2 bedroom apartment for sleep of 6, big terrace, in a unique holiday complex
- english, german, spanish, russian, finnish
About Inna Vaaja
My slogan is: Do the things you love and love the things you do! I have a Finnish nationality, Russian roots and I am a resident of Spain. I live in Spain for 12 years and I love it! You can communicate with me in English, Spanish, Russian, Finnish and German.
Inna Vaaja purchased this Apartment in 1999
Why Inna Vaaja chose Benalmádena
It has everything you might need on holiday. Pools and gardens, restaurants and bars- all on the premises of the complex Puebla Evita, one of the most luxury vacation clubs in Costa del Sol. A big supermarket with a fresh fish and meat, tennis and paddle courts are across the street. And the most important - climate, the the warmest place in Europe, where roses are blossoming even in January and a beach is in 10 minutes walk. You can eat delicious food in one of the restaurants near by, both on the beach or in the authentic village of Arroe de la Miel, which is in 15 min walk. You can also enjoy making your own barbecue on the spacious solitary terrace. What else do you need to have a fantastic time?
What makes this Apartment unique
You have everything you need in a unique holiday complex: pools, gardens. sunbeds, sunshades, showers, bars, restaurant,- all by the pool. Lots of activities for children. Big supermarket in 5 min walk, beach with 11 km embankment in 10 min walk, tennis court, beautiful park with playgrounds and sea view near by... What else do you need to disconnect ?
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Our 3rd trip to Pueblo Evita
From the initial booking process with Inna to our trip we couldn't have asked for better communication and handover of keys and information from Liz the manager of the apartment. The apartment was lovely and clean. We were there in what was a mini heat wave and found the air conditioning did cool the whole apartment despite there only being a unit in the living room. We did have to use the fan in the main bedroom one night but the temperature hadn't dropped below 36 that night! There was everything you could need in the apartment, washing machine, coffee machine and cooking facilities although to be honest we ate out most nights as it is so cheap!! We love Pueblo Evita our 13 year old daughter has made so many friends there over the years, the staff are always so lovely, Oihana who does entertainment for the whole family is fabulous. We will be back again I am sure.
Jane and her family have been perfect guests. They are always welcome back! Me and my property manager Liz are very happy to have them as our guests again.
We stayed at pueblo evita and had a great time pool area really good Sam's bar was excellent great food drinks good prices and staff were brilliant...lots to do round and about for both adults and kids
Thanks Gail for being an excellent guest. You are always welcome back.
We enjoyed our stay in the apartment and resort. It is in a perfect central location.
Initially it was just two of us. The complex was fine for us. However, numerous steps so we feel would be unsuitable for the less mobile. Our daughter & two children, ages 6 & 7 came out for five days and were going to stay with us. However, they only stayed in the apartment for the first night. After that they stayed in a hotel. The children are lively and we worried that because we had people both below and above us in apartments (not sure if they are permanent residents?) that they may be disturbed. As the space is limited we felt it would be too stressful to keep telling the children they must be quiet. Also, we felt, that whilst the main pool was great for us, it was not brilliant for children who are new swimmers. There is an area around the edge of the pool, about three feet where the children could stand up. However, the level then drops so that they were completely out of their depth and they found this a little daunting as new swimmers. No diving, jumping or ball games are allowed unless it is in the allotted time with the lifeguard and staff member. We understand that it is due to safety but it’s pretty boring for kids. There is a toddler pool which is great for tiny ones but not older kids. Just ike to say, all the staff members were very polite and helpful, especially, Robert the lifeguard. The apartment had everything we needed. We were there for a month. Washing machine was brilliant. The shower was fabulous with hot water and good pressure all the time. We did find the beds a little firm but that is down to personal preference. Also, the pillows were far too soft for us, again personal preference. Whilst the bed linens were clean, I felt they had perhaps been stored in a cupboard for some time as they smelt musty. It is my opinion that they hadn’t been freshly laundered for our stay. I was quite happy to wash them for our use, it didn’t lessen the enjoyment of our holiday. I didn’t feel it necessary to make any complaint at the time but feel it should be questioned. We realise health & safety is different in Spain but just have a couple of points. The hot water is fab but we feel there should be a warning notice by the bath as it is scalding hot. Smoke alarms? It would have been nice to have a safe for passports etc but we had no problems.
Inna was a good host replying to my emails in a timely manner and keeping us well informed on various matters both before & during our stay.
Dear Paula thanks for your time dedicated to review. I appreciate it.
Thanks once again for being a perfect guest. You are always welcome back.
Accomodation advertised is misleading - beware
The complex is great, the apartment however was not as described or expected. The advert states the flat is air conditioned - there is only air conditioning in the main front room, not in either bedroom, both of which get very hot. The air conditioning unit also leaks all over the sun terrace leaving it very slippery and a safety hazard, particularly if you have young children. The double bed is very firm and quite uncomfortable, as is the sofa bed - which when in a sofa position has a hard wooden bar along the back so be careful when sitting down. The curtains do not fully close in the front room which was a problem for us as someone had to sleep on the sofa bed so were awoken very early with the bright light. We had to request new bed linen and pillows as the one pillow provided per person was very lumpy and literally flat. These were thankfully provided the following evening. Bring extra towels as only five were provided and one of these was dirty. Again we had to ask if someone could possibly bring some more - which they were two days later. The advert states that the flat sleeps 6 but the lounge table only seats 4, the sofa seats 3 max so we could not sit as a family all together. There are no sun loungers on the sun terrace, which you might expect when renting an appartment with a 'large sun terrace'. Finally, we booked a self-catering appartment as I have an autistic child who struggles when eating out. Eating in was impossible as the oven was unusable and the cooking facilities were far from adequate. The oven had the temperature and function dials rubbed off so we did not know what temperature we were cooking at or with what function. After several unsucessful attempts at cooking (half cooked chicken, and soggy pizza) we had no choice but to eat out which caused a lot of anxiety for both my son and myself, not to mention the added expense. I love Pueblo Evita and have holidayed here many times before and never encountered such problems in any other apartments here. Very dissapointing.
Me and my property manager really made lots of efforts to satisfy Ms. Nicholls nearly daily demands (she was provided with extra brand new pillows, towels, linen, etc)
However when I refused to compensate the demand of Ms. Nicholls to pay her extra costs for going out for dinner, arguing that she was not able to understand the owen temperature settings, she threaten me with writing a negative review about her stay in my property which she did once she realized that there would be no money compensation. I am always trying to do my best to provide my guests with all they need so that they would enjoy their stay but I do not find it correct to pay the restaurants bills and I also find it unethical to abuse the system of the reviews with the threats in order to receive a money compensation. A bit more on this: the guest who stayed in the apartment right after Ms. Nicholls wrote this review (original review is in Danish): "Very nice and well-functioning apartment with plenty of space. Lovely area with good pools and nice apartments in a quiet area. Short distance to beach and restaurants and bars. Highly recommended."
My property has always been evaluated between 4 and 5 starts. You can check all other reviews.
However I will add some comments to her review:
Nobody has complained that that they could not cook because the temperature dial was not clearly seen. On the contrary, one of my guests wrote that the "Kitchen was comfortable to cook great dinners. Terrace was perfect. Beds are comfortable."
As for the complaint about the aircon, the capacity of the aircon unit is enough for the space of the whole apartment and so far nobody has complained about the temperature of the apartment, neither summer nor winter. The air conditioning unit in the terrace produces some water drops now and then (as any other AC equipment). The remark from Ms. Nicholls is absolutely misleading as the terrace floor is always dry.
As for the sunbeds in the terrace they have never been advertised (only sunbeds and sun shades by both pools). The sofa is brand new and comfortably seats 3. There are 6 chairs in the living room, plus 4 in the terrace.
That being said, I strongly encourage future guests to carefully read the ad and look at all the photos. They match the apartment EXACTLY.
I'd be more than glad to provide my future guests with any further details or clarification.
Thanks for reading.
Cozy and charming appartment. Wonderful location.
Central location, calm and quiet. Kitchen was confortable to cook great dinners. Terrace was perfect. Beds are confortable, place very clean and spacious. Flooring was nice. Well kept rooms and environment. Looking forward for our next stay in 2019
We highly recommend this property to our friends and relatives.
Thanks for your review. You are always welcome back.
Lovely complex, everything you need, good location
Stayed here mid September, lovely complex with fantastic pool and restaurants, plenty sun beds around the pool and life guard always on duty so very safe for children, lots of steps up to apartments so not brilliant if you are elderly and have mobility issues or have children in pushchairs, apartment had everything you could need apart from air con which wouldn’t be great at the height of the season but fans were adequate for the time we were there, clean and tidy apartment but was a little tired especially in the double bedroom, the mattress was too big for the bed frame and it moved s lot while sleeping, wardrobes need replacing, also would have liked a few chests of drawers, but overall a nice apartment with a nice terrace, convenient for supermarkets and shops, and only a few minutes walk to restaurants, bars and beach, would stay there again.
Thanks for taking your time to write a review.
I have made some improvements in my flat.
Some pieces of furniture have been changed for the new ones, the bed frame in the master bedroom is replaced by the new one.
The air-con is installed. It will be cooling the place in summer and warming it in winter. I believe that my guests would feel more comfortable staying in my flat.
You are always well come back.
Lots of activities for children: Park Paloma with 3 playgrounds and animals.
4 swimming pools (1 indoor, 1 for children) with life guard, sunbeds, sunshades and showers.