6 Bed 5 Bath Pool Home 20 Mins from Disney
Paul & Jill Melvin
About Paul & Jill Melvin
Jill and Paul Melvin have owned their own home in Orlando since 2001 and have been involved in the short term rental industry since then. They now look after over 80 homes in the Orlando area on behalf their owners and have received numerous industry awards including Top Rental Manager in Orlando in 2012 by Trip Advisor followed by the Gold Top Vacation Rental Award in 2013, a Highly Rated Award in 2016 and their Certificate of Excellence in 2017. HomeAway have also rated them as a Premier Partner due to the quality of the homes they manage, a reliable bookings process, great feedback from guests and competitive rates which gives them the confidence to book again and again.
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Minimum age of primary renter:1
Wonderful Family Home
This home was beautifully decorated, immaculate and well kept, and accommodated our large family for the holiday. It had all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. The family enjoyed the pool, the hot tub, and the proximity to Disney. We had a minor problem with the A/C unit cooling the upstairs but we made the owner and property manager aware, so I am sure it has been addressed. Overall this is a beautiful place to stay with your family.
Hi Wendi, thank you for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We have sent a technician to check out the AC. We would love for you to stay with us again.
A few of us met up for a golf break early September and although this isn’t the best time for Golf in Orlando we had an excellent time at the home.
The property is very spacious with very modern look to it and is extremely well maintained.
The lake view at the rear of the home is stunning and it was very tranquil to sit out here each morning an watch the sun come up.
The clubhouse onsite is nice for a few beers although we only played the Providence course once as we were at Champions Gate and Reunion on the other days.
We had an issue with one of the TVs / cable boxes but to be fair to the management team it was dealt with promptly.
If I am being over critical one of the party felt it could probably do with some more sun loungers but in all honesty it didn’t affect us at all.
I intend to bring the family across next time and we would definitely book again although not over the summer months for a golf holiday.
Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit
Layout was greatly
Roomy and perfect for our golf trip
A bit disappointed that the heat to the jacuzzi went off while in it several hours before checkout
Thank you for your review.
Didnt like i will not suggest to nobody
Very annoing comunity this was supposrd to be a bday rental for my son i just got interruped by sexurity and neybors if da to do a bday party with no pool i had it done in new jersey not in florida comunity was terrible
We do quite clearly state we don’t allow parties in our homes.
Thanks for the video showing how low key your party was but you did have large speakers you brought with you and also had glass bottles in the pool which is strictly forbidden.
If guest have a party its very likely that’s nearby residents or guest will complain so I am not sure what you honestly expected
If you want to rent a home for a party PLEASE DO NOT RENT OURS
Great house. Spacious and private
Perfect for our golf weekend. Providence course was in great shape.
Thank you for your review