Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Pinnacle Vista Lodge, 4000 Sq Ft, Great For Large Groups

Bedrooms 6
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

6 Bedroom, 5.5 Bathroom, Sleeps 22

*We do not accept wire transfers. If asked for a wire transfer, please call us immediately.*

Stunning attention to detail and panoramic views are the showstoppers at Pinnacle Vista Lodge. This luxurious six bedroom, five-and-a-half bathroom pet-friendly cabin with room for 22 guests features warm wood walls, views of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, a gorgeous kitchen, games, and 4,000 square feet of space for guests to unwind and relax. It’s just the right size for a family reunion or large group getaway!

Pinnacle Vista Lodge is located less than 10 miles from downtown Gatlinburg, offering easy access to area attractions such as Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, the Gatlinburg Space Needle, and Ober Gatlinburg! It will be a breeze keeping everyone entertained with so many things to do and see nearby.

While there is plenty to do in town, this stunning Gatlinburg cabin also offers entertainment within its log walls. Multiple living areas provide space to kick back and watch TV. One living area features plenty of plush seating, a flat screen TV and DVD player, lamps for reading, a stacked stone fireplace, and absolutely stunning views. The rec room, also boasting great views, features a flat screen TV, pool table, futon, small dining table, stereo, and fireplace. It’s a warm and cozy place to spend a few hours playing pool or watching TV. The loft, overlooking the main living area, is a calm place for adults to enjoy the peace or a spacious place for kids to play. It has comfortable seating and room to relax, play board games, and enjoy the stillness of the mountains.

On the main level, a fully-equipped kitchen is luxurious and outfitted with plenty of appliances, tools, and dishes for meals in the cabin. The kitchen island and dining table provide lovely spaces for enjoying meals. Downstairs, a second refrigerator offers extra room for storing groceries or leftovers. The charcoal grill outside even has a smoker, so you can test your barbecue skills!

At night, each bedroom offers a peaceful place to rest. In all, there are five king size beds, two queen bunk beds, one futon, and one sleeper sofa. Bedrooms also boast TVs, and all have bathrooms either attached or nearby. Other conveniences include a washer and dryer, a flat, paved driveway, high speed Internet, a VCR, and two indoor jetted tubs.

When you need a breath of fresh air, step outside and enjoy the beautiful spaces at Pinnacle Vista Lodge. Take in the fantastic Smoky Mountain views as you fire up the grill, soothe muscles in the hot tub, or sit back with a glass of wine or a cup of coffee in the rocking chairs.

More Details

Property Manager
Cabins For You
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english, spanish
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 4, 2012


Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5.5
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • King size beds (5), Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2), Bunk Beds (2)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing


2.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Pinnacle Vista Lodge, 4000 Sq Ft, Great For Large Groups
average rating of 2.75 based on 4 reviews
Dayton Ohio

Nasty and in need of repairs

  • 1 of 5

This was a family vacation I was very embarrassed. Here is a list of repairs that needed to be done before they rented the cabinet. The carpet in all the rooms very nasty, dirty. The carpet going down the stairs to the lower level nasty holes in the carpet. Sofas in the living room broke. We had to sit on pillows on the sofa so that we would not sync to the floor. The drip tray on the refrigerator water dispenser filled with bugs and very dirty. The chair and the ottoman down on the lower level had lots of stains. I suggest before you rent this cabin Pinnacle Vista Lodge call to see if all repairs were made. I called every day from the 2nd of June to 6th of June even after I left all they offered was $100 back and a $300 gift card to visit their cabin again. No never will I visit their cabin again. $100 is not enough for the trouble we endured after spending thousands of dollars to rent the cabin. Please call before renting this cabin.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Nappanee, IN. USA

Pleasant Stay

  • 5 of 5

This was 1st time to stay in the Smokies, made reservation at Christmas 2014, after we had made the reservation we read some negative reviews of the Pinnacle Vista Lodge so was a bit discouraged that we had reserved this lodge but when we got there we found this not to be true at all. we enjoyed our stay, 17 of us, plenty of room, very clean, enjoyed the hot tub, it was awesome vacation. Have already talked about doing it again, if we do, will definantly stay at the Pinnacle Vista Lodge again. Had a great view of the Smokie Mountains, took many pictures. Its hard to express the great time we had, the time went to fast. Thanks to the staff. Dale Schertz

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3

Luxurious cabin, with affordable price!

  • 4 of 5

My senior class stayed here along with three chaperones, and had a wonderful stay! We were so impressed with the house, and only ran into a few problems. The wifi is spotty at best, the water dispenser in the refrigerator was broken, and the DVD player had no working remote so we couldn't pause or skip scenes in movies. Other than these issues, we found the cabin clean and comfortable. It was also a great location. We plan on coming back for future reunions!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Our Christmas Stay

  • 1 of 5

We had a very bad experience on what would have been a great Christmas gathering with my children, grandchildren and very close friends. We put a deposit on Pinnacle Vista Lodge last January so that we would have a place large enough for 16 Adults and 6 children. We came from Arlington Virginia, New Jersey, Baltimore Md. Florida and North Carolina.

The first thing that we encountered as we walked into the living room was a old torn rug and dirty clear tape stuck to the floor in front of the fireplace, the lamp shades were torn and the fireplace screen was broken and sticking out. We had asked if the cabin was decorated for Christmas and we were assured it was. WAS NOT the front door had a wreath and downstairs in the pool table room was a pathetic fake tree with a broken tree stand leaning on the window. The kitchen was next the refrigerator water dispenser was broken, the bottom of the ref. was molded and nasty looking, ice maker didn't work and water leaked out of the freezer side all week. The stove top was filthy dirty which we scraped with a razor blade to be able to cook on it. the kitchen cabinet knobs were so sticky and greasy it was disgusting to touch.

When we checked for cooking utensils it was a joke was available. Most of the pots were burnt and greasy to the touch. We bought a stock pot. 4 qt pot, 3 frying pans, cookie sheets, bowls and a portable mixer. When we called the office we were told they didn't have utensils and that it was the owners responsibility to furnish

the cabin. We again called the office and complained how dirty everything was and they sent a lady 2 hours later and she touched up the stove that we had already cleaned and wiped the cabinets period. The place was full of bugs on all window sills, the jets in the Jacuzzi were full of mildew and was not usable, the windows didn't have screens, the futon was broken and could not be used as a couch to sit on, we didn't have clothes hangers or a iron in the house, overhead lights in the living room burnt out missing blubs in bedroom lamps, pool table pockets were broken, tips on pool sticks missing, carpets were very dirty in every bedroom. The porch rockers were put together with duct tape

or broken in pieces in a pile on the porch. I could go on with many other issues enough said.

This is false advertisement in every sense of the word. When you go on the website it looks like a dream home!!! RENTERS BEWARE!! IF YOU HAVE A DEPOSIT GET IT BACK!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize that you had a less than satisfactory stay in Pinnacle Vista Lodge. We do our very best to depict the cabin accurately on both our VRBO page and website. The cabin was decorated for Christmas. We require our owners to provide a Christmas tree and other small items that make the cabin feel like home. When Customer Jeannette called about the cleanliness issues within the cabin we sent someone out right away to re-clean the cabin. The cleaning staff member was there for a period of time and tended to all issues reported. We do advise all of our customers to bring any utensils they think they may need during their stay. We do provide the essentials, but we may not provide everything needed for specialty cooking. Thank you for making us aware of the pots and pans in the cabin. We will look into having them replaced and possibly adding a few new items to the kitchen. We did send someone out to take care of the cleanliness issues in the cabin and we feel that was done in a timely manner. We do not always provide hangers in our cabins. A lot of times we will provide hangers and they will go missing. Customer Jeannette did call and express her concerns about the hangers in which we sent someone to their cabin to provide hangers to the guests. This is not something we normally do, but we wanted to ensure the comfort of our guests and do anything possible to make their stay enjoyable. We do apologize for the issues that occurred during Customer Jeannette's stay. We do try our best to remedy any issues that arise.
Did you find this review helpful?
50 4



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Rates rand from $365-$615 per night. Please call 1.800.684.7865 for details.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
*We do not accept wire transfers. If asked for a wire transfer, please call us immediately.*

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties