Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Starfruit Beach House-Heated Pool-Grill-Bikes-Walk to Beach

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,100 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 7

Beautiful newly remodeled, coastal contemporary home on a double lot. Kitchen features new stainless steel appliances, and bathrooms showcase a luxurious finish out with marble tile. Relax on brand new, stylish furniture, throughout the home. Watch TV from all rooms on large flat screen TVs hanging from the walls. Enjoy time with friends and family, on the large covered and screened in, outdoor dining and lounge area. Soak up some sun and relax around the private pool, with a view of the garden area and fruit trees. The home has a full-size laundry area with washer and dryer. You can park a car in the garage, and park up to 6 cars in the circular driveway. The home has cable and wifi throughout. Walk to the Beach, Ritz Carlton or Mercato, for dining, shopping, and entertainment. New large gas grill by the pool, bicycles and beach chairs provided. $20 per night extra charge to heat the pool (please ask). $150 pet fee where applicable (please ask).

More Details

Property Manager
Kaelyn Rhodes
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, German
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Loved my stay here. Couldn't pick enough starfruit off the tree in the front, delicious! Pool was great, grilled on that grill everynight and even grilled a starfruit.. even more delicious! Really loved the feel in the bathroom, super luxurious. Thanks for everything.
Oct 2016
  • 1 of 2


Vanderbilt Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • - 1 king
    - 1 queen
    - 1 twin/ single
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
Starfruit Beach House-Heated Pool-Grill-Bikes-Walk to Beach
average rating of 4.3 based on 12 reviews

Very Happy Customer

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home, exactly like the pics!! Very clean!! I was super impressed. I liked that there was a couple coffee K-cups left for us since we got in late and would wanna wake up to have coffee. All the extras you would need (towels, blankets, pillows, plates, cups, so on). The house was not lacking in anything that I could find. Also the pool was a little dirty when we arrived (late Saturday) but only expected stuff from wind blowing. Monday we left for the day, returned home and the pool was beautifully clean!! Vince was a great help since we had to shorten our vacation. It did take a little longer then hoped to get deposit back. But we did get it back 5 weeks after vacation. The location is on a street w many other homes, very quite neighborhood. Houses are stacked on top each other. But that’s ok for us. The beach is more of a drive not a walk from the home. Or a bike ride (which there is two bikes in the garage). The beach was always very busy. We like to check out lots of beaches so we ended up driving to other beaches. Very clean quite town, has all the stores and restaurants one would need. The home is dog friendly. We did bring our mini Dachsund. If u bring a small dog be cautious that there is a small gap in the fence on the yard side of the back yard that a small dog could escape from. We stayed outside by the pool and watched her. The pool side of the fence did not have any gaps. Keep in mind she’s an 8lb little dog. Also when checking out on the website apparently even when u add u have a pet it’s not right. I didn’t see any other way to check out w a pet. But had done it wrong per the office. It’s ok Vince was a great help and worked out the pet deposit!!! Overall we loved the home. The cleanliness. The supplies. The location was not awful. It is not on a beach if that’s what your looking for. But in a neighborhood. Would we stay again, YES if needed. Would I recommend, YES!! Very Happy Renter!!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice decor, poor detail and finish

  • 2 of 5

It seems like a good place from the pictures and furnishings but the quality of the renovation is really poor. Needs a good coat of paint and new drywall. Lots of water damage as well.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Chris, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We apologize that you had these concerns with the home. This is the first that we are hearing about these issues as they were not brought to our attention during your stay. We wished you had reached out to management as we would have been glad to dispatch our staff immediately. This home typically does very well with the guests that visit and we apologize for the inconveniences it caused you. To our knowledge, there is not water damage in the home and we can reach out to you regarding this to get more details. Since we have received this review we have been actively inspecting the home, checking for water damage, and having our handyman repair wherever need be. Thank you again for your valuable feedback as we are always striving to better our property’s vacation rental qualities.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Vanderbilt beach stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay & especially our realtor< Vince, who went out of his way to help us!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The Perfect Getaway from the Cold!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was amazing and the perfect getaway before returning to winter storm Benji. Quiet location, within walking distance to the beach and the beautiful sea, neighborhood feel, a perfect little patio with pool to enjoy the sunny days at a moment's notice and to enjoy it from the shade from the lovely screened in porch. We sought out locally owned restaurants, visited the zoo, strolled the streets in downtown Naples but always looked forward to returning to this home and totally relax. The communication with Oceanside was fantastic with outstanding service. We look forward to returning to Naples and staying again at the Starfruit Beach House.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice place

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. There was a mix up with the cleaning crew when we first arrived but I called (Vince? ), the manager and he took care of it immediately. He was very good to call back and make sure everything was taken care of. I was impressed with how he went out of his way to make everything right and to assure we were happy. I would recommend this house to any family.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location 2 blocks to Vanderbilt Beach

  • 5 of 5

Newly Renovated and furnished !

Lovely open concept with great TV's in all the rooms . Wonderful heated pool . The staff at Oceanside Rentals were a pleasure to deal with. Everything was just as promised . Can't wait till October when we plan on renting Starfish again !

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Restaurant
5.6 Miles
The Turtle Club
Other Activities:

Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional