Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Splash! 2BR/2BA, 2 King Beds,6th Floor, Ocean Front, amazing view FREE BEACH C

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2BR/2BA,low 6th Floor,2 KING BED,Awesome Views,FREE BEACH CHAIR SVC, GREAT PRICE

Splash Resort Condominium on Panama City Beach is a luxury gulf-front condominium perfect for families.

The fun starts at the sky-walk entrance and continues with family-friendly features like the arcade and mini-bowling alley. Two unique, bi-level pools stretch across the entire ground level, looping, swirling splashing underneath you.

A second beach-view pool occupies one side while the other is a kid-ready water themepark complete with waterpark-like slides, waterfalls and bucketloads of even more water as well as a jacuzzi.

Our Unit is complete with granite countertops, high-end appliances and so much more.

** FREE BEACH SERVICE includes 2 CHAIRS and 1 BEACH UMBRELLA

** Both Living and Master Bedroom have Ocean View !!!

** Our unit has 2 KING Beds and a QUEEN sleeper sofa.

** We furnished our condo unit in September 2012.

** This is a dust-free unit with newly tiled floor throughout.

** FREE secure wireless.

** Free Cable.

** 3 LCD TVs: Living 42', Master BR 32', 2nd BR 26'

** Blu-Ray/DVD Player

We accept Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, and personal or bank checks.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

About Owner

We live in Birmingham AL. We have 2 children.

- Raj & Paru

Owner purchased this condo in 2012

Why Owner chose Florida

We love children and we wanted to buy a Family Friendly and Kid Friendly Resort.

Splash has Great Location and has tons of Family Fun

What makes this condo unique

Newly Decorated, Dust Free All tile floors. Low Floor with Awesome Beach/Gulf Front !! FREE BEACH CHAIRS !!

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
33% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Splash! 2BR/2BA, 2 King Beds,6th Floor, Ocean Front, amazing view FREE BEACH C
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 33 reviews
5

Children ages 2,5,15

  • 5 of 5

My family had a week stay , wonderful view, lots to do on site, condo was beautiful, very clean. Owners were very informative on all information and very nice, they also checked on us during our stay to make sure all was well. We did not have any issues with elevators, carts, or parking during our stay. All pictures on VRBO are just like the condo is. Absolutely beautiful! We saw dolphins early in the morning as well as at sunset. The beach chairs were a bonus, the beach staff, as well as the resort staff was wonderful and very helpful . We will definitely be yearly guest in this condo! Thank you for a wonderful week!!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy you had a wonderful stay at our Condo. We would love to have you back in our condo. Thanks and God Bless Owner Splash 606W
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Basic needs met but we were disappointed with our condo.

  • 2 of 5

Overall we were very happy with the resort property. The kids loved the pools and water park. It was a convenient to the beach (except for the stairs down to beach if you take a cart or wagon to haul a days worth of beach gear). However the time spent in the condo was not what I had hoped for a relaxing stress free vacation. The first night we got there there were 2 smoke alarm beeping annoyingly. I spoke with owner and was told to disable and a maintenance man came the next morning a got one working, the other remained disabled the remainder of the week. While I was on the phone with the owner he asked about any other problems of which I commented that the unit was not cleaned well. He said that he could have someone come to clean but that we and all of our stuff would have to be removed beforehand because of liability reasons. Well that was not how we wanted to start our week especially since we had just stood in line at the elevator for 2 hours getting everything into the unit!!!! So I declined the offer. I realize that this is a property on the beach and that sand is a constant struggle but the unit only had 1 broom with a 2 foot handle and dust pan, the kind for quick clean ups. There was also a push broom with a long handle but had a brush on the end like what you would use in your garage. I used it on the concrete balcony to push sand off. But it was not designed for the collection of fine sand on a tile floor. So cleaning up was a huge problem and we all had to wear shoes inside and the baby could not be set down in the floor and always had to be held. Speaking of the baby, one of the things that helped me pick this unit was that it included a pack n play which meant one less thing to bring. However, it was defective and one side did not erect so it was not safe for her. I don't want to portray the unit as all bad because it wasn't, it was just the basics and again met all of our needs just no bells and whistles and not clean at all. My advice to owners would be to go to the property for inspection after it has been "cleaned" look under the couch cushions, under the furniture especially in the in bed rooms, pull the sheets down, check the dust on the wall art and ceiling fans, count the number of towels and spoons to the number of guests, throw away the broken and rusted chairs on balcony. And if you want to make your guests thrilled to book for the next year put yourselves in their shoes. What would make you want to stay there?

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your response. * Smoke Detectors have been replaced. * It is the policy of the cleaning company that they are hesitant to enter the condo once guest has moved the luggage etc into the unit. We will let them know and see if they can be flexible. * We used to have a vacuum cleaner + dust pans in the condo.It looks like Vacuum cleaner has been missing and we will replace it. * Last month we replaced the balcony furniture with new ones and they didn't haul away the old ones. We got them removed. Thanks. * We have notified cleaning issues to the cleaning company. If they don't respond in a good manner, we will find a new cleaning company. We do a deep cleaning at the end of the season. Condo gets rented back to back during Summer time is a challenge to get deep cleaning done in during the peak season. * Again we apologize for the inconvenience. We will take your comments in a positive manner to help fix and improve condo. Hope to see you back soon. Thanks for all the useful and candid feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hernando, MS
5

July Fourth Vacation Excitement

  • 5 of 5

Our vacation was wonderful. The condo was so comfortable. We even had the rest of the family over for 4th of July dinner. There was plenty of room and seating on the balcony and the sofas and at the table for 8 adults and 8 kids. Also, the beds were very comfortable. I slept great. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your valuable response. We are very glad you had good time and enjoyed your stay. thanks again and please come back and see us again owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Property had not been maintained

  • 3 of 5

Owner had not been made aware of many maintenance issues. Owner addressed most of the issues, so next guests should have a better experience than we did. Housekeeping had not done their job. Broken patio furniture has been replaced. 4 light bulbs in the master bath were replaced. Mold and mildew shower curtain liners have been replaced. Dirty sofas in living area have been cleaned. This was done during our stay. We had to meet maintenance people on Thursday to replace patio furniture, light bulbs, and shower liners. The owner came on Thursday with the maintenance people to check on the complaints. He is a nice person and I believe he put his trust in the cleaning and maintenance company to keep him informed on condition of the unit and they let him down. On Friday, (the only really sunny day we had), I had to wait for person to clean the furniture. Sand was all over the floor on our arrival. Whatever company is in charge for the maintenance on this unit had definitely dropped the ball.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your response. We are very sorry for the issues you had to deal with. We had not heard about the issues from prior clients or our cleaning crew, otherwise we could have taken care of it prior to your arrival. We have addressed the situation with our cleaning crew so this won't happen again. Thanks owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!!! A must for children!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a blast...can't wait to come back!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your great response. We are very glad you had good time and grateful for clients like you. Please come back and see us again! Thanks again owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice stay

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time. The condo is laid out very well for four adults and two children. Pools were great for kids and adults. Nice to have chairs included in price.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your valuable response Wallace. We are very glad you had nice time. Please come back and see us again! Thanks Again owners
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late August
Aug 27 2017 - Sep 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$750
 
 
Late Summer
Sep 3 2017 - Sep 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$175
$900
 
 
Fall
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$200
$1,250
 
 
Fall -3
Oct 15 2017 - Jan 6 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$150
$800
 
 
SnowBird
Jan 7 2018 - Mar 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
$100
$500
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 2 2018 - Aug 4 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,980
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable