Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Unique view on the Eiffel Tower and Paris heritage for 4 to 20 guests

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms3
Space 3,121 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

60 or 85 or 145 sqm apartments with 1 to 7 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms

Conveniently located in the central district of Montparnasse, in the same building, on the 7th and 14th floors you can book just one bedroom apartment for 4 guests or the 2 bedrooms apartment for 6 or the large one with 4 bedrooms for 8 to 10 guests.

Only 15' by metro from the Eiffel tower and 20' from the Versailles castle by train, everything you need is at your fingertips thanks to: 3 metro stations (Gaite, Montparnasse, Edgar Quinet), 5 bus lines and a large choice of restaurants pubs and 2 shopping centers.

An easy access from the airports (Charles de Gaulle 50' and Orly 30') with the Bus Direct will get you directly to the apartment ! The final stop Mouchotte is in our street.

Every Wednesday and Saturday, you can appreciate the local market atmosphere and the charm of the Sunday Art Market.

This place will take an important part in your Paris souvenir...

Further information:

* Only non smoking is allowed.

* Guests may arrive on any day of the week.

* Check in after 2 PM and check out before 11 AM.

* No pets allowed.

* Guests are asked to be quiet between 10:00PM and 8:00AM.

* Children are welcome. A Crib and a High Chair can could be provided.

* Housekeeping is provided only prior to arrival.

* If the accommodation is not left in reasonable order then we will be obliged to deduct the cleaning fees of 100 euros from your deposit for the large apartment and 50 euros for each other apartment.

* The deposit will be refunded on your departure.

* If you cancel any time the deposit will be refunded if the apartment is re-rented.

* It's possible to book a parking in the building for a minimum of one week. The rate is 100 euros per week.

* If you have a housekeeping emergency or wish to pay for additional services please email us 48 hours before your arrival.

More Details

Owner
Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 18, 2017

Why Manager chose Paris Arr. 15 (Montparnasse, Parc des Expositions)

This apartment is very central and located in Montparnasse area one of the most historical district of Paris. It's a wonderful place which attract lovely people since we started to rent it.

What makes this apartment unique

The view on the Eiffel tower and Paris heritage make your stay unforgettable.

In each apartment you'll find enough place for 4, 6 and 10 adults. The dinner corner with view and comfortable beds.

Amenities

Necker Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 14
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3121 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - combination tub/shower
  • 4 bathrooms + 4 toilets in total
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 2 singles 90 x 200 cm
    Bedroom 1 - 1 twin/ single , 1 single 90 cm x 200 cm
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 double 130 x 200 cm
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 single 90 x 200 and 1 comfortable sofa bed 140 x 200 cm
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
    Bedroom 6 - 1 king , Bed 160 x 200 cm
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen , Bed 140 x 200 cm
    living2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 sofa bed for 2 of 140 x 200 cm
    Living1 - 1 king , 1 king bed 160 x 200 cm in living corner bedroom area
    Living3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 sofa for 2 of 140 x 200 cm
  • Apt1 : 1 King bed in the living corner 1 Single Bed in Orange bedroom 2 Single Beds in Pink bedroom 1 Single Bed + 1 sofa Bed for 2 in Blue bedroom 1 Queen bed 1 baby bed Apt2: 1 King bed 1 Sofa bed for 2 1 Single bed Apt3 : 1 king bed 1 Queen bed 1 sofa bed for 2 in the living
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
More detailed information are available please contact the owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Unique view on the Eiffel Tower and Paris heritage for 4 to 20 guests
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
1

Not recommended

  • 1 of 5

TL;DR:

1. Bad sleeping quality

2. Dishonest property owner

Some more details:

1. No A/C + large windows + very partial curtaining = hot nights and early morning wake-ups.

2. The property owner was dishonest on a few accounts, including stating a non-existent A/C in property description, and wrongfully withholding some of our refundable damage deposit (allegedly claiming item breakage AFTER our departure) - a travelers' worst nightmare.

3. Some nuisances as others have noted, such as no closet space, difficult to find light switches, etc. These are relatively minor grunts.

4. Although the apartment is located near public transportation and has nice views of Paris, Montparnasse is not an ideal location for visiting Paris. It is too far away from most attractions to allow returning for mid-day relaxation. Most travelers would be better off staying at the right bank of Paris.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ah Nimrod ! Once again you after 3 months ! You left the place in July and write a bad review in October ?!!! What happens to you ? I believed that you have got the lesson : pay for what you broke. But unfortunately not ! Remember, a piece of art object (precious plate) broken by your group.It's value was around 250 euros we just charged you 50 euros. You really find time to be dishonest ! VRBO company knows all about that and I can send the discussion about you to anyone asking for it. This is the first time for us not to refund the deposit entirely ! I just let the others reviews testify for us !
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
4

Fantastic

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was lovely & view was fantastic. Lots of things to see & do nearby

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We'll do our best as to be noted 5* and not only 4*... Hope to be again your host ! Shahin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Myrtle Beach, SC
5

All I Can Say is WOW!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of eight people 4 adults and 4 teenagers. I saw this apartment on VRBO and was a little skeptical of the views, I thought the Effie Tower photo may have been taken with a telephoto lens, they are not. We found the apartment easily slept the 8 of us (we even used the one bedroom with just a single bed for luggage, not sleeping).

The apartment was VERY clean, it was quite nice with great views, and a good cross breeze, so no AC was needed (it's available). The manager was very helpful with places to eat close by. The apartment is right next door to the train and Metro Station (although you would never know it, no noise at all from there). It's in a very nice, safe neighborhood. The manager even had her daughter guide us to the Metro Station, as it's difficult to find the first time. We were so close to the Effie Tower that on one night a band was playing there and we could clearly hear the music while in the apartment with the windows open (it was a band that the teenagers loved).

When we come back to Paris, I hope to stay for a little longer, and will try to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for your review ! This place attracts always the very nice people like you ! We'll be happy again to see you here for your next trip. Just know we offer a discount of 10% to all our Come Back Guests ! All the best, Shahin and Jhon
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Wonderful View and Service

  • 5 of 5

Great service. Felt right at home. very convenient location. comfortable for 8 of us.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You were wonderful also ! Thank you for your short but effective review !
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Great views, close to connections

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in the lovely 14th floor apartment which offered stunning views of Paris, especially of the Eiffel tower. Perfect vantage point to watch the fireworks on the 14th without braving the crowds. Well stocked kitchen with nearby bakery, grocery store, and many delicious restaurants. Built right above a major train and subway station, with numerous bus routes outside as well. Bedding, linens and everything provided was clean and ready for use. A few things to be aware of- it was very hot during our stay, and the A/C is minimal and only in the main room. Fortunately it is high enough that opening the windows in the evening allowed a lot of cooling breeze to pass through. The open windows did mean quite a bit of noise at night from the busy train station below. There were some problems with the buildings elevators, and there were a few times we had to walk up 14 flights of stairs. Both elevators were working again by the time we left. The large apartment on the 14th is the family's primary residence, so there was minimal space to unpack suitcases - a bit annoying for a 10 night stay. With a large group keep in mind that one of the double beds is in the living room - best night time view though! Aside from these minor annoyances, we enjoyed our stay. The hosts were kind and helpful, and the property as advertised. Overall we would recommend staying here, and can't think of a better place to stay for the view!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The elevators are replaced now by the new ones. Unfortunately there were a few hot days during this stay. We had really an unsual heat.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We rented 2 apartments on the 14th floor for 8 adults and 5 kids. We had a great experience. A beautiful view of the Eiffel, a very welcoming host, a happening location, spacious apartment.... all these went on to make it a memorable stay for us during our 3 days in Paris city. Allowed all of us to stay together which would not have been possible had we gone to Citadines etc.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Orly
Nearest Barpub
A lot of bars are from 3-5' by foot
Nearest Ferry
110 Miles
Normandie
Nearest Train
Gare Montparnasse
Nearest Restaurant
A lot of restaurants are from 3-5' by foot
Nearest Beach
110 Miles
Normandie
Car: not necessary

Very central apartment for 4 to 20 guests with nice view on the Eiffel Tower in Montparnasse with direct access from the airports CDG and Orly by Air france cars.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Necker Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
August discount
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$218
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $54 per night, per additional guest
 
Special period
Dec 12 2017 - Jan 12 2018
5 night minimum stay
$327
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $54 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$272
$1,525
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $54 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,089.47

You should transfer the damage protection to confirm the booking. It'll be refunded on your departure.
The rent should be paid on your arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable