Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Remodel! 2 Br/2Ba Ski In/Out Wifi~Step to restaurant~JAN rent 3 get 1 free

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly Remodel! 2 Br/2Ba VILLAGE Ski In/Out - Newly Remodel coming this Ski seaso

**We also own another unit at Mountain Lodge vrbo #440937 & 3br/2ba at Summit vrbo #52708**

My name is Mayte Asun, I'm the owner and manager of this condo, you can contact me at 865 748 4150 if you have questions regarding this property. This Property is Privately Owned, it is not managed by a Rental Company. My husband and I personally maintain our condos and offer a more personal and private service to our customers.

**** Lift Tickets Discount***

****15% Ski rental coupon Discount at SKI BARN *******

THIS UNIT HAS BEEN COMPLETELY RENOVATED FOR THE SKI SEASON 2017-2018 WITH NEW FURNITURE, NEW FLOORS, NEW KITCHEN CABINETS, APPLIANCES AND DECOR.

THIS UNIT NOW OFFERS 2 BEDROOMS W/ QUEEN SIZE BED AND BUNK BEDS FOR KIDS (sleeps 6 in beds)

It offers ski in/out, free WIFI, and private gated parking.

This unit has been remodeled on November 2017. It has two nice bedrooms with queen size beds and 42' flat Tv's and two full bathrooms. The living room has New electric fireplace with a 50"' HD flat TV/DVD and new furniture. The living is open to the brand new kitchen with high end cabinets, granite counters and stainless steel appliances. The kitchen offer a bar area with seating for 5 and plenty of space to prepare your meals. We also added a kids bunk bed w/ reading lights on the hallway, so not one needs to sleep on uncomfortable sofa beds. This unit is very sunny, you will enjoy beautiful sunsets.

The Ballhooter and Skidder chair lifts are conveniently located just outside our back door. In addition, Mountain Lodge is located just steps away from the Snowshoe Village, restaurants, shops, Starbucks coffee shop and Split Rock pools. Enjoy night life and restaurant right in the building!

For your convenience, a limited number of bike and ski

lockers are available for rental from the guest service.

The Lodge offers a spacious lobby with a large stone

fireplace that is a perfect location for a family gathering or to meet new friends. ML feature a large screen TV atrium with nightly family oriented features; a game

atrium offering over 30 video games and amusements; a children's play area; exercise equipment; laundry facilities, Satellite Direct TV with multiple premium movie channels, complimentary wireless internet and gated private parking.

The guest service desk is open 24 hours in season to serve you and your guests with movie rentals, retail items, area information and a friendly greetings.

More Details

Owner
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2018

Amenities

Snowshoe Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Full bathroom w/ Shower/Tub combo
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Hallway - 1 bunk bed , Bunk Beds for Kids
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
18% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
18% Complete
Newly Remodel! 2 Br/2Ba Ski In/Out Wifi~Step to restaurant~JAN rent 3 get 1 free
average rating of 3.909091 based on 11 reviews
5

Remodeling is fantastic

  • 5 of 5

You will find that most of the complaints about this unit are not the unit itself, but rather things like the age of the building, or that the swimming pools are an extra charge because this is not a Snowshoe Resorts property. Be sure you know what you are getting into beforehand, and you will definitely be pleased with this choice. My family of six stayed for one week, and had a blast. The unit size is 'just enough' -- let's be honest, you're not spending much time in the room! The remodeled kitchen is a nice touch, and the bunk beds for kids in the hallway was a nice surprise (I had booked this unit before the remodel pictures were posted). This place is kid-friendly, with most of the decor being 'baby-proof', and a child's play area just outside the door in the atrium. The hodgepodge box of toys and books in the closet was another unexpected bonus. Would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful location! Ski in/ski out and well decorated rooms.

  • 4 of 5

Really enjoyed the location and setup of the condo. The new renovations are really well done and inviting. Loved having 2 bathrooms!

The only bummer was $15/pp per day charge to use the hot tub ! Will return!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cathy, Thank you for you feed back! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo. Unfortunately, the entrance to Split Rock pools is not included on the rental. Owners also have to pay the same fee to get in.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy Condo just steps to the lift

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this condo. Great location with gated parking, convenience to all the restaurants, shops and just steps to the lift and the Split Rock pools. Nicely decorated with new appliances, good size for the 3 of us. Check-in and out at the lodge was easy, owner sent us arrival instructions with maps and a nice app with navigation, weather and other information. The complex can benefit from some updates but you can not beat the location and the price for our stay. The photos and the description of the condo were accurate so there were not surprises with the accommodations or the size of the condo. We already recommended this condo to friends.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Needs updating

  • 1 of 5

This condo is located in the middle of the complex right outside the play area which can be loud and not pleasant. If you have children than maybe you won't mind kids playing outside your unit all day. The unit is tired and very tight in the living, kitchen areas. The couch is awful and not comfortable at all. The cushions slip off easily and the chairs used for the island are much too large and create a very tight area for eating. The whole unit needs updating and is not comfortable for more than 2 people. I would not recommend this unit for a family. The living area is so tight and not enjoyable to relax in. The island is too large for the room and high. The kitchen can only accomadate one person behind the island. There is no way 6 people could stay in this condo comfortably. We will not rent this condo again.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have own this condo for over 3 years and have never had complains about loud kids playing outside. This year so far we have had two reviews referring to this issue which prompted us to follow up with the building management. They confirmed that there have been a couple of weeks when the building has been filled with more kinds than usual. They have received complaints from several units and they are taking measures to ensure that kid’s behavior in the building is monitored moving forward. This particular unit is scheduled for a full renovation this summer that is why we offer it at a discounted rate until the renovations are completed (it is mention on the description of the condo as well as sq.), even though it is still considered Gold when compared to other units in the complex. For those that prefer to stay on a completely renovated unit at a higher rate, we offer unit #207 Vrbo#440937
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Very outdated,

  • 1 of 5

The lodge is very old and smells. Nothing is good about it. It needs major work. The inside of the unit is clean, but needs to be up dated bad. Overall experience was poor. The noise from the kids playground right outside the door makes it hard to sleep. There were kids on it till late night then little kids on it at 8:00AM.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that your experience was poor and regret that you did not call us to let us know that things were not going well. We always make our best efforts to rectify any ongoing problems while our guests are in our units. If kids were bothering you, we could have reached out to the Mt. Lodge management. Our experience when we stay at the unit is that the security guards are constantly monitoring the building for excessive noise and nuisance. In regards to the overall stay of the complex, you are right that it does feel a bit outdated, as most complexes in the mountain do, but we are not sure what you mean about the smells since the complex is well maintained and we receive many positive reviews. Never the less, the HOA is budgeting for improvements, mostly the overall décor, carpets colors, etc., to ensure that the complex has a more modern look. It sounds that your vacation was not a good one, beyond your stay at our unit, and hope that you have better luck on your next gateway. Best Regards,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Mountain Lodge

  • 4 of 5

Exactly what I expected.Centrally located, right on the slopes, apartment had an adequately stocked kitchen, staff were nice and helpful. Staying here puts you close enough where it's not an issue to pop into your room to grab something or drop something off.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning, linens and Key $125 + Tax
Refundable deposit $250
Booking fee $35
Tax Rate 12.0%

- ** $250 Refundable deposit required to make reservation - Deposit is refunded after you leave, once the property is cleaned and inspected (does not take more than 10 days)
- Please be Aware: this is a NON-SMOKING, NON-PET Condo. Occupancy can not exceed the sleeping capacity of the property (4 adults + 2 kids)
- We don't rent to people younger than 25
- Full payment is due 45 days before arrival. For Christmas and Thanksgivings reservations, 50% of the payment is due 60 days before arrival and the rest 45 days.

- For 2 nights reservations that include either a Friday or Saturday both of the days on the reservation will be counted as weekend nights since it breaks the rental weekend. (example: Thursday and Friday night leaving on a Saturday)

- Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. IF YOU DON'T SEE THE RATES POSTED UNDER "RATES" you will be quoted you with the lower rate as default not the seasonal rate, please contact owner for further questions or rates information if they are not listed.
- Due to HOA regulations BIKES are not allowed inside the condo

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.