check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

^^^^Villa Aquaventura ~BOOK LOW Nightly $102~sleeps 6 Gulf Access Canal^^^^

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights

Description

Burnt Store House Rental Photos and Description

Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 2.5, Sleeps 6

Happy Holidays special book now through December 17, 2016 - 1 FREE Night for stays of 7 nights during the month of December 2016. Book 7 nights - pay for 6 Nights~Offer ends 12/24/2016.

Looking for privacy in a new, upscale vacation home in Northwest Cape Coral? This house will not disappoint you from the moment you walk in until check-out. The house has been tastefully furnished and decorated and comes fully loaded with all kind of new amenities such as a ping pong table, DVD library, bicycles, fish lines, etc...

Enjoy the heated spa and pool while overlooking the gulf access canal. Villa Aquaventura is situated on a triple lot and features 3 bedrooms (1 king and 2 queens), a great room with a 50 inch flat screen TV and WII system. Bring your laptop along, surf the web with available high speed wireless internet. Park your boat at the dock, get a tanning on the sun deck and enjoy the great water views from underneath the cute tiki.

The home is located at 5 min. drive from Publix Supermarket and Walgreen's. Bring your golf clubs along as this house is located close to a golf course. A boat can be rented. Great for all ages included senior groups or families as there is something for everyone. Seclusion it's here, easy access to conveniences it's here, water sports it's here, family fun it's here, relaxation it's here and a beautiful home away from home...it's here!

Romantic Getaway: Are you looking to finally get away from stress and noise? Villa Aquaventura is a stylish, luxury vacation house that is very charming and where you encounter a romantic atmosphere. This recently built house comes with all bells and whistles. It starts at the entrance where a huge paved driveway welcomes you together with a 3 car garage right in front. The fresh landscaping has been hand-picked and planted according the Mediterranean look of this villa.

The family room at the entrance is a quiet spot to hang out and be away from it all for a moment. Enjoy your siesta while others play. The kitchen has been equipped with all the type of tools you may need to boost your cooking skills. The great room or living room offers pure entertainment. Relax in the comfortable sectional enjoying the DVD library at a 50 inch flat screen TV. For the kids, there is a new WII system in place with all kind of games. For music lovers, the owners left behind several CDs you will enjoy listening to. Enjoy.

Pure entertainment: You want to be active, play, get into shape? Villa Aquaventura offers entertainment for everybody. A basketball net with NBA ball can be rolled out, a ping-pong table will make you run from left to right, get wet and swim in the heated pool, make a trip on a bike, run the Cape Coral marathon on the treadmill, have your muscles come alive on the elliptical, ...........or....turn on the Wii and enjoy the fun games like golf, bowling, boxing and tennis. Oh, and bring your boat so you can enjoy the Gulf Coast waters.

Some fishing gear has been left for you to catch the abundant fish. You will never be bored in Villa Aquaventura.

Please note: Electricity is charged separately for this home and is deducted from the security deposit if this was retained. If the reservation included a Property Damage Protection Plan in lieu of a security deposit then electricity overage will be charged to the credit card on file. Airbnb or TripAdvisor/FlipKey customers will be charged through the marketplace Resolution Center after departure for overages over $100. The owner offers $25 per week allowance on this home and overage will be calculated after this amount.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Cathy Fernandez
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, dutch
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

^^^^Villa Aquaventura ~BOOK LOW Nightly $102~sleeps 6 Gulf Access Canal^^^^
average rating of 3.9285715 based on 14 reviews
4

beautiful home

  • 4 of 5

Great location very peaceful this was our second time renting this house enjoyed our stay both times however home needs some upgrades especially master bedroom bed and family room TV but I would return because of the location.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Happy, was as described.

  • 5 of 5

Very happy with the property. Everything was as described in the pictures and really enjoyed the stay. The house Is on a main road but far enough out of the way that you can enjoy some quiet time. Had a bad storm that damaged the Lanai but the property company had it fixed very quickly with only 1 call. We will stay at Aquaventura again.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home and location.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience, we had everything we needed for our stay at the home. We Look forward to coming back in the future!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Never again!!!

  • 1 of 5

Hot tub wouldn't get hot at all. So I couldn't even enjoy 2 mins in it, which that was what I was looking forward to the most :( Most of the blinds were broken, had to manually close them! Floors/rugs were very dirty. Black feet for everyone. Oh and the bugs!!!! I even had a worm in my bed!! We live in Florida and we are used to the bugs, but the worms and cockroaches in this house....Ewwww!!!! The screen on the back porch was ripped, which let in all sorts of bugs. The fan outside didn't work so sitting by the pool was very hot, buggy and miserable! Another huge let down cause I had to be outside because I have a 3 year old that just started swimming without her vest. I've never stayed anywhere that I had to supply my own toilet paper, dish soap, dishwasher soap, and trash bags. Really??!! Oh and having to pay $68 extra for electricity! I was only there three full days, arrived at 4pm day one and left at 9am on departure day. Wth is that about!!!! House has cute roots but that's I can say. Very disappointed and wouldn't go back or recommended to anyone!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are truly sorry for your experience that was less than expected! However we have no record of you contacting us about the bugs, broken fan or torn screen prior to your checking out. Our guest relations specialist contacted you and you refused a check in walk through and also a check out walk through. We would have immediately repaired the problems. We had a very happy guest check out two days prior to your arrival that left a wonderful review. The home was professionally cleaned just a day prior to your arrival. We have had many storms come through that have been tearing our screens allowing bugs to get in to the pool areas. From there they are getting in the homes. We have been addressing these issues immediately, but we don't always know unless the guest notifies us of issues. In the Pre Stay Information letter and the Rental Policy it does ask that the guest do a walk through when they arrive and notify us immediately of any discrepancies. The owners allow $25 per week credit for electricity. This is in our quotes and in our rental policy. We do offer our guests the ability to track their electricity usage daily just by calling our office. The rental policy also states that we do not provide toiletries and consumables, except for some starter items. I am so sorry you had these experiences as we strive to provide the best vacation for our guests as possible. We appreciate feedback from our guests and have already begun remedying the issues you have identified. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

I am honored to have this opportunity to pass along how wonderful our stay 6/24-6/29 was in this remarkable home.

There were 5 of us, plenty of room for all. This property has a lot of privacy, great pool and a pier that provides great "Salt water" fishing potential.

it is centrally located with an excellent Golf Course (Burnt Store Golf) only 12 miles away. The property was very clean.

I would definitely elect to do this again!

All in all a five star rental!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect relaxing getaway !!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This place is fantastic! The pictures are beautiful, but they don't start to do the property justice. It's much more beautiful in real life. I was in awe of the property because the view from every window is amazing. The property is very well maintained with top of the line furnishings. When we arrived everything was spotless except for the pool. I called Melissa (property manager) on arrival and informed her that there were leaves in the pool. She sent out the pool maintenance person and it was clean within a few hours. I have to say that this property has trees near the pool blocking the view and sound of your neighbors across the lake. As soon as the wind blows the pool gets a few leaves. This is a small price to pay for the privacy it allows. There is a blue pool net by the outdoor bathroom to do a quick clean up.

As with every house or hotel room there is a one or two day learning curve. The home was so big that I got lost the first night in the hallway using the wrong door to find the laundry room. There were so many great things to look at it took me a day to find the games in the extra large garage.

It's about 7 miles to Burnt Store Gulf and Activity Club 24315 Vincent Ave, Punta Gorda

Close to Outback’s, Carrabba’s, Pine Island for an Island feel vacation.

The fishing deck is delightful. We caught fish and saw a manatee.

If you are reading this know that I live and work in Lee County and rented because we needed extra space for our vacation. I know I live in Paradise but I fell in love again with my surroundings. I would definitely return to this house without any hesitation.

Robbie L.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
10.6 Miles
Magnolia Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
11.6 Miles
The Lodge
Other Activities:

Sanibel Outlets

Cape Coral is paradise with 400 miles of canals, Gulf Coast is right there, shopping malls, fishing, boating, fine restaurants, beautiful beaches with white sand at your fingertips, international airport at 30 min. away, nature at its best with more than 30 parks at a short distance, lots of golf courses in the area, the Sunshine State with warm temperatures all year around, lots of interesting islands close by, birdwatching, the Everglades is your neighbor, Micky Mouse and Orlando is just a two hours drive, a vibrant Miami at 2.5 hours drive.

Other Activities: Boating, Fishing for blue stone crabs from your dock

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • A $500,- deposit is requested to secure each booking
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Burnt Store House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2289 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • All bathrooms have granite countertops and are equipped with a professional hairdryer, a standing make-up mirror and plenty of towels. A set of beach towels is also provided. The pool area offers a half bathroom with sink and toilet that is easy accessible. The master bathroom is located in front of the master bedroom. This 200sq. ft bathroom provides you with a huge private shower, a large tub, double sinks and a private toilet area. The second bathroom has a superb shower experience with the new privacy glass wall. This 2nd bathroom is located in between both guest bedrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • All bedrooms are equipped with new upscale, quality furniture, a big Flat Screen TV, an alarm radio with iPhone docking station and have upscale bed linen. The floors of the bedrooms have new carpet. Relax on a comfortable quality mattress and let the right pillow accompany you in your sleep. You brought lot's of stuff or could not decide which shoes to bring along? No problem, the spacious bedroom closets can handle this easily as well as additional local souvenir purchases you might do. Then there are still the dressers as well. The Master bedroom has direct access to the pool & spa area. You decide....the shower to the left, the pool to the right! The two guest bedrooms on the other side (yes, this villa has a split floor plan!) are located with a bathroom in between and both rooms have a view to the canal. Watch the sun rise over the canal or the fishermen leave in the early morning. This house is baby friendly and a small crib can be installed for those cute little ones.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
This private home has an electric charge of $0.15/kwh with a free allowance of $25/week. Extra Amenities: -Ping Pong Table -WII game system -Fishing Lines -Darts Board -2 Bicycles -DVD library -Dock, 8000 pound lift and cute tiki

Partner Offers