! We love hearing about our guests' experiences, and we have noted the things that could have made your stay even better. Because we understand that our guests look forward to the river view as a major part of the cabin's experience, we do brush clearing in front of this cabin—and all of our other cabins—to make sure our guests can enjoy the scenery, so no worries there. :) All the best to you, and we hope you'll come back and see us soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
115 Miles
Hartsfield Jackson Airport
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Downtown Blue Ridge
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Copper Basin or Brasstown Valley Resort
Nearest Train
7 Miles
Blue Ridge Scenic Railway
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
HWY 5
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
Downtown Blue Ridge
Nearest Ski
100 Miles
Cataloochee Ski Area
Nearest Beach
Car: necessary

Whitewater Rafting at Ocoee Watercenter - Home of 1996 Summer Olympics, Geocaching. Fishing along the Toccoa River. ATV trails. Waterfall at Jacks River Falls in the Cohutta Wilderness Area. Hiking on the Appalachian Trial. Recreation at the Blue Ridge City Parks and Pool. Horseback riding at A Step Above Stables. Shopping in downtown Blue Ridge's unique shops. Wine vineyards. Tubing on the Toccoa River. Water sports on Lake Blue Ridge.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • From $285/nt
  • US Dollars
  • January - March 14th $285/nt - MLK, Valentines & Presidents weekends add $25.00/nt
  • March 15th - April 17th $300/nt, April 18th - June 14th $285/nt
  • June 15th-Aug 14th $350/nt, Aug 15th-Sept 30th $300/nt, Oct 1st-Jan 3rd $350/nt
  • October - 3 night minimum during weekends
  • Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years, 4th of July - $550/night *4 night minimum*
  • Memorial & Labor Day Weekend - $350/night *3 night minimum*
  • Rates are based on 4 persons - additional $25 per person will apply over 4 guests
  • Applicable Taxes & Cleaning fee will apply, $500 Security Deposit Required

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable