Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Bright and Cheery - 4 Bedroom - 2 Bath Pool Home - Close to Disney

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,556 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Great Deal in a Clean Quiet Neighborhood Close to Everything!

When you are vacationing around Disney World, you will come home to peace and quiet and jump into a heated POOL!

This subdivision is tucked away from everything, but has a lot of RESORT Amenities: Sand Volleyball, Tennis, Community Pool for large groups, Exercise Room, sidewalks for running and/or walking!

This home comes fully furnished with linens, washer/dryer and fully stocked kitchen, game room.


Owner
Rick or Joyce Langston
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 6, 2018

About Rick or Joyce Langston

Hi, this is Rick Langston and we relocated to Clermont, FL in 2015 to enjoy the sunshine and great golf.

I hope you enjoy the villa we bought to share with visitors. If you come in the winter months, you can find a schedule of my "Keepin' It Country" show on my facebook page.

Rick or Joyce Langston purchased this house in 2016

Why Rick or Joyce Langston chose Glenbrook Resort

Clean and cheery and close to all the Disney activities.

You will enjoy the afternoons in a quiet heated pool with the kids!

What makes this house unique

Glenbrook Resort will welcome you with a variety of amenities!

Amenities

Glenbrook Resort House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1556 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • You may smoke on the patio, but not inside the home.
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Television
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Bright and Cheery - 4 Bedroom - 2 Bath Pool Home - Close to Disney
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
3

The property was great. It’s close to the Disney World, about 20 mins drive depending on traffic.

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed the place, it was perfect for us (10 people). It’s closed to everything, restaurant, gift shops and the stores. I have few complaint though about beds and the pillows. The beds are hard on your back, makes a lot of noise every time you move (box spring are squeaky) and pillows are too old, not soft anymore. The 2 TV’s in the kids room are very old, didn’t even get a chance to use it at all. Although, our kids enjoyed the pool and the game room. I would recommend this place, good price for the property.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We have recently replaced King mattress with a new one but may need to replace queen mattress and pillows. Thank you for feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time the house it was perfect for our family

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karina, so glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back and visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phenix City
5

Easy check in/out, plenty of room very clean!

  • 5 of 5

The property owners were very helpful with quick responses to any issues/concernes we had. We had plenty of room. They left the heat on in the pool for us since the mornings were chilly. It was an easy drive to Disney World. The area was very quiet and peaceful. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed it!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

My stay at the Glenbrook resort was much more than I expected.

  • 5 of 5

Upon our arrival the home was very clean and welcoming. The home owners were very nice and helpful before and during our stay.There were games to entertain the kids,and even games for the adults. It most definitely was home away from home,and I will definitely recommend them.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We enjoyed having you as our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Comfortable home in a quiet, safe neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

Very easy reservation process, everything went off without a hitch which was great.

Only negative comment would b,e that after planning to take dive into the pool after our long drive; we were quickly disappointed upon inspecting the pool and finding it very dirty with debris and hair throughout the pool. Only disappointing aspect of our stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry, I think there was a blowing rain the day before that blew a side door open and leaves were found inside the pool lanai. We will be having a pool guy check more often. The pool was resurfaced a few months ago and patio cushions as well. We appreciate your feedback and promise to keep a closer eye on this.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great People Great House Great Time

  • 5 of 5

We have travelled to Clermont for the last 4 years to see our Daughter play ball and our only complaint is that we didn't stay here the last 3 years. The house and pool were perfect, the owners were fantastic to deal with once we arrived, and we were close to everything. I Highly recommend this house. We will most definitely be staying here again. Thank you so much Rick and Joyce!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we are glad you had a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
11 Miles
Kings Ridge Gold Course
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Hurricane Grill
Nearest Beach
75 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Refundable Damage Deposit $200

If you stay less than 7 days, we will keep $80 of your $200 deposit to cover cleaning costs. Call if questions, 417-263-1530

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties