Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 Bedroom/3 Bath Townhome Close to Resort

Bedrooms 3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

3 Bed/3 Bath Townhouse overlooks resort

Our townhouse has been upgraded from top to bottom! 3 Bedroom (1 king, 1 queen and bunkbeds), each with their own en-suite bath.

Enjoy spreading out on your vacation with a fully equipped kitchen, living room, dining area, washer/dryer and wifi.

Just minutes for I-4 for quick access to all of the major theme parks, shopping, restaurants that Orlando has to offer.

Regal Palms resort has a lazy river pool, water slide, tiki bar, volleyball court, day spa, gym, restaurant and 24 hour check in.

Kathy Laboon
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018

About Kathy Laboon

We live in Pittsburgh, PA, and visit our home at Regal Palms 4 -5 times a year (eventually we will be snow birds!)

Kathy Laboon purchased this townhome in 2005

Why Kathy Laboon chose Regal Palms

Davenport is close to 192 an I-4, making getting around central Florida very easy. Our townhouse overlooks the resort, a 1 minute walk and you're there!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Kathy,

thank you very much for a wonderful stay.we really enjoyed the cleanliness of your house. The location was absolutely perfect! Even though it was a little chilly outside the pool water was extra warm and the kids swim like a bunch of fish! We just had a great time. Thank you so much for your emails and constant contact to keep us informed. I would love to come back soon!

Thanks again,
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 1


Regal Palms Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Bunk bed has double on bottom/twin on top.
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Pack n Play crib and high chair
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
Register for Hertz Gold Plus Rewards to rent your rental car and use CDP number: 1939249 for Hertz Rental Car discounts! Gold members can register today at If you are not yet a member, join for free today at with CDP# 1939249 and PIN code hbrgold. Then simply register for the promotion 48 hours later.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
24% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
3 Bedroom/3 Bath Townhome Close to Resort
average rating of 4.64 based on 51 reviews
Alexandria, Virginia

gorgeous and well maintained property

  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect, we had a fantastic stay. Thanks so much. Super convenient and clean.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lindsay, hope to see you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Wow! Wow! Wow! What else can I say about how wonderful our stay was. We could have not asked for a better experience. We stayed here many years ago and returned this year. We found the home to be even better with so many updates and amenities. We stayed there years ago with our only child. We lost her at age 16 in a car accident last year and wanted to revisit a place that gave us happiness and great memories with her. We could not have picked a better place to relive great memories.

Then there is the resort. The pool complex is amazing, the spa is wonderful, the staff is amazing, and the overall atmosphere is so welcoming and relaxing. Anything that you need can be provided in a moment.

Then there is Kathy. What an amazing woman to rent from. Kathy, her husband and her staff do all they can to make sure that staying in the home is more than expected. If you want a relaxing place to stay that is clean, beautiful, welcoming, infinite relaxing, gated community and all that you need in a vacation, this is the place to stay.

If you have a chance to stay at this amazing place, you will be blessed. It does not feel like a rental. It feels like home.

We will go back again and again.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very satisfied with our stay.

  • 4 of 5

Very happy with our stay. Only a couple window blinds didn’t work properly

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know! I will have my Property manager check on those window blinds. Hope to see you next year! Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome new year vacation

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for the 6 of us! There were no issues checking in

The staff was very friendly. The guard at the gate remembered us each time and always had the gate opened for us. The condo location was perfect for the parks. We had no issues driving to any of the parks. The pools and hot tub were also great even though we only got to enjoy them one day because the weather was on the cooler side.

When I had any questions regarding our stay I was able to concat Kathy and she always got back very quickly.

Thanks for a great vacation 🌴?🌞?

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure working with you and your vacation stay. Next time, hopefully, the weather will be a little warmer! Happy New Year and let me know when your family is ready for another vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The house clean one of the staff her name Rita Was not professional no basketball court the pass

  • 3 of 5

The house clean one of the staff her name Rita Was not professional no basketball court the pass For the gate


  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Shelter in the Storm

  • 5 of 5

We evacuated Miami Beach for Orlando in the face of Irma's arrival. Our host, Kathy, rapidly and graciously accepted us, waived the minimum week requirement, and accommodated a shifting group of guests over the course of what turned out to be eight days as more of our friends were forced to evacuate from the West coast of Florida. In all, eight different guests came and went and all of us were grateful to our most generous host. Kathy's home is very accommodating with three bedrooms each with its own bathroom, a washer and dryer, TVs in every room, and very clean. We wish we could have enjoyed Orlando as a vacation, but this shelter in the storm was a wonderful haven for all of us!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Susan for the kind words. So glad that we could help and that your losses aren't too severe.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended

Major Theme Parks, GatorLand, Florida Eco tours. An hour to the West, gulf coast beaches; hour to the East, ocean beaches.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Damage Deposit $250

Regal Palms Resort charges $15.00/day per house for use of the resort. This is payable directly to Regal Palms Resort upon check-in and is not included the price quoted.
A one-time cleaning fee upon departure of $85

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties