Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Spacious 1BD/1 BTH near the Louvre Museum

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Space 559 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

52 sqmt, quiet and ideally located

Managed by GLAMAPARIS

Get in touch with our team in order to get the best offer for your stay!

Hit "Send us a message" to verify the apartment's availibility and obtain an accurate quote.

We have been managing a portfolio of over 60 carefully chosen apartments since 2008. Take advantage of our :

- Personalized welcome service at the apartment

- Maintenance support throughout your stay

- A technical guide with instructions on how to use the home appliances properly

- A neighbourhood guide so you can have a better knowledge of the area

_______________________________________________________________________________

We supply top quality linens and towels (same provider as 4 stars'

Parisian hotels), starter sets for soap, shampoo, toilet paper, laundry & dishwasher detergent. A final cleaning is included in the total rent.

We also focus on offering you the best services to enjoy your stay as:

* Unlimited high speed WiFi connection

* Free international phone calls from the landline (free to cells and landlines in USA, France, Canada and to landlines in over 100 countries ;

* Cable TV with 200 channels included (some of them in English such as CNN, CNBC, Bloomberg, Sky news…);

________________________________________________________________________________

The apartment is a 52 sqmt one bedroom located in the 1st district. It is on the 2nd & a half floor of a typically Parisian building, equipped with an elevator that stops on the 2nd or 3rd floor (so half a floor walk-up or walk down).

Very close to the Louvre Museum in the center of Paris, this property is full of charm given its authentic mouldings & its wooden parquet floor.

The entrance leads directly into the dining area which has a table with 4 chairs. On the left is the kitchen & in front is the living room.

The toilet is on the right after the dining area at the end of a hallway.

The living room is equipped with a brand new sofa bed which can be used to sleep another adult. This room looks on to the courtyard and is remarkably quiet.

Following on from the living room is a spacious bedroom with a comfortable queen size bed & a large wardrobe. The bedroom overlooks the courtyard as well which makes it very quiet.

The bedroom has an ensuite bathroom which has a bathtub with shower combination, a sink, and a combined washer/dryer.

The kitchen is also fully equipped with cooktops, microwave/oven, dishwasher, coffee machine, fridge, freezer, and all the necessary cooking utensils.

More Details

Property Manager
Samia, Paul & André (GLAMAPARIS)
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, arabic
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

About Samia, Paul & André (GLAMAPARIS)

Living in the south of France near Cannes, the owner or his familly only come a few times a year in the capital.

Founded in 2008, GLAMAPARIS (Gestion Location Appartements Meublés A PARIS) is a licensed real estate agency specializing in high-end property management in Paris, specifically in the 1st, 6th, and 8th arrondissements.

Our young team works with dozens of individual property owners, who trust us to ensure the quality of their secondary homes. We aim to make the renting process simple and secure, facilitating the reservation process, and providing support throughout your stay. Our services include on-site check-in, maintenance, and professional cleaning services. We also create rental contracts and accept credit card payments.

Personal yet professional, GLAMAPARIS is passionate about our city, and hopes to help you experience its very best!

Samia, Paul & André (GLAMAPARIS) purchased this apartment in 2006

Guestbook comments from the manager

For seven days wich I spent in Paris I was more than satisfied with the staff, the apartment, and the location of the apartment for wich I think is one of the best that any tourist could wish for. We had all the necessary conditions to spend seven unforgettable days. Apartment is beautiful and its location is more than good to meet all our needs with many shops, bakeries, etc. One of the main metro stations (line 1) is nearby, as well as the station that connects the airport CDG to the city center.. All in all thank you for your courtesy and kindness. Best regards.
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Les Halles Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 559 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No commercial activity is allowed.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Separated toilet - toilet
    Main bathroom - shower
  • The bathroom has a large bathtub with a shower fixture. The toilet is in a separate room. Soap, shampoo, and hair dryer are provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • The apartment sleeps up to 3 people comfortably. The queen bed in the master bedroom is new, and there is a queen-sized sofa bed in the living room Both the living room and bedroom windows look over the quiet, interior courtyard.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Singles
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • roller blading
  • swimming
Notes:
Our apartments all come furnished with fresh linens and a set of towels per guest. A final cleaning is included in the rate, so you can be assured that the apartment will be impeccable upon your arrival. Optional services: -Babycot rental (for an additional flat fee of 50€) - We can arrange a car service and travel insurance Don't hesitate with questions or special demands! Check out some of our similar listings on Homeaway: 877555 1089077 1001891 1106069 864791 804856

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Spacious 1BD/1 BTH near the Louvre Museum
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 25 reviews
2

Worst customer service ever

  • 2 of 5

Location: perfection.

Rental Company: not so great.

Professionalism: terrible.

Customer service: 1 out of 10. I had an awful experience all throughout. They were so unkind.

Cleanliness: average.

Pictures from internet listing: not realistic. Not as nice in real life.

Would I stay here again? Never.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kendra, We have trouble understanding your review since no details/reasons or examples are given. Judging from your comments, the apartment seems to have met your requirements but it appears you faced a problem with our service. So far we received more than 600 feedbacks on HomeAway and many more on other well-known websites. We are not used at all to receive such comments regarding our customer service. Problems can happen of course in any of our apartments, but we try our best every day to have them solved in a timely manner. I believe we were unable to meet your strict requirements and are sorry about this. As an artist, you might be used to stay in palaces or luxury residences. I do not think it is a good reason to try & damage our company’s reputation & question our team’s hard work. So that anyone who reads this review can judge us on a more objective way, here is the exact story of what happened on the check-in and during the stay of Kendra: - On the check-in day, we could not communicate much with the tenant as she was neither answering our phone calls nor messages. We were eventually reached by a friend of her and set up an appointment at 9pm. Madame crossed the way of our colleague in her car and let her wait 20 minutes in front of the building saying she would be back later because a bus was blocking the way & that they could not park. The louvre street is very large, and we know there is largely enough space to park a car & even more at this time of the night. - During the check-in, Kendra asked multiple questions, and we answered every single one of them. The check-in lasted about 2 hours. Kendra tried to have us wave the extra fee for the late check-in (although it was almost 10 pm),& also tried to avoid the stay tax (which is mentioned on the listing). As it was already 11pm & Kendra was insisting; Samia waved it as we understood 1.66€ was a big amount. Here is what happened during Kendra’s stay: - The hot water tank leaked a bit on the 10th (we received an email at 6.30pm) & on the morning of the 11th, our technician came. - On May 5th (2 days after she arrived) Kendra asked if we could deliver extra toilet paper to her and we could not do it. We are always trying to help our tenants the best we can (even if our apartments are self-catering) but that day we just didn’t have time to honor this request because of other emergencies. Of course we would have been happy to bring her one roll of toilet paper (as requested).
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
5

Great location!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in Paris and enjoyed staying at the apartment. We love the location and we find the apartment very cute and well kept. In addition, the Glamaparis team was very helpful and easy to deal with. I would probably use this company again next time we come to Paris!!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to see you enjoyed your stay in Paris. It will be a pleasure to host you again in Paris. the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Hard to beat location

  • 4 of 5

The location couldn't have been better. Was taken care of by the staff at GlamaParis. Arranged rides to and from the airport, showed us the ameneties, gave us recommendations. The apartment was clean and well furnished.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Glad to hear you have enjoyed this location a stone's throw away from the Louvre. We will be happy to have you stay with us again! Best wishes, Samia & the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Keene, New Hampshire
5

Excellent location!!

  • 5 of 5

I travelled to Paris with my sister to attend a conference which was located at Intercontinental Le Grand Hotel adjacent to the Opera Garnier. I had a 20 minute walk each morning but had access of the bus on the next block if needed. The location is perfect as other reviewers commented, close to the Louvre, shopping on Rue Honore and boulangerie, wine and cheese and plenty of restaurants nearby. There was construction in the apartment downstairs, but this occurred during the day. I found the apartment to be very quiet at night as it faces the courtyard. However, the clanging of glass in the dumpster in the morning (5-6) is a bit loud. The apartment could use another chair in the living room as there is enough room. Also, it would be helpful to have maps of the city, metro maps, books about Paris in apartment. Lyazat met us at the apartment when we arrived and was responsive to our requests. We needed a duvet cover and it was delivered promptly. My sister slept on the sofa bed and said it was the most comfortable sofa bed she ever used. I wouls stay here again and would recommend this apartment for friends. I just have to say, Paris is an absoutely beautiful city and I am heartbroken as I hear of events that occurred there today. You are all in my prayers!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you a lot for your review on the apartment ! We are glad you had a good experience here. We had another complain for the glass noise, and called the building responsible. It was from the restaurant, they won't be doing this any longer. You are welcome back anytime! Paul and the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Paris Charm and Convenience

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I couldn't have been more thrilled with our accommodations during our recent trip to Paris. The apartment is in a wonderful location, close to many Paris attractions as well as busses (right outside the door) and the métro (half a block down the street). There were many restaurants, cafés, and grocery stores nearby. The Louvre was practically outside our door and we could walk to the Seine and Notre Dame in less than 20 minutes. We were greeted promptly on arrival, given a tour of the apartment, and shown how the appliances and electronics worked. Internet access was included as well as local and some international phone calls - what a bonus! The apartment is in a very secure building and although there is an elevator using the stairs was just as easy. We had absolutely no problems during our 10 day stay. Although small, we had everything we needed and the apartment was clean, well-organized, and well-maintained. Thank you Tanguy and Samia for your help in co-ordinating our stay. We absolutely adored Paris and having such a wonderful place to stay was a large part of this experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonjour, thank you for your review! We are really happy that you fully appreciated your stay. If you want to come back to Paris, be sure we would be glad to welcome you again! Samia, Tanguy and the GLAMAPARIS agency
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Wonderful spacious apartment in great location

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I recently spent 10 days at this centrally located apartment. It was definitely spacious enough for 2 people, and there was plenty of storage in the bedroom and bathroom for clothes and toiletries, etc. The kitchen was definitely adequate for our needs. We really didn't do any major cooking there, but did have breakfast, snacks, etc. If you to plan to cook, be advised that the oven is a combination microwave/oven. The property was clean and the layout was fine - we actually enjoyed having the toilet separate from the bathroom. Plenty of hot water and water pressure in the shower too.

All of our dealings with the management company went very smoothly from reservation to check-in and throughout our stay. Any issues, which were all minor, such as light bulbs that needed replacing, were dealt with promptly. It was convenient to have an elevator, and, although it stopped working one evening, it was fixed by the next morning. We were also concerned about possible hot weather in late June, since there is no a/c. The management company provided us with a fan, which was sufficient to get us through the one 90 degree day.

We especially enjoyed the central location. The Louvre-Rivoli metro station is about a block away and it's easy to get anywhere from there. A grocery store and boulangerie are both in close proximity. There are many very good restaurants, bistros, etc. within a short walk, and it's lovely to walk along the Seine in the evening. It's about a 20 minute walk across the river to the Saint-Germain area.

We would definitely recommend this property with one caveat: the apartment faces the courtyard, which in general is very quiet - no street noise at all. However, the building's trash and recyclables are emptied in one corner of the courtyard, which can be loud, especially recyclables being emptied early in the morning. We found that this was a small annoyance, but something to be aware of. All in all, we very much enjoyed our stay here.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for your kind remarks and for recommending this property. It is true the location is one of the main advantages of this apartment, given that it is within walking distance to the Louvre Museum and to other touristic attractions. We do our best to get the minor issues fixed as soon as possible so that it doesn't become an inconvenience during your stay. We truly appreciate your recommendations and hope to get the chance to welcome you again soon... Warm Regards, Samia. Hello Corinne, Since July 2016 the engine of the elevator has been changed so the building has now a new lift working perfectly ! Hope to see you again soon in Paris. Best Regards, Samia
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: not necessary

The location is scenic, central, quiet and secure. The 1st arrondissement is filled with fine restaurants , designer boutiques, and fabulous restaurants of all styles. Whether you are seeking 5 star-dining or cozy neighborhood bakeries, the neighborhood has it all.

It s only about 100m away from the Louvre museum just across the river from, the Notre-Dame Cathedral and Saint-Germain-des-Près. Metro line 1 Louvre-Rivoli is about a five minute walk away, which will take you to sites like Place de la Concorde, Musée d Orsay, Beaubourg, République, Place de la Bastille, Place des Vosges and other historic attractions in less than a 15 minute walk away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Les Halles Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
August 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 24 2017
5 night minimum stay
$164
$818
 
 
September - October 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$242
$1,210
 
 
November- December 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 19 2017
5 night minimum stay
$178
$888
 
 
Christmas Rate
Dec 20 2017 - Dec 27 2017
5 night minimum stay
$242
$1,210
 
 
New Year's Eve
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 4 2018
5 night minimum stay
$277
$1,383
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$242
$1,210
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $115.27
Stay tax $0.96 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 18 years.

All of our rates are weekly rates which means the price remains the same whether for 5 or 7 nights.
We however do offer some special rates for shorter stays depending on calendars and periods.

Our rates include linens, towels & a final cleaning at the end of your stay.

Payment by credit card (AMEX, VISA, MASTERCARD), cash, and wire transfer. Minor fees apply to credit card transactions. 2.5% for Visas, 3.5% for AMEX

Since 2015, a tourist tax of 0,83 € is charged per guest & per night.

50 € extra fee is charged for a 3rd person using the sofa bed.

For shorter stays, the security deposit is typically made by credit card print, meaning no extra money is charged up front. Ask us for more details.

Booking requirements : Passport copy + Permanent address of residence + Signed rental agreement

A representative will greet you at the apartment with the keys. This service is free of charge, with the exception of late check-ins (any day after 7pm), Sunday check-ins, and holiday check-ins. These incur a 50 €. fee. After 10pm, the fee increases to 75€.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties