Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning, elegant 2300sf townhome on Arnold Palmer Golf Course

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 0 - 30 nights


About the property

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-7)

Enjoy this very luxurious 2300sf 2 bedroom townhome at Mountain View Country Club in La Quinta. This upscale complex offers a luxurious, relaxed, atmosphere of a private country club living combined with proximity to entertainment and restaurants. Amazing views of the Santa Rosa and San Jacinto Mountains are among the best in the desert.

The property is tastefully decorated with finest designer furnishing and offers guests then perfect point from which to explore La Quinta and its’ surroundings.

It consists of dual master bedrooms, large living room with gourmet kitchen. Both master bedrooms feature a flat screen TV, walk-in closet and sumptuous master bath. The first master bedroom shares a covered patio with the great room and the larger second master bedroom has a sitting area. The living room is the showpiece room where guests can relax in a long and spacious open plan kitchen diner lounge area. To the outside and rear of the house there is a patio area with BBQ, with a view of Santa Rosa mountains in the distance and golf course in the front view.

A powder room, laundry room, office, front patio with a fountain and a private two car garage complete the home.

The house is located at the end of the street, so unlike other condos back patio does not have buildings on both sides, so you will not feel cramped in between two buildings. It is located right next to the tennis courts and pool.

The Clubhouse offers a full range of amenities, from a casual meal to 18 challenging holes of championship golf on a famed Arnold Palmer golf course. You may use the state of the art Fitness Center, take yoga class or use a sauna at a guest fee of $10.00 per day , play tennis right next to the unit, and relax in your private patio with panoramic views.

A favorite with international celebrities and royalty, this home is located 10 minutes from the nearest market, restaurants etc. Staying here would enable you to blend in with the local neighborhood, thereby providing you with a unique travel experience. Coachella festival can sleep up to 6 people.

The address is 80292 Via Tesoro at the Mountain View Country Club.

More Details

danijela turovic
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 3, 2018


La Quinta Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • restaurants
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Stunning, elegant 2300sf townhome on Arnold Palmer Golf Course
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews

excellent stay

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for Coachella 2017 weekend 1 with 5 other friends. Excellent location, great value, easy and responsive host. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Would recommend and would stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Would rent again yes

  • 4 of 5

Great place! Location was ideal for our golf

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Perfect area on the property, secluded, quaint, up to date

  • 5 of 5

This was my first experience on VRBO as a purchaser and I was extremely happy with my stay!! The house was bigger than the pictures made it out to seem, which was a plus for 5 girls. The neighbors were extremely nice and the house was in an area where we were not bothered. We stopped at the local Ralph's on our way in to pick up groceries and other than that, the house had everything we needed! Danijela was extremely accommodating and so easy to work with. I would come back here, or to another one of her properties without a doubt!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Surrey, BC

Relaxing Retreat...

  • 5 of 5

After an exhausting week of theme parks, this was the perfect place for our family of 5 to relax and soak up the sun! The home was beautifully decorated, clean, and fully equipped with everything that a person would need. Our kids loved the swimming pool which is located a very short distance from the home. We would definetly consider staying at this property again.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful accommodations on Arnold Palmer Golf Course!

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed our Christmas vacation at Mountain View Country Club. The town home was beautifully decorated and kitchen fully stocked with everything we needed. The location was excellent as we were close to shops, golf courses and restaurants. We would certainly stay again. Thanks Danijela - you were great and we appreciate all the wonderful touches to make our family holiday special.

A & C Johnson

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our stay here was a little below average

  • 2 of 5

The community there was awesome , the golf course is just breath taking. We were a bit disappointed in our stay at this condo. When we first got there we found that the AC was not working. It was just a couple degrees above what we like to keep our house set at, which at times was just a little uncomfortable, thankful that it was not hot outside. We arrived on Friday and the AC wasn't fixed until Monday, home owner was notified right away but it was the weekend.. We had a problem putting food anywhere other than the refrigerator because there were ants. The view from the patio is obstructed on each side because the unit sets back from the golf course about 50 feet and there are other condos on the left side and tennis courts on the right side, so you only have the view straight in front of you. The listing does not show a view from the patio towards the course and that is why. The two bedrooms were very spacious and had plenty of room for king size beds and they only have queen beds there, and the pillows were very inexpensive. For what we paid to stay there I thought it should have been better than that. We have stayed several places in the same area for less and things were a bit nicer. Everything was clean when we got there though.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Im sorry that your stay at my condo was not what you were expecting. However, I am posting this response so that other guests understand the situation a little better. First, the guests before you had no problem with the A/C whatsoever, and you arrived the day they left. It was simply bad timing that the temperature was a few degrees off for you and the repair company does not work on saturdays and sundays. It was fixed first thing tuesday. My apologies for the repair company taking their time but i dont control their appointments. Second, we have never had a complaint about ants or any other type of infestation. I asked my housekeeper to check thoroughly on the day you left and she said she found nothing. Also, i will add that no mention was made to me about ants or anything other then the A/C during your stay. Had you have mentioned it I would have worked to resolve the issue ASAP. My current and previous guests to you have never mentioned any ants. Perhaps you never mentioned it to me because there were never any ants in the first place? Also food is supposed to be stored in the refridgerator or the cabinets. Thats where food goes. Third, inexpensive pillows? Really? And a queen instead of a king sized bed? What a nightmare. Fourth, with the A/C out of commision over the weekend it wouldnt have been difficult to sit in the shade on the patio, where i assure you the view is much better. Finally, All of the other reviews of my condo are either 4 or 5 stars. Why? Because i work very hard to maintain a beautiful place for guests to stay and relax. Its unfortunate that you didnt enjoy your stay but you must understand that how you spend your vacation is not up to me. Good luck on your future travels!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties