Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Old Town Bohemian + Modern, downtown, close to breweries, CSU

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

Please see virtual tour under Owner Information. Amazing location right downtown. Quiet street yet steps away from dining, shopping, concerts, breweries. This vintage and contemporary apartment has it's own front porch for people watching, large living room open to new custom kitchen with granite counters, stainless appliances, bath with tile shower, separate bedroom with queen size bed. Step back in time with a lovely mix of the old and new.


Owner
Janet Scott
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

About Janet Scott

Love art, architecture, design, history, preserving history, stewardship, bicycles, fine wine, photography, family, adventures

Janet Scott purchased this apartment in 2008

Why Janet Scott chose Fort Collins

This property was screaming for someone to love it. We immediately felt connected to it, by the location and potential charm. The previous owner had done nothing to enhance the property or fix it up in any way. We felt it call our name and we love it!

What makes this apartment unique

It is such a wonderful location, in historic downtown Fort Collins, it felt like you could feel the vibes of the past when looking out the windows over library park, as many people had done before you. The downtown area has such rich history, with the ghost signs and old architecture. We just wanted to be part of it.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We truly enjoyed your darling home. It was so very comfortable. It made the perfect quick get-a-way. Loved being just minutes away from the fun shops and wonderful restaurants of Old Town. Thanks for providing such a great place!
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 18

Amenities

Old Town Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Tiled shower, new vanity and light, quaint!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) large queen size bed with memory foam mattress, Sleep Sofa has (1) queen size leather sofa, memory foam mattress
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
For anyone visiting Fort Collins for the first time, they will appreciate this relaxing location near Library Park and within walking to 5-6 coffee shops, sushi bars, bistros, etc. Stroll a few blocks for a hot breakfast with cinammon toast and delicious coffee. The night life offers wine bars, tasty ethnic restaurants. During the day, take a brewery tour, visit the quaint shops, or just sit on the porch and watch Old Town go by. A great place to stay for new visitors, second time visitors and locals.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
26% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Old Town Bohemian + Modern, downtown, close to breweries, CSU
average rating of 4.617647 based on 52 reviews
3

Great location, but large kitchen minimally equipped

  • 3 of 5

Loved the location for short walks to Old Town and long walks to CSU and other neighborhoods. I was disappointed to find the full size kitchen was equipped with few dishes and cooking essentials, and there was no water line to the ice maker (two cracked, plastic ice cube trays). Very clean, but my 5'4" height maxed out the very small shower. Living room furniture isn't really comfortable, but it looks good!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is so strange, we met Molly several times in the yard and she seemed very happy and delighted with the apartment. We always appreciate feedback, but if she had mentioned some things while we were talking to her, we could have maybe addressed some of it. The kitchen has a full set of dishes for 4 (there were 2 guests) and plenty of pots and pans. It is not probably set up for gourmet cooking, but since it is one block from all the downtown restaurants, a lot of guests arrive and love to walk to the great restaurants. Since the property is vintage, we don't have a water line to the refrigerator. I am sorry, but in older properties it is not always the same as a brand new house/rental. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very charming.

  • 4 of 5

I love older homes and appreciate the architecture. The library always has something going on. Very close proximity to old town. We walked there several times a day. I felt very safe in Fort Collins. Loved the relaxed atmosphere. The bathroom took some getting use to, but came to like the area to dress and hang clothes for showering. Could not sleep in the bed. I am too old. I slept on the couch.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice, clean, cozy, great location, well-appointed, everything we needed.

  • 4 of 5

Check-in was a little late we travel a lot and usually it's 3 in this was 4 o'clock no early check-in allowed. Check out it's a little early usually 11 even 12 this one is 10:30.

Shower is very small I'm average size 5 11 if you're taller than that you're not going to make it in the shower. But it really it was a comfortable, quiet, lovely little place in a perfect location for visiting Fort Collins and our son. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi and thanks for the comments. Actually check in is 3:00 pm, so perhaps you read the information wrong? Check out is 10:30 as we have to have the apartment cleaned and ready for any new guests. With a noon checkout, that doesn't actually allow enough time especially if there are items that need to be addressed. I don't think I have ever stayed anywhere where the check out is at noon, maybe I don't get out enough, haha. At any rate, the check in time of 3:00 pm and the check out time of 10:30 am are prominently noted on multiple documents and I hope it wouldn't come as a surprise to anyone. We hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The place was perfect for my needs. Great kitchen.

  • 4 of 5

Great accommodations. My main need was a good kitchen and open space. For that it totally worked. Bath was small but worked for us. Location was convenient to CSU and old town. I would stay there again. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect Weekend Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Great place for a weekend getaway!! Close to Old Towns bars and restaurants. Better suited for 2 people, but there is a pull out couch if needed. I would stay there again!! Thank you Janet!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Laramie, Wyoming
4

Great little house!

  • 4 of 5

Great little house for a "sister's vacation!" Wonderful location, within easy walking distance to Old Town shopping, restaurants, and yes, even places to get a massage. We had a great time. The house was clean, the kitchen amazing, the bed and sleeper sofa both comfy. I would definitely recommend this VRBO to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Coopersmith's Pub & Brewing
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
US Hwy 14
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
The Melting Pot of Fort Collins
Car: not necessary

Fantastic location in Downtown/Old Town, super great walk-score, across from library park, 2 blocks from Old Town Square with restaurants, entertainment, concerts, breweries and all the fun and shopping you can imagine.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Old Town Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Football home
Aug 25 2017 - Aug 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$159
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Football home
Sep 8 2017 - Sep 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$159
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
CSU homecoming
Oct 5 2017 - Oct 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Football home
Oct 13 2017 - Oct 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$159
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Football home
Oct 27 2017 - Oct 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$159
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Football home
Nov 10 2017 - Nov 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$159
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Football home
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$159
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
CSU winter gradutation
Dec 13 2017 - Dec 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter holidays
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 4 2018
3 night minimum stay
$165
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
CSU Spring Graduation
May 9 2018 - May 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$139
Fri,Sat
$900
$3,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
cleaning fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.0%

Cleaning fee of $50. Note, approximate monthly rates are shown, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay. Rates shown are for two guests or less. For additional guests, contact for a quote. For stays of 30 days+, tax rate does not apply.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties