Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Cedar Key Sunsets Waterfront-Dock, balconies, Booking Summer for SUNSETS

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom 2 Bath DIRECT Gulf frontage with sunsets

Want to come to Cedar key, where bicycling is considered a fast commute? Where waking up to the sounds of ospreys catching breakfast, gulls cheering them on, mullet splashing as they scamper away and where your day is filled with beautiful wildlife views, kayaking, fishing, bird watching and you finish your day with the Sunsets of your dreams? This is the home for you. Only four townhouses at this location with the Gulf of Mexico as your front door neighbor, and at the end of a quiet cul de sac.

Uniquely designed, this 2/2 town home has your privacy in mind with the main living area with great room opening onto the westward facing balcony, with lofted bedroom and bath, and downstairs and completely separate bedroom and bath suite. Perfect for the extended family, everyone has a bit of privacy and can gather on the second level for card games, or sunset views from the second level balcony or can enjoy the views from the ground floor suite.

Only 10 blocks to some of Florida's finest restaurants, you can park the car and walk the entire time you are here, or we will be happy to help you rent a golf cart for your stay. Plan for an early dinner then come back to Your Cedar Key Sunset on Goose Cove.

A full collection of movies, some board games, and cards are in the unit, easily enough to while away the dark hours until the sounds of another day wake you to the joys of island life.

Plan your day around the best sunsets, ANYWHERE, you can will enjoy them from every room in the townhouse. Want a more open view. Walk outside, and enjoy the view from the dock, while you think about the next day's fishing, boating or just lazing around.

Cedar Key's nightlife is a scant 10 blocks away. Live music on weekends, sports on numerous TV's at restaurants and adult beverage establishments; you can walk, ride a bike, or drive. We recommend walking, all the better to hear the night birds talk to each other. Owls hoot as you walk past; that is the extent of the noises in Cedar Key.

Want to get away but need to stay in touch? Local calls and phone card long distance calls can be made from the telephone, as cell phone coverage can be dicey in Cedar Key-it's ok, use it as an excuse, we do. DSL is in the house, both wired for security or wireless for ease of use. We recommend checking your email while sitting on the balcony, we won't tell anyone you are working and the birds can keep a secret.

More Details

Property Manager
Jennie Pinto
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 25, 2017

About Jennie Pinto

Cedar Key is our family get away. We live in Gainesville and visit as often as time allows.

Jennie Pinto purchased this townhome in 1985

Why Jennie Pinto chose Cedar Key

Directly on Goose Cove, the views from the balcony can not be surpassed. Fishing is a passion and we can be on the boat and fishing within 15 minutes from our Cedar Key vacation spot

What makes this townhome unique

As the seasons change so does the view, the sunsets are richer colored in the summer months, more fiery in the winter.

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Gainesville
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Island Hotel
Nearest Motorway
24 Miles
US 19/98
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Tony's Seafood, Island Hotel, Island Room
Nearest Beach
in front of unit
Car: recommended

Cedar Key is your place to do Nothing, except relax, catch some sun, watch some birds. catch some fish, enjoy a sunset, kayak, canoe, get to know your loved ones and generally take a deep breath and learn to enjoy life again

Amenities

Cedar Key Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Double Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • kayaking
Notes:
We will be happy to help you arrange baby sitting services, massage therapist, or help you arrange YOUR gathering at one of several meeting rooms in Cedar Key. Wedding planning, florist, catering can be arranged with proper notice

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
Cedar Key Sunsets Waterfront-Dock, balconies, Booking Summer for SUNSETS
average rating of 4.0833335 based on 12 reviews
5

awesome experience

  • 5 of 5

really enjoyed this property. it was better than described.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed! The views just aren't describable in words, it really is a "must see".
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It's all about the VIEW!!

  • 5 of 5

This was the second stay for the 4 of us at this Cedar Key condo, and we enjoyed it this year just as much as last. Clean and reasonably priced, this well appointed condo is an easy and interesting walk to downtown Cedar Key. Its quiet, secluded location makes it perfect for enjoying spectacular sunsets and sunrises. It's truly a getaway and retreat for frazzled minds. It's a great place for a long exhale while enjoying the beauty of nature around you.! I look forward to another visit soon.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful location!!! Condo needs update

  • 4 of 5

This was our third stay at the condo. It is a beautiful location. Deck overlooks the gulf with unobstructed views. Check in and out was simple. Jennie is great. The condo is showing its age. Needs a major update. Very relaxing location. Nice and quiet. Easy walk to downtown.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fleming Island, Fl
4

Good value and very clean.

  • 4 of 5

Jennie our rental agent was awesome! Property is a little dated and needs some sprucing up but very clean. Well equipped with pots and pans and kitchen items. Needs some cleaning supplies so counter tops can be wiped down during stay. The only drawback for us was the trailer parking for the boat. Property is part of a 4 condo building and parking was very tough as the drive way is very narrow to back a boat into but other than that we had a great time. Great AC and view of the sunset!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! So glad you enjoyed the stunning views and the COLD AC. I'll double check those cleaning supplies and make sure we have some in the unit; most guests don't want to clean while they are vacationing. Yes, parking is a bit tight, we have to utilize the edges of the driveway if more than one person has a trailer. Hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a wonderful vacation.

  • 5 of 5

The property was well-maintained and very clean. The views from both the front and the back or just gorgious, would book this property again.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dan: So glad you and your son enjoyed the stay. It is great for families wanting to spend quality time together yet, giving each a portion of privacy. Looking forward to your next visit. I KNOW you enjoy the sunsets from the front porch or living room, or the eastern views while in the kitchen!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

After we brought all our stuff in and unpacked, groceries, etc...We discovered that the upstairs master bedroom was invested with fleas. In a matter of a minute, I had 50 or more on my legs. We called Jennie and asked to be relocated. She did find an alternate property BUT it didn't have boat access which was why we booked in the first place. We had to completely pack up, go back down a flight of stairs and reload our car only to unpack to start over at the new property. NO discount, No apology of any kind was offered. I am a business owner and if I had inconvenienced one of my customers like this, I would have offered some kind of compensation. Very disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you were disappointed in being upgraded to a larger home, with a golf cart, four bicycles and two kayaks. No, it is not directly on the water, but it does have a nice water view and plenty of room for your trailer. We also allowed you the use of the dock and parking at your original house of choice; we tried to make the best of an unfortunate situation. I am very sorry that the fleas attacked you and the house. As we had discussed, there has not been animals in the house for well over a month, and we had guests just days before your arrival. Don't know why the fleas stayed dormant for all that time and suddenly "bloomed" but the problem is now fixed. Pest control has been there and all is well. Again, our apologies for your inconvenience; we can only try harder to satisfy you the next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Cleaning fee $60
Tax Rate 9.0%

Events and major holidays require three night minimum. Deposit of $200 required at booking, personal checks and cash. Please make all checks payable to Nature Coast Realty, Inc. Cancellation requests made within 30 days of the rental will result in a cancellation fee of the $200 deposit paid To avoid cancellation fees we suggest the renter takes out suitable travel insurance

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.