Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Splash! 2BR/2BA|2 King Beds|6th Flr|Ocean vw|Free beach chair

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2BR/2BA,low 6th Floor,2 KING BED,Awesome Views,FREE BEACH CHAIR SVC, GREAT PRICE

Splash Resort Condominium on Panama City Beach is a luxury gulf-front condominium perfect for families.

The fun starts at the sky-walk entrance and continues with family-friendly features like the arcade and mini-bowling alley. Two unique, bi-level pools stretch across the entire ground level, looping, swirling splashing underneath you.

A second beach-view pool occupies one side while the other is a kid-ready water themepark complete with waterpark-like slides, waterfalls and bucketloads of even more water as well as a jacuzzi.

Our Unit is complete with granite countertops, high-end appliances and so much more.

** FREE BEACH SERVICE includes 2 CHAIRS and 1 BEACH UMBRELLA

** Both Living and Master Bedroom have Ocean View !!!

** Our unit has 2 KING Beds and a QUEEN sleeper sofa.

** We furnished our condo unit in September 2012.

** This is a dust-free unit with newly tiled floor throughout.

** FREE secure wireless.

** Free Cable.

** 3 LCD TVs: Living 42', Master BR 32', 2nd BR 26'

** Blu-Ray/DVD Player

We accept Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, and personal or bank checks.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2018

About Owner

We live in Birmingham AL. We have 2 children.

- Raj & Paru

Owner purchased this condo in 2012

Why Owner chose West Panama City Beach

We love children and we wanted to buy a Family Friendly and Kid Friendly Resort.

Splash has Great Location and has tons of Family Fun

What makes this condo unique

Newly Decorated, Dust Free All tile floors. Low Floor with Awesome Beach/Gulf Front !! FREE BEACH CHAIRS !!

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

48% Complete
34% Complete
6% Complete
4% Complete
6% Complete
Splash! 2BR/2BA|2 King Beds|6th Flr|Ocean vw|Free beach chair
average rating of 4.1489363 based on 47 reviews
5

Children ages 2,5,15

  • 5 of 5

My family had a week stay , wonderful view, lots to do on site, condo was beautiful, very clean. Owners were very informative on all information and very nice, they also checked on us during our stay to make sure all was well. We did not have any issues with elevators, carts, or parking during our stay. All pictures on VRBO are just like the condo is. Absolutely beautiful! We saw dolphins early in the morning as well as at sunset. The beach chairs were a bonus, the beach staff, as well as the resort staff was wonderful and very helpful . We will definitely be yearly guest in this condo! Thank you for a wonderful week!!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy you had a wonderful stay at our Condo. We would love to have you back in our condo. Thanks and God Bless Owner Splash 606W
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Never again

  • 2 of 5

Condo was dirty upon arrival, dirty qtips on floor in bath& hair pins. Broken chairs in kitchen, coffee pot and dishes broken,dryer broken. Disgusting hair clog in master, lite bulbs out through out. Toilets had to be repaired due to continually running.comforter on master was raggedy and appeared dirty, we did not dare use it. Front bedroom needs black out curtains, and bath needs shower rod fixed, it fell on my daughter in law. To be advertised as 6 people unit there should be more towels and face clothes. We could have cleaned our floors while there if unit had usable broom, had two kid size brooms and a garage floor broom. One of the worst things was my son found and killed a roach in kitchen drawer. Furniture is run down and definitely needs replaced, coffee table is way dated and worn. I was disappointed in this unit for some of the things mentioned here had been included in previous reviews. Called housekeeping with no callback, therefore called owner, she did act quickly on getting things done, however told me I was rude, well spending this kind of money,For the above anyone would be a bit angry. The deck furniture is to big for area, constantly moving chairs for others to get by. All this unit needs is some TLC, and a good cleaning! As mentioned owner did get things done, but on our time, after driving 8 hours this was not what we expected!! As for the resort itself, nothing special. Most employees were rude and must hate their job, especially bar workers. Don’t waste money on drinks for far from acceptable, little to no alcohol. To be a kid attraction, the exit from ground floor should NOT BE OPEN TO STREET!! This was the first thing I noticed having two grandchildren with us. Never once were we checked for armbands, that’s disturbing. I used the stairs several times and the spills on them when we arrived were still there when we left 8 days later. Will not stay here again.. We all were less than happy with our stay but enjoyed our time together as family. Many memories made.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. The cleaning crew were very quick and was able to clean the unit to your satisfaction. We replaced the entire dining table and chairs the next day of your arrival based on one chair broken complaint from you. The dryer issue was fixed the next day itself. Some of these issues were not notified to us if it was pre-existing but we took care as soon as you informed us. The master bath clog, bulb, and toilet issue were fixed immediately after you notified us. We delivered new coffee filter the next day as you mentioned about the broken lid. We even offered for cleaning fee refund as you were not happy first time with the cleaning. You guys sent satisfaction message with cleaning service after they took care of the issue you mentioned. We did not get any complaint from you on the comforter. We will get it replaced. The reason we mentioned you were rude because you were screaming and yelling at us and would not give us a chance to speak. We took care of all of the issues to your satisfaction and on-time. We will inform about the employees being rude to the Splash maintenance. owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Would definitely stay again!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed the week of 7/28-8/4. The kids loved the water park, we all enjoyed the pools, and of course the ocean! Pros: Condo was very spacious, ocean front view, ice maker in the fridge so we didn’t have to buy bags of ice for the cooler, FREE BEACH SERVICES (2 chairs and an umbrella), king sized beds, 2 full baths, washer/dryer, the water park and one pool is covered which is good for small kids or if you’re trying to avoid the sun, located close to several restaurants, attractions, and shopping, there is a souvenir store right across the street, bar and grill down at pool area (although don’t waste your money on cocktails because I don’t think they actual have alcohol in them).

Cons: We had to wash our towels daily while we were there because there is no daily housekeeping (which would’ve been fine if I had known ahead of time I would’ve taken extra towels), there were only 2 rolls of toilet paper (1 in each bathroom) and 2 trash bags for the entire week so we had to go buy TP AND trash bags for our stay, elevators stay busy and full so plan to wait awhile!

Notes for owner that did not affect the rating:

Dryer makes awful noise

Master bath sink stopper doesn’t work

Master bathtub clogged

Cable goes out every couple of minutes in master bed TV

One of the kitchen chairs is broken at the bottom

All pillows were flat and need to be replaced

(Again, these were small problems that can be easily fixed and didn’t affect the rating, just wanted to make owner aware.)

Overall, the condo was very nice and it was clean so I will definitely be staying again. The resort itself is nice but could definitely use more elevators! Free beach services provided by the owner saved us $40/day so that was a nice little additional perk! Our family of 4 had a GREAT time! Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your condo. We hope to return next year. God Bless!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Tara, for your valuable response. The condo rentals don't provide daily housekeeping service. It is the same with other condo rentals as well. The minimum goods like paper towel, toiletries are provided by the cleaning services. This is typical of any condo rental. We have maintenance services with Spalsh. If you had informed us about clogging, sink issues, we could have arranged to take care of the same. In the future, please let us know. We will get the new pillows for the beds. The cable and internet service is maintained by the Splash. We will check with them. A part for dryer has been replaced. Please come back and see us Sincerely owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tennessee
1

Stayed before and loved it, will not rent again ever!

  • 1 of 5

We had stayed in this exact condo 3 yrs ago and loved it! This time hated it. It is run down, dirty and down right nasty! When we arrived the unit was still dirty and had never been cleaned. The cleaning crew showed up and was very rude and literally kicked us out of our room. So we did not get to enjoy anything at all that day. Came back to the room it was still dirty. Sheets were dirty, comforter was so dirty I had to go buy one just to have on the bed. I had to go buy cleaning supplies and clean again and sweep and mop. Kitchen chairs are broken, dryer squeaks so loud, dishwasher is rusting, bath tub will not drain (don’t dare try to take a bath), refrigerator does not work well. So you either choose to keep stuff cold or frozen it’s up to you. If you want refrigerator cold you have to turn freezer down. The unit it just run down. With the money they are charging they should have replaced all this stuff within the last 3 yrs. The owners did give me one nights stay back because we lost the entire check in Day but did not give back the cleaning fee. I can assure you the next people that stay there I left it cleaner than the cleaning crew has cleaned it in the last 6 months! To top it all off my husband got up late the last night we were there and killed a cockroach crawling in the kitchen. All I can say it I had better not brought one back in my luggage!!! I have pictures of anyone would like them! On a different note nothing the owners could control but not enough elevators for the people that are there and if checking in on a Saturday be prepared to leave your drivers license just to get a luggage cart and an hour wait just to get up and down the elevator. To get you license back you must take the cart back to the man “guarding” them.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Peggy, The cleaners somehow missed the schedule and didn't clean the unit that day before you arrived. It is the mistake of cleaning company but however owners get hit with their mistakes and they simply say that we change cleaning company and not take any responsibility. That is how it works here!. We discussed this over the phone and you agreed for refunding one day worth of stay for you even though cleaning company doesn't take any ownership and and we ended up refunding at a loss! We had replaced refrigerator early this year and nowadays that's how it works! If the freezer is set at high level it cuts off refrigerator! We don't think we can help other than clarifying this with our guests. We will send feedback to cleaners and also to owners association . Thanks for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ooletwah, TN
3

The condo was not worth the money. It was furnished with cheap furniture and not well maintained.

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at a different condo at Splash last year and had a fabulous condo. We expected the same this year. Unfortunately, we were disappointed this year. We noticed how cheap and worn the furniture was throughout. Broken drawers, spindle broken on kitchen chair, remote wouldn’t turn on 2nd bedroom tv, stopper in master bath wouldn’t “unstop”, sheets threadbare in places, kitchen not stocked well-not even a pair of scissors, dryer broken and made a horrible noise when using it-had to use when we were gone because of loud terrible noise. We did report dryer issue. We were told to use it until part arrived. It had not been repaired by end of 7 day visit. Kitchen table was counter height so our 7 yo had difficulty getting in out of chairs safely. Coffee table had stains and drink rings all over it. The comforter on the master bed looked worn and pitiful. I would not recommend this unit. It was a lot of money for these conditions. We spent the same last year- the week of July 4th, and had a wonderful experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stacy, the only feedback we got from you during the stay was the issue where the dryer knob was broken. We immediately sent the maintenance team to look at the issue and they communicated back to us saying that the knob needed replacement. Other than that we didn't hear anything back on any other issue from you during the stay. We are clueless as our cleaners didn't report any of the issues you mentioned. Not even our previous renters provided any negative feedback. We had replaced comforter sets early summer. We will have the maintenance team look into it and take care of things. Thanks for your feedback. Owners.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Forsyth, Georgia
4

Great!

  • 4 of 5

Condo was nice. Cleaning crew didn’t do a wonderful job, but did come back when we called them. Glass on table was broken with sharp edges exposed, emailed owner, but never heard back. My children weren’t allowed to eat at the table because I was scared they would get cut. Overall, we were satisfied. The Splash is a great resort for children!!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We attend all the emails and calls from our clients. I apologize if we missed yours. The Dining table and chairs have been replaced. We have informed the cleaning service about the cleaning issue. Sincerely owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.