The entrance gate show how beauty is the condominium, with tall palms and lush entry double gates. The Champions Gate resort has a golf course designed by international champion Greg Norman. Located just 15 minutes from Disney parks, the resort is a luxury retreat located just minutes from major attractions of Orlando. Guests enjoy all the amenities and resort facilities, including access to fitness center, pool with private cabanas, family pool with slide and a lazy river, restaurant and movie theater and tennis courts.
- Half Baths0
- Min Stay4 - 7 nights
- english, spanish, portuguese
- Calendar last updated:
- Oct 21, 2018
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
House was great but management company not so much
Champions Gate is beautiful and the house we finally were given was nice. The process with the rental company was a disaster. The first house we booked was cancelled due to the hvac system not working. They sent us the link to another house that had no decor so we turned it down, then a 3rd link was sent and we agreed to stay in that unit. Well a few hours later we received another email saying that house was already booked by someone else and they sent us another link that I believe we finally settled on. When we arrived at the home there was no water in the unit. After several phone calls and waiting 5 hours the water was finally turned back on from what I was told by the water company due to the bill not being paid. I have learned a lesson this time on VRBO to book houses that are rented by owner or small managment company. I believe this management company has taken on too many properties and does not have the staff or organization to handle it. The house was also not cleaned up properly, there were candy wrappers left in 2 rooms and various other little things that should not have been missed by the cleaning crew and I expect better when paying the large cleaning fees that they charge. House was 5 stars but managment company was 1 star so I will give 3 stars in hopes they get their act together. I unfortunately will probably never rent through them again as it was the worst experience I have had to date with VRBO but it wasn't the sites fault.
Hi Paul! First of all, thank you for your feedback - this is the only way we can improve our services! You booked the original house with us on Sep 13rd to check-in on Sep 14th, as it's usual in our company, our inspection team went to your original house to make the inspection but the A/C wasn't working properly. We offered you another house on the same day (Sep 13rd) with the same configuration, in the same community (just 03 minutes walking from each other) so you and your family wouldn't feel unconfortable in a house without A/C during Florida summer.
You declined our offer and we promply offered you another option, an upgrade, in a house with 06 bedrooms (your original house had 05) without charging you anything extra for this option. As you mentioned, it was a Hurricane time, and the option that we sent was booked before you could confirm the change. We confirmed your reservation in another option (with 06 bedrooms too) as soon as you agreed with the new house.
It's important to note that we gave you 100% of support during this process and that your case was solved on the same day that you booked.
About the water inside the property, we received your complains on Sep 14th by 1:30 PM and by 03:00 PM our maintenance team solved the problem.
We understand that some problems might happen, but our company always gave you total support and we worked to make you and your family feel comfortable during this time.
We hope that you understand that we did everything that we could to solve the situation and hope to have the chance to host you again. VHC Team
Everything was great except one matress downstairs in the master bedroom
The home was beautiful.