Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pet Friendly , Steps From The River, Hot Tub, A/C, Unlimited SHARC Access

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,689 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 3.5 Bath, Reverse Living, steps from the Deschutes River

Up to 10 guests are welcome at Loon #17. This Exceptional vacation home offers a hot tub, washer/dryer, and foosball table. Four bedrooms and three and a half baths are at your disposal; the river and Cardinal Landing Bridge are just a few steps away.

Beds include two king beds, a queen bed and two bunk beds. Warm yourself up in the hot tub, or cook family favorites in the fully stocked kitchen.

Other benefits of renting this 2,689-square-foot home include Air conditioning, two new hot water heaters, five TVs (one smart TV), two DVD players, 8 bikes (six adult), a garage, a gas barbecue, a highchair, a crib.

PLEASE NOTE THE GAS FIREPLACE INSERT IS CURRENTLY NOT WORKING. WE WILL TRY AND RESOLVE PRIOR TO THE WINTER.

Free & Unlimited Access to Sunriver’s Newest Year Round Attraction!

• Outdoor Pool with Zero Entry, Lap Lanes & Water Features (Summer)

• Lazy River Water Feature (Gentle Current Moves Tube Riders Around Island) (Summer)

• 2 Exciting Water Slides (Summer)

• 15 Person Outdoor Adult Hot Tub Adjacent to Indoor Pool (open year round)

• Outdoor Tot Pool with Adjacent Sand Play Area (Summer)

• Large Pool Deck and Grass Areas for Sunbathing and Lounging (Summer)

• Indoor Pool with Zero Entry, Lap Lanes, Vortex, Tot Bubblers & Water Features (open year round)

• Riptide Cafe (open year round)

• Park and picnic areas (Summer)

• Year Round Tubing Hill

• Winter Warming Hut (open year round)

• Picnic & Playground Area (Summer)

• Bocce Ball (Summer)

• Basketball Court (Summer)

• Outdoor Amphitheater (Summer)

More Details

Property Manager
Kelly Winch
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Amenities

Sunriver House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2689 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Upstairs Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Downstairs Bedroom - 1 queen
    Downstairs Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Downstairs Bedroom - 2 bunk bed
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (2). The two king bedrooms are master suites. They are both VERY spacious
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
A/C was added this summer. New washer/dryer and two new hot water heaters all in July 2014. 2689 sq ft, a few steps from the river & Cardinal Landing Bridge.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
20% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Pet Friendly , Steps From The River, Hot Tub, A/C, Unlimited SHARC Access
average rating of 4.72 based on 25 reviews
Portland, Oregon
4

Fun house, great location

  • 4 of 5

Roomy house with great back deck in private area. Accessible owner. Could use some updated kitchen items (knives, pots, pans and towels). Easy access to river walk and bike trails.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback on kitchen items, we will get it restocked as soon as possible. Glad you enjoyed the deck, it's one of our favorite things about the house!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland
5

Great location, quiet neighborhood, close to the cardinal bridge, the river, and bike/walking paths

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this home 2 years ago. Since then, new carpet, and several upgrades. A nice place to spend your vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful open space

  • 5 of 5

Great location for our purposes and nicely decorated. Nice open great room flowing into kitchen. Worked perfectly for our group. Recommend.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful house and wonderful owner.

  • 5 of 5

This house is great and Kelly treated us wonderfully. We had a great Mothers Day weekend. The house is very clean and well stocked. We will be back.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It was a convenient place to stay. Met our needs at an affordable price.

  • 3 of 5

Property was alright. Clean and well equipped for children. The fire place was not working, which was a bummer. And the inside temp was either sweltering or freezing cold. The SHARC passes were the best part! We had so much fun on the tube hill and indoor pool.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. I believe we discussed the non-working fireplace prior to you booking. The repair requires completely removing the old one and replacing the gas line, it needs to be done when we have time to get it taken care of and not disrupt rental bookings. It is in the plans. As for the inside temperature, I will look into this. There is a new furnace which should be working better than what you have mentioned. Sorry for the inconvenience. We will get the inside temp looked at asap. Thanks again for the feedback and I'm glad you were able to enjoy the sledding hill and the SHARC.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Sunriver Christmas

  • 4 of 5

If you are looking for a very comfortable home in Sunriver that sleeps 10...this place is great! Our family felt very at home at 17 Loon Lane...Beautiful home, beautiful location...

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Redmond, OR (RDM)
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Sunriver Brewhouse
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Many
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy 97
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Many
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Mt. Bachelor
Car: recommended

Free & Unlimited Access to the SHARC Aquatic Facility! Water slides, lazy river, indoor/outdoor pools and kiddie pools! White water rafting at Benham Falls, biking 30 miles of paved bike paths.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $50
House Cleaning $175
Tax Rate 9.0%

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Minimum night stay may apply. Please Call/Email for Details.
Need a shorter stay? Call or email.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.