check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

All Season 'Mountain Experience' at the Aspen Cubby

Bedrooms 2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms + 1 Bathroom - Sleeps (6)

Spectacular views from this middle floor unit from both front and rear decks. This 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom unit comfortably sleeps 6 people. Both bedrooms feature queen size beds, along with an XL twin custom built bunk bed in the second room for 1 adult or teenager over 6 foot tall and a pull out couch that sleeps 2 children or 1 adult comfortably. The ASPEN CUBBY features heated tile flooring in bathroom and kitchen, eat in kitchen breakfast bar, en-suite washer & dryer, cozy electric fireplace, and underground parking. Enjoy your private hot tub after a round of golf, full day of skiing or snowboarding on your 400 sq ft rear deck that has captivating views of the Purcell Mountains. To complete your experience at the ASPEN CUBBY we also have an new outdoor propane BBQ, 2 - 37' Panasonic Viera TV's, 2 - Panasonic HD DVD players, DVD collection, board games, internet, and reading material. The town of Golden offers year round excitement for the outdoor adventurer. Winter has some of the best skiing in North America. Kicking Horse offers ski and snowboard enthusiast a great selection of beginner to advanced trails in North America. As a matter of fact, Kicking Horse has the fourth highest vertical drop in North America, at 4,133 feet (1,260 m) with 137 trails to choose from, leaving one to feel at times like it's your own private mountain. Summer time allows you to experience Golden and Kicking Horse in many ways. The golfing is incredible at the Golden Golf Course - rated #1 2012 Hidden Gem by Inside Golf, the mighty Kicking Horse river offers countless white water rafting experiences, you can even jump off Mount 7 at approx 7000 ft. for some memorable tandem paragliding or hold your dream wedding surrounded by a panoramic romance experience on top of the world. For those seeking that extreme Rocky Mountain high Kicking Horse offers downhill mountain biking as well. The Aspens at Kicking Horse won best resort development in BC from the Canadian Home Builders Association- British Columbia.

This all season 'Mountain Experience' at the ASPEN CUBBY is truly a WOW not to be missed.

More Details

David Walker
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

About David Walker

The owner lives in Calgary. Our family has a true passion for the outdoors with a particular interest in skiing, snowboarding, golfing, hiking and wildlife photography.

David Walker purchased this townhome in 2010

Why David Walker chose British Columbia Rockies

We have been traveling to Kicking Horse to ski and golf since 2001, each time thoroughly enjoying the experience. Making an investment at The Aspens allows my family to enjoy 'weekend get-a-ways' all year round playing in the backyard of Kicking Horse.

What makes this townhome unique

A very comfortable environment to relax or be as active as you like with friends and family. Every journey to Kicking Horse results in a memorable experience. Early check-in (11:00am) and Late check-out (4:00pm) is just a way-of-life at the ASPEN CUBBY.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

All Season 'Mountain Experience' at the Aspen Cubby
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews

Great condo, great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great 3 nights at the aspencubby. The rental was exceptionally clean and very well equipped. David providing all the necessary information and some suggestions for eating out and was very good to address anything that we needed. On the first night we arrived the hot tub wasn't working but David very quickly sorted the problem even though he is managing the property from Calgary. Brilliantly situated in the Kicking Horse resort and in striking distance of Lake Louise, I would very much recommend a stay at the Aspen Cubby

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect cabin, extraordinary mountain

  • 5 of 5

We highly recommend both the AspenCubby and Kickinghorse Resort. The cabin had all the comforts of home and sleeps 5 very comfortably. The owners are very easy to deal with and helpful, They accommodated our changes in plans twice. The Kickinghorse mountain exceeded our expectations, great runs, lots of power,sunny weather and no line ups. We hope to be able to return again in the future..

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic Rental for a small party or family

  • 5 of 5

This rental was everything as expected per adds. Very comfortable and clean. were not left in need of anything!

it has everything for a full crew, or family. Hot tub was very helpful for sore muscles at end of day..Expect sore muscles if you are skiing here!!

Heated floors were a luxury, for sure.

Ski hill is best, and most challenging we have ever skied, such a great trip.!

Highly recommend this place for anyone..will return for sure.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Locked out, Poor response from Owner

  • 1 of 5

My 1 star review is not due to the place itself, but the experience. When we arrived on the scheduled day we found that the code the Owner had given us did not work. The owner was unreachable at any of the numbers given. We contacted VRBO, and after about two hours back and forth and being on hold they could not do much either. The owner got back to us eventually that night and gave us his personal code and we were able to get in after being locked out of the place for about 4 hours. It was 10 PM at night by the time we finally got it. When I eventually spoke to the owner he was basically laughing about it on the phone and kept repeating "this is not normal procedure." Yeah I sort of figured being locked out for 4 hours isn't normal procedure... Frankly he came across as very indifferent and did not seem to think that us being locked out of his place and being unreachable for 4 hours was a big deal. It certainly was to us, as we were stuck out in the cold an unable to access the property and get settled. When you know you have someone checking into your property you should be available or have a backup contact for situations like this.

I asked the owner for a refund for the first night, which I believe is very fair under the circumstances and the most he would offer me was a token amount of $50. Again he was very rude and insulting. He said he had his house keeper check the door and that the code was correct, so we must have been doing it wrong, basically implying that we were stupid and couldn't figure it out. Funny how the other code he gave us worked on the first try.

Dealing with this owner was a terrible experience and I would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Vancouver, BC

Perfect Cabin! Spacious, Clean and Charming

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 4 nights this past August and would defiantly rent it again in the future. The beds were devine, linens were well stocked and it truly felt like a warm and inviting cabin in the woods. Easy access to the garage which was nice since we arrived late in the evening when it was dark. We loved the charming decor and it was extremely clean too!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great vacation experience

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time staying in this place. Everything is as perfect as our first stay. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Golden Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Winter 2017
Jan 9 2017 - Apr 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates


Fifteen (15) day notice required for full cancellation refund

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Golden Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 770 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Pull-out double bed and single bed in living room., Bunk Beds (1) Customized built-in XL Twin Bed with railing in second room.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Heli-skiing, Cat-skiing, dog-sledding, snow shoeing, ise skating, white-water rafting, hanggliding, Grizzly Bear refuge, moutain top weddings, gourmet meals at Eagle Eye Restaurant.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties