Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Pool Home in Gated Community near Disney - Multi-week discount!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms (sleeps 8), 3 bathrooms, wifi, games room, heated pool

This fully furnished vacation villa is in the exclusive gated community of High gate Park in Davenport. It is perfect for 1 or 2 families; you get a spacious house in a well-kept, secure gated community with your own private heated pool. Your family will get all the comforts of a home at a fraction of the cost of staying in a hotel. Located just off Highway 27, it is conveniently located near local shopping (Publix, Super Wal-Mart), restaurants, golf courses and is close to all the major theme parks.

The home has a spacious king master bedroom, a queen and 2 twin bedrooms, living/dining area that opens up to the screened pool/Jacuzzi area and large kitchen with breakfast nook. Our professional management company ensures that the home is professionally cleaned and equipped with fresh linens and towels before your arrival and our property manager is just a phone call away.

This home comes with the following amenities:

- 42” HDTV with 180+ channels and DVD Player in Living Room, basic TV in 3 bedrooms.

- Free high speed internet (WiFi)

- Free unlimited calling across the U.S. and Canada

- A games room with a large pool table, foosball and air hockey.

Sorry, no smoking or pets are allowed.

Rates: Discounts available from the posted rates for longer stays: 2nd week: 10% off; 3rd week: 15% off.

Note: This discount is not reflected in the system generated rates. If you are staying longer, choose the 'Email Owner' option to get a quote with the discount.

Cancellation Policy: 50% refund if cancelled 2 months in advance.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

About The Owner

Betcy & Saji, Toronto, Canada

The Owner purchased this house in 2011

Why The Owner chose Davenport

When we were looking for a vacation home, we looked at many communities in the Disney area but Highgate Park stood way above the rest in many ways. While Disney area is very safe, we loved the added security of a gated community. We loved the well maintained complex and the proximity to all the conveniences.

What makes this house unique

We take pride in keeping our home clean/spotless and have made sure the house has everything you would need for an enjoyable short term stay. Most people will also find it convenient that everything is on the same floor.

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Highlands Reserve Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
I-4
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Applebee's
Car: recommended

Amenities

Highgate Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4),
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Private Pool Home in Gated Community near Disney - Multi-week discount!
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
5

A lovely property

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the villa for 4 weeks and were very happy with our choice! The owner was always available and responded to our questions very promptly. The house is very accurately displayed in the photos. The neighbourhood is secure and quiet. I would not hesitate to rent this property again😎�

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Carol! We try to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay. Saji
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House. Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This house is a great find. Beautiful pool and patio.All the amenities. Would recommend t to friends and family to stay here.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mike. Glad you enjoyed your stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a comfortable and pleasurable time at the property. Pleased with what the property offered!

  • 5 of 5

We had a comfortable and pleasurable time at the property. We were very satisfied with how much the house had a lot to offer, as well as how fast the property manager responded to our concerns.

We hope to stay at the rental property again every time we vacation in Orlando subject to its availability.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great winter

  • 4 of 5

We spent 10 weeks here this year. The house is clean and everything works. The owner is friendly and caring. The property manager is always available and responsive. We have already booked the house for next winter. We have been renting these properties for many years, and this is one of the best.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leeds, Yorkshire
5

Home from home, but with a pool!

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a wonderful 26 day holiday at this well presented and larger than average villa. The layout, location and facilities were exactly as listed. The kitchen had all the usual pots, pans, crockery etc and there was even a large gas-fired BBQ in the lanai. The private pool and spa were very welcome after a hectic day at the parks. We particularly liked the safety fence around the pool, a 'must have' if you have young children. It was great to have all linens and towels provided as it saved room in our luggage, there was even a hair dryer available for our use. Another added bonus is the games room which included air hockey, table football and ping-pong.

Highgate Park is a gated community which is very peaceful and quiet, yet only 15 minutes drive from the Disney parks, with Seaworld and Universal being only ten minutes further. There are several large grocery stores and restaurants within a five minute drive and the main shopping malls are only 15 - 20 minutes away.

Booking was easy and the owners, Saji & Betcy, are very friendly and answered all our questions promptly.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Julie! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. - Saji
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

i had family visiting from India and we had wonderful time at the villa. It was clean and well managed. Pool heat was not working on the first day but was working from the second day. Some minor changes will make this home perfect. Pool stick were all broken, one of the screen door was broken.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ashlesh for your feedback. We will promptly take care of the couple of minor things you noted.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.0%

Pool heat, recommended from mid October - mid April, is $20/day

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties