Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Daytona Beach Shores Beach House with Pool & Hot Tub

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bath private home a half block from the beach!

Beach house located just north of the Dunlawton bridge in Daytona Beach Shores. Friendly, quiet neighborhood with restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The house is located just north of the Dunlawton Bridge, between A1A and Peninsula. Buses are close by for transportation to Main Street and Ocean walk, which are approx. 6 miles north. The beach is half a block away and there is a beach access. New for Spring 2017 - all new windows, blinds and exterior paint!


Owner
Betty Lou Parker
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2017

About Betty Lou Parker

We love our Florida home! Please feel free to ask any questions!

Betty Lou Parker purchased this house in 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

So glad to hear you enjoyed our home! We love the pool/hot tub/patio addition, and look forward to spending more time there ourselves!
Feb 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Carter Norwood House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Dog breeds are not allowed: Pit Bull, German Shepherd, Akita, Doberman, Chow, Rottweiler, Caucasian Mtn, Staffordshire Terr, Great Dane,
  • No parking on the grass. No Fireworks. A/C unit not to be set below 73 degrees (May through Sept). No diving into the pool.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bathrooms each with a shower (no tub)
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Trundle bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , March, 2018 - Twin beds will be replaced with Queen bed.
  • Queen size Bed (1) Master bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (2) Twin beds in second bedroom; Twin trundle bed in third bedroom(also serves as a sunroom). PLEASE NOTE: Twin or Single Beds in second bedroom will be replaced with a Queen bed in March, 2018.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Daytona Beach Shores Beach House with Pool & Hot Tub
average rating of 4.733333 based on 16 reviews
4

perfect beach house

  • 4 of 5

House was perfect close enough to everything but not in the middle of all the crowds. House was just as described and Betty was very accommodating. would defiantly stay there again. Thanks for the great place to stay

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

good

  • 3 of 5

Yard and pool great. House choppy bathrooms way too small

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Beach Home!

  • 5 of 5

This is one of the best beach houses my family has ever stayed at! The pool and back yard was wonderful, home was spotless and comfortable, and well supplied with all the

necessities one would need. We walked to the beach because home is so close to beach and used the beach cart that was supplied by the thoughtful owner. The Beach house made it a wonderful experience for our future daughter in-laws first visit to Daytona. Our little fur babies loved the big fenced in back yard while my husband and I relaxed in the Jacuzzi in the evening. We had a great stay and hope to stay in this home again!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Patty! Glad you were able to make use of the beach cart! Look forward to having you visit again! BL
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect 2nd home

  • 5 of 5

This is the 4th time we have stayed at this house and absolutely love it!! We spent our Thanksgiving weekend here this year. Ate out on the pool deck, went in the Jacuzzi and relaxed all weekend, the best Thanksgiving we had in years! Our dog loves the back yard, it makes it nice to be able to go on vacation and not worry about finding a baby sitter for her and if she is being taken care of properly. We love this house and look forward to coming back soon!

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Converse In. USA
5

Very Nice Pool Beach Home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed all of March and first week of April and enjoyed our time at this nice pool beach home. Very close only a couple minute walk to the beach and lots of nice restaurants in the local area. Took several day trips from this home base. Visited family and friends close by. Would recommend this beach house for anyone with kids and or small pets and the fenced in back yard is great !!!. We found the house to have plenty of room for us. Te addition of the patio/pool hot tub area is very nice. It was a little cool for us in March but we did get in the pool a couple of times and used the hot tub twice. We will be back for sure !! Thanks BL for sharing your home away from home with us

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kentucky
5

Perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5

This home was even better than I expected. It had everything we needed to make our week there more comfortable. The owner said it was a four minute walk from the front door to the beach and that's exactly what it was! She was so easy to deal with. Very detailed and answered all my questions. I would recommend this home to anyone and would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Daytona Beach International
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Deck Down Under
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Oceans Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
DJ's Oyster Deck
Nearest Beach
Daytona Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Pet Fee $100
Cleaning Fee $125
Tax Rate 12.5%

Please note that although the pool and hot tub can be heated, you would be responsible for the cost of the amount of propane used during your stay.

EVENT & HOLIDAY extra fees:

$50/per day
$300/per week
$1000/ per month

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties