Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Front Home on 150 feet of Sugar White Sand with Dune walk

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5BR, 5BA with Spectacular Views, Community Pool, Tennis Courts, & Fishing Pier

Some say a picture is worth a thousand words.....

Located in the picturesque Laguna Key subdivision, The Lancaster House is a professionally decorated 4,900 square foot gulf front home on 150 feet of sugar white sands. The fully equipped kitchen and living area, along with the 5 bedrooms (3 king, 2 queen), all boast either beach or lagoon views. With the convertible sleepers (1 queen, 2 twin), the house sleeps up to 14 people. A private dune walk stretches from one of the 2 covered porches directly to the beach. The 3 story elevator makes it especially convenient for hauling luggage and groceries. Plenty of outside space is available for grilling, relaxing in the porch swing or lounging in the comfortable outdoor furniture. Plenty of parking is available in the circular driveway.

Laguna Key is a private, gated community on West Beach in Gulf Shores, Alabama, which is situated next to the secluded Bon Secour Wildlife Refuge. Its private pool, tennis courts, and lagoon fishing pier give many recreational options . The layout of the community also makes it convenient for walking or biking. With all the privacy that Laguna Key offers, it is still minutes from restaurants, shopping, golfing, outlets, a water park, and a local zoo. Whether you are enjoying the morning dolphins or evening sunsets, watching one of the 8 televisions or logging into the wireless WiFi, The Lancaster House is a spacious and comfortable home which is sure to offer something for everyone and a house where wonderful beach memories can be made. Call or email the owners for further details.

More Details

Owner
Robbie Lancaster
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Amenities

Homes, Laguna Key House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5 full baths
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3) One queen sleeper sofa; 2 twin sized sleeper chairs
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Front Home on 150 feet of Sugar White Sand with Dune walk
average rating of 4.948718 based on 39 reviews
Where do you live?
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

This was an amazing trip!! The house is very clean, and very nice! We will be renting this again!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This home and property is our favorite!

  • 5 of 5

This home is not only beautiful, it is furnished beautifully. You'll not find "rental furniture" in this luxurious home. It is the perfect combination of style, beauty and comfort. Located in a gated community, we enjoy the privacy of the uncrowded beach. This property is our choice oasis for physical, emotional, spiritual and relational refreshment.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

We had the best time at this GREAT house! We stayed the first week of August for 5 nights. The view of the beach and ocean was unbelievable. We were able to watch groups of dolphins swim and jump not too far off from the Beach! We watched them every morning and evening. The house provided enough room for 9 adults and 5 children to all have their own space and places to sleep. The jellyfish were terrible while we visited. Every person, including children, were stung. We could see them all around us in the water. It was still fun to play on the beach and boogie board the waves, for those willing to be stung! The house had everything we needed to cook, clean, and play! One of the rooms developed a water leak from the air conditioner on the second or third day we were there, so maintenance people were in and out a couple of times. Additionally, the garage door was broken when we arrived, and people came to fix that while we were there. Unfortunately, neither the garage door nor the leak were fixed. We were never able to use the garage. By the time we left, the room with the leak smelled strong of mildew! We left fans running on the wet carpet for the duration of our stay, but it didn't seem to help. Overall, it was a fantastic house to spend quality time with the family! We'd love to go back to Gulf Shores!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoyed your vacation in our beach home! As we could not control the dolphins or the jellyfish, the garage door and the air conditioner leak were also beyond our control. We ordered a new garage door in May which came in the wrong size in July. It was then reordered and the company was not able to replace it until September! Also, while we called in the air conditioning repairmen to fix the leak in that one year old unit, we did not know that it was leaking into the room until our guests checked out. As soon as our guests checked out, we called in different repairmen who were able to find the problem. We apologize for any issues that these circumstances may have caused and we assure our future guests that we always put forth every effort to address all issues of which we are aware and have control.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington
5

Excellent Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

The luxury of your beach home with all the conveniences needed for multi-generations was exceptional. The layout of the home allowed us to see dolphins in the ocean from two levels. We used the master suite porch to look at stars at night, and enjoyed it also as a quite reading area. The access to the beach was so great, and we enjoyed time on the beach at least twice a day. The fully equipped kitchen allowed us to cook all meals "at home" and enjoy more beach and pool time. We would recommend this home to others. Thank you for sharring your home with others.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jefferson City
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Great property for our family vacation. One of the best equipped houses we have ever rented. Very clean. And always quick responses from the owners. Our family voted this a must return property! Thanks for making this vacation one our family will never forget!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elk City, OK
5

Beautiful Gulf Shores property

  • 5 of 5

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful house. The beach access was great. There were beach umbrellas, chairs, canopys and toys available. That was such a help. This property is close enough to town to be convenient but far enough out to avoid crowds. The community pool & tennis court was very nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
51 Miles
Pensacola, Florida
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Bahama Bob's Cafe
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
The Peninsula
Nearest Motorway
6.5 Miles
Highway 59
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Desoto's
Car: recommended

Located near 9 signature golf courses, an outlet mall, miniature golf parks, a water park, and a local zoo, Gulf Shores, Alabama, boasts something for all ages. It is a family friendly area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $350
Damage Insurance $79

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties