Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Close to Sugar White Sand!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhouse / reserved parking, 2 Bedrooms , 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6 comfortabl

Welcome to paradise! This is simply one of the Best Beach Locations in the Destin area at Miramar Beach with a short distance and easy access to the white sandy beaches and the emerald waters of the Gulf! In addition, our town house is next to the subdivision's tropical pool. We offer a clean and comfortable beach getaway opportunity for vacations that are budget conscience so that you can spend more time on fun activities, food, and entertainment. By the way, the beach is only a 4 minute stroll away.

Our town home is a spacious two-story end unit closest to the beach within this subdivision that consists of a living room, kitchen and 1/2 bath downstairs . The kitchen is equipped for cooking fully equipped for basic home cooking essentials. The first floor offers a roomy living area with a 32 inch flat screen TV, secured WIFI, and cable TV, plus a dining area in addition to a kitchen bar area for additional seating. There is a convenient 1/2 bath located downstairs. A full size washer/dryer are available downstairs for a little extra fee. The clubhouse/poolside has a convenient coin laundry facility.

The upstairs has a master bedroom with a queen bed and a private full bath. The master also has a private balcony with the pool view. The second bedroom offers a full bed plus two twin beds and a full bath in the hallway.

Just beyond the patio doors is an awesome pool that is surrounded by beautiful tropical landscaping . There is a private back porch with a small charcoal grill, a table with few chairs for enjoying a refreshing beverage, meal or for watching the kids play in the pool.

Wake up in the morning for your workout, a walk to the beach , or enjoy a cup of freshly brewed coffee on the patio. You can also enjoy the short walk to Pompano Joe''s (a local favorite) for dinner or a cold beverage at the beach side bar. There are multiple coffee shops, ice cream , bagel shops, and several restaurants. Pharmacies and grocery stores are also conveniently minutes away. The subdivision is 10 minutes from the Sandestin Outlet mall and the Destin Commons Mall if shopping is your desire!!! . Many professional golf courses are nearby for your enjoyment!

More Details

Owner
Dan or Heidi
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian, greek
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

About Dan or Heidi

Heidi and I have been happily married for 25 wonderful years. we have four wonderful children. We love Destin and all of the outdoor entertainment that the area offers. Great beaches and great food! We have many friends in Destin with whom we enjoy our weekends and holidays.

Dan or Heidi purchased this townhome in 2002

Why Dan or Heidi chose Scenic Gulf Drive East

We fell in love with Destin when we first visited in 2001. Consequently, we purchased a townhome at Summerhouse in Destin, and hired local property managers to manage our property. Our local managers are instructed to keep the property in tip top shape and ensuring 100% satisfaction to our guests. Most of our business is repeated business and word of mouth referrals. We look forward to serving all of your vacation needs in Destin.

What makes this townhome unique

When we started looking for vacation property in Destin, we wanted a location that was friendly, family oriented, clean, well manicured and close to the beach. By sheer luck, we ran into Summerhouse and we felt this was a well kept secret in Destin. Summerhouse townhomes is a beach subdivision with only 29 units shaped in the letter U with the tips of the letter U facing the beach.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We are so excited about our townhome! It is the perfect home away from home! The pool is gorgeous, the townhome has lots of space & is nicely furnished with anything you could need. You will not find more beautiful beaches!
Jan 2005
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Miramar Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), 2 single beds, (1) double bed. Both bedrooms feature flatscreen cable TV and secured WIFI.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private Reserved Parking for Two Vehicles, Two Covered balconies on First and Second Floors

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
14% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Close to Sugar White Sand!
average rating of 4.214286 based on 29 reviews
1

Not what we expected - in a bad way

  • 1 of 5

Living room photos on the site is NOT what is really in the rental. Outdated furniture, hole in the couch, sleeper sofa is unfit to sleep upon. Bathroom sliding tub door falls off the track. Sheets paper thin. So disappointed that it has turned us off on using home away. The owners were nice but the rental was in such need of updating that it was embarrassing for us to stay there!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately this was a double booking where we had to accommodate the guest at another unit at a much discounted price. We regret not meeting the standards of this guest despite every attempt to please.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location,good neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

Summerhouse was clean,and well stocked with cooking items. Owners are very nice and respond to any questions in a very timely manner. Thank you for everything.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property clean and convenient

  • 4 of 5

Beach access a lil further than i thought but it was an easy and safe walk to the access. Property was clean and in good condition.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Will return!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our stay at Summerhouse Unit 1. We had an amazing vacation, and this unit met all of our needs. It was clean, and well-kept. We really enjoyed the large yard area for the kids. One tip I would offer is to bring a collapsible wagon or some way to transport beach sullies as there is a few blocks walk to get to public beach access. Of course, there is free parking at the beach if you'd rather drive. Dan was responsive to our questions and gave us clear and easy instructions. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great place!

  • 4 of 5

Our family really enjoyed our stay! The place was clean and spacious. It is close walking distance to the beach and shops. I Would stay here again! The beaches are amazing!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

off season stay/ inaccurate address on VRBO site

  • 3 of 5

The owner was responsive and helpful, the problems I encountered were related to inaccurate/duplicate address of unit on VRBO site and difficulty with Home Away customer support telephone. The owner did compensate us. The unit was well stocked, cleaned with exception of stained carpet areas upstairs, that was being replaced when we left. Unfortunately, the pool area was also closed for repairs the entire week we were there, but repairs were completed to the pool the day we left. The unit was comfortable inside; plus outside downstairs patio and upstairs deck was pleasant with open space to enjoy. The beaches are beautiful with numerous 3 story condo units lining the beach. The townhouse is conveniently located within a few blocks to the beach and stores, yet feels more private and quiet as off the main street.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guest at Summerhouse Townhomes unit #1. The duplicate address at the Home Away website is being corrected at this moment and should be cleared within 72 hours According to VRBO customer service and moreover, the carpets upstairs were replaced by new hardwood floors to avoid any future stains. Unfortunately, we have no control over the pool repairs and we don't get heads-up information about those repairs however, I do know that their attempt was to finish the repairs before the season had started. We apologize for any inconvenience and customer satisfaction is our number one goal. It was great having you and please do come and visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
43 Miles
Fort Walton
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Pompano Joe's
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Destin Golfing Center
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Pompano Joe's
Nearest Beach
Miramar Beach

Summerhouse Townhomes at 2000 Scenic Gulf Drive closest to the beach in Miramar Beach, FL, which is less than one block from the beautiful white sands and the emerald beach waters of the Gulf. Features a large modern pool and a beautiful landscape the covers the tropical themed fenced in play area. The beach is less than a block away. Lounge beach chair and sun umbrella rentals are available with daily or weekly rates for your convenience where you can watch the kids play in the water an sand while sipping on your cold beverage of choice. Lots of Shopping (Silver Sands Outlet-Largest Designer Outlet Mall in Florida) just blocks away. Sea kayaking, snorkeling, sun bathing, sea trampolining, jet skis, Walking and Jogging Lanes on Scenic Gulf Drive.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Miramar Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 20 2017 - Aug 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
Fall Season
Aug 6 2017 - Nov 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
Snow Bird Season
Dec 2 2017 - Mar 24 2018
30 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Summer Rate
May 25 2018 - Aug 11 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $120 + Tax
Pet Fee $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.0%

$250 refundable damage deposit applies. Refund is paid upon departure inspection of townhome.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties