Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Call Today Book A Fall Trip, OWA Amusement Park 21 Amusement Rides, Fun, Fun!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Four Winds is a small density complex that is family friendly and directly on the beach. Great pool, hot tub and kiddie pool. The master bedroom has a king bed, 2 single bunks built in to the hall and a queen sofa bed, provides lot's of room for everyone. The porch is very inviting with a nice table and chairs. Great place for morning coffee or cocktails in the evening!

In the heart of Orange Beach, with lots of night life and dining to choose from.

Age limit to rent is 25.


Property Manager
Paula Segal & Sundai Rockwell
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

About Paula Segal & Sundai Rockwell

We live in Alabama and have always enjoyed coming to the beach. Having a unit that we can drive to for a few days is the best of both worlds.

Why Paula Segal & Sundai Rockwell chose Alabama

We already have a 2 bedroom unit at Four Winds so making the decision to purchase another one was easy. It is a great complex and all our family enjoys the time we spend there.

Having a small density building that is warm and friendly and away from all the big crowds is the best part of Four Winds. We are right on the beach with a pool that is never overcrowded, but right in the middle of everything. It is the best of both worlds.

What makes this condo unique

1 Bedroom-2 Bunks-Queen Sofa Bed-Directly On The Beach

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Call Today Book A Fall Trip, OWA Amusement Park 21 Amusement Rides, Fun, Fun!
average rating of 4.266667 based on 15 reviews
Webb city, MO
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, the condo was clean and the location was convenient. It had a smell to it that we tried to use air freshener, but didn't seem to help. The doors to the washer/dryer were broken. The kitchen is outdated. We have young kids and the switch to the stove burners are on the front of the stove. The overall cleanliness seemed good.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we take our reviews as a way to improve each unit. We have sent someone out to check the broken doors and to repair or replace. We sent a Mold specialist to check to see if there was mold causing the smell. No mold was found, but the odor was coming from the dry vent been cleaned and odor is now gone. Will be addressing the other updates after the season is over. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Centreville, AL
2

Four Winds Get Away

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We needed a little get away and rented #803 at Four Winds in April. We have stayed at several sites in the area but this was our first time here. When we arrived we noticed scaffolding, roofing materials and covered areas about the site. We got off the elevator and the door was wide open to #803 and two men were working in there. One man said he didn't think anyone was staying since they were still working but he helped my husband put the balcony furniture back outside. We noticed the pool was covered and the walkway to the beach was covered in wood and scaffolding outside the balcony with men on it working. After we unpacked we noticed the slider door would not lock. We called the rental office and told them all this and they offered to move us to another unit back up the road but I said we had driven for several hours and already unpacked so we would stay but I would appreciate a refund of some of our money since we could not use the pool and it was an obvious active construction site. The next day we had two men working outside our 8th floor balcony looking inside at us and falling pieces of debris everywhere. We rigged a broom handle to scotch the slider to feel safe since it did not lock. We could not use any of the aminities, felt unsafe with no lock on the slider and had to walk under a wooden construction walkway to avoid debris from this site and the next one that was also under construction. I gave the lease agent 4 weeks to make some type of apology or refund and have not heard from them except to request this review. Very disappointed in the price of the unit and the construction in progress during out stay.Should have been told all this before we paid for the unit and especially after we arrived to get the keys and parking tag. Very disappointed! If we had received a partial refund we would not be so disappointed but paying full price for such a dangerous situation is not fair nor safe.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We a sorry you came during improvements to the building. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful ocean view

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The room was very clean when we arrived. Beautiful view of the ocean. My family and I loved it and will be back next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy you had a wonderful time, and very happy you are planning a return trip. We look forward to seeing you soon. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
LaGrange, GA
5

Simmons Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time! Our unit was clean and comfortable. The location couldn't be any more convenient. We had several restaurants and grocery stores right down the street.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, April for your review. Four Winds is in a great location. On the beach and in close proximity to so many points of interest (groceries, restaurants, shops, etc.). Makes for a convenient and relaxing experience. We hope to see you again. Your Gulf2Beach Team: Paula, Sundai, Troy, Nancy, Barbara and Mary.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sugar Hill, GA
5

An amazing place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was beautiful, clean, very enjoyable. The staff was beyond helpful and friendly during our stay. This was a first time trip to Orange Beach for both Ryan and myself and we are already making plans to return!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rebecca and Ryan, We are so happy that you enjoyed your first trip to Orange Beach and are already planning your next trip. We strive to give our guests a Little Home Away From Home without the hassle so they can relax and enjoy their stay. Having a view of the gulf and white sugar sand is just a plus. Hopefully you'll enjoyed our gulf coast seafood and entertainment the area has to offer. Look forward to your return. The Gulf2Beach Team Paula, Sundai, Mary, Troy, Barbara and Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cleveland, MS
5

Very pleasant stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed here for the weekend of our spring break. We loved the central location and the low density building. The chairs on the beach were very comfortable. The unit was clean and fresh with adequate towels and other items. The beds were comfortable and linens were nice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you liked Four Winds, Libbi! West Beach is a bit quieter and equates to a more relaxing vacation. Four Winds is one of our most popular locations; you have explained nicely the reason. We will look for you to return. Your Gulf2Beach Team: Paula, Sundai, Troy, Nancy, Barbara & Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $100/nt
  • USD
  • MONTHLY RATE applies to Nov 1-Feb 28 ONLY: $975/mo
  • 11% Lodging Tax
  • Cleaning Fee $110
  • Booking Fee $40
  • Damage Fee $45
  • Parking Pass $22
  • OPTIONAL Travel Insurance available
  • Reservation Fee $385 ($300 applied to rent: Booking Fee $40: Damage Fee $45)
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties