Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Villa American Sun - Desirable Yacht Club Area

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,015 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful canal front pool home, biking distance to Cape Coral Yacht Club Beach, tennis courst and restaurant. Close to downtown but tucked away in a quiet neighborhood.

Living Area: 2015 Square Feet

Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms

Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

Pool: Pool with Solar and Electric Heater, Western and Southern Exposures

High Speed Internet: High Speed Wireless Internet with WIFI Printer

Flat Screen TV: Large Flat-Screened TV in Living Room with Blu-ray DVD, Stereo with CD Player and a Flat Screened TV in Each Bedroom

Kitchen: Fully Equipped Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances and Granite Counter-Tops and a Nespresso Coffee Maker

Laundry: High Efficiency Washer and Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board

Lanai: Screened Lanai Area with Gas Grill, Dining Table on Lanai and Dock, Lounge Chairs, Fish Light in Canal for Evening Viewing

Recreation:Billiard Table 6 Bicycles, 1 Kayak, 1 Stand Up Paddle Board, Ping Pong Table, Foos Ball Table and Darts

More Details

Owner
Eric
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english, french, german, italian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
September 14, 2018

Amenities

Yacht Club House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2015 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Electricity is charged at a rate of $0.15 per kilowatt. Electricity costs are due in cash at check out, otherwise withheld from security deposit.
  • Renter is responsible for cleaning of the grill including the drip pan. Should grill not be cleaned by guest, There is a $30.00 fee for cleaning.
  • Should this home have a boat dock and lift, please be advised that boat dock may be used; however boat lift is not available for use during stay.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 6 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
30% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Villa American Sun - Desirable Yacht Club Area
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 13 reviews
5

The house was lovely. Spotlessly clean, well stocked, beds were very comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a wonderful stay on American Sun. We spent most of our time on the lovely, peaceful lanai.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guests respected the house rules. Were very nice and left the home very clean. At anytime would be rent to this party again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hagerstown, MD
5

Villa American Sun is 5 Star!

  • 5 of 5

Property is beautiful and looks just like the pictures! Home has everything you need to enjoy your stay along the canal and also everything you need to enjoy your time on the beach! Eric and Brittany met with us the morning after our arrival and walked us through the property and explained everything to us that we needed to know. We loved the community and we will definitely be returning! I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to rent in the Cape Coral area!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent accomodations

  • 5 of 5

This was my first experience with VRBO and it could not have been better. Eric met us the morning after we arrived and walked us through the house and other things. Eric was great. We had an easy exchange and could easily agree on the loose items we discussed. The house and amenities were as advertised. Like all things, I could nit pick about a thing here or there, but not worth it as the families overall experience was amazing. Even the small things I pointed out to Eric during our walkthrough are already on his list of things to resolve. The grill was swapped out for a new one while we were there which highlights that they want renters to have use of everything that is advertised. Couldn't be happier and already thinking about returning in December.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

We highly recommend this property and property management. Don’t hesitate reserving this home. Best feature is, without a doubt, the spacious pool. So fun! We are already looking forward to returning next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review, we are very happy that you enjoyed the home. We are looking forward to welcoming you again one one day!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We really enjoyed our time at the house. Very clean, plenty of toys.

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time. Weather was great. Location was great. House was great. Will plan another trip next year once we know our schedule this summer.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We loved the house and lanai and enjoyed the pool. Peaceful and beautiful surroundings

  • 4 of 5

While we enjoyed the property, there were just a couple of things that needed improvement: the grill didn’t work very well and one of the televisions was missing a remote.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank your feedback. As a matter of fact when the home was cleaned the cleaning lady found the missing TV remote in the living room with the other TV remotes. The weber grill is being replaced.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

We are located at a canal which leads to open waters within minutes by boat. We offer a stand up paddle board, Kayaks, bikes, Ping Pong Table. The pool has a solar heating and electrical heating. A SPA is at the pool. Additional seating by the dock.

Fishlights in the canal for fish watching.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $650
Cleaning fee $160 + Tax

-Animals, birds or pets of any kind shall not be permitted inside the rental unit unless the prior written approval of Management and/or Homeowner has been obtained.
-Renter is responsible for cleaning of the grill including the drip pan. Renter may request grill to be cleaned at departure for an additional fee of $30.00. Should grill not be cleaned prior to check out, the $30.00 grill cleaning fee will be deducted from the security deposit. *Propane for the Barbeque Grill is not provided by Management or Homeowner.*
-Boat Lift: Should this home have a boat dock and lift, please be advised that boat dock may be used; however boat lift is not available for use during your stay.
-Electricity is charged at a rate of $0.15 per kilowatt. Electricity costs are due in cash at check out. Should guest not pay additional electricity at check out, guests agrees to have it deducted from security deposit with HomeAway

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.