Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Old Town Bohemian + Modern, downtown, close to breweries, CSU

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

Please see virtual tour under Owner Information. Amazing location right downtown. Quiet street yet steps away from dining, shopping, concerts, breweries. This vintage and contemporary apartment has it's own front porch for people watching, large living room open to new custom kitchen with granite counters, stainless appliances, bath with tile shower, separate bedroom with queen size bed. Step back in time with a lovely mix of the old and new.


Owner
Janet Scott
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

About Janet Scott

Love art, architecture, design, history, preserving history, stewardship, bicycles, fine wine, photography, family, adventures

Janet Scott purchased this apartment in 2008

Why Janet Scott chose Fort Collins

This property was screaming for someone to love it. We immediately felt connected to it, by the location and potential charm. The previous owner had done nothing to enhance the property or fix it up in any way. We felt it call our name and we love it!

What makes this apartment unique

It is such a wonderful location, in historic downtown Fort Collins, it felt like you could feel the vibes of the past when looking out the windows over library park, as many people had done before you. The downtown area has such rich history, with the ghost signs and old architecture. We just wanted to be part of it.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We truly enjoyed your darling home. It was so very comfortable. It made the perfect quick get-a-way. Loved being just minutes away from the fun shops and wonderful restaurants of Old Town. Thanks for providing such a great place!
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 18

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Coopersmith's Pub & Brewing
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
US Hwy 14
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
The Melting Pot of Fort Collins
Car: not necessary

Fantastic location in Downtown/Old Town, super great walk-score, across from library park, 2 blocks from Old Town Square with restaurants, entertainment, concerts, breweries and all the fun and shopping you can imagine.

Amenities

Old Town Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Tiled shower, new vanity and light, quaint!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) large queen size bed with memory foam mattress, Sleep Sofa has (1) queen size leather sofa, memory foam mattress
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
For anyone visiting Fort Collins for the first time, they will appreciate this relaxing location near Library Park and within walking to 5-6 coffee shops, sushi bars, bistros, etc. Stroll a few blocks for a hot breakfast with cinammon toast and delicious coffee. The night life offers wine bars, tasty ethnic restaurants. During the day, take a brewery tour, visit the quaint shops, or just sit on the porch and watch Old Town go by. A great place to stay for new visitors, second time visitors and locals.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
27% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Old Town Bohemian + Modern, downtown, close to breweries, CSU
average rating of 4.6216216 based on 55 reviews
St.Louis
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Nice home and great location!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place. Great area.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean. Very nice. Wanted to rent it for next year but it is taken.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati
4

Good locale and size!

  • 4 of 5

This place was great for me - one person! It's fully stocked and clean! I'm too tall for the shower but I'm used to dealing with that! I struggled a bit getting out of the low bed!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, but large kitchen minimally equipped

  • 3 of 5

Loved the location for short walks to Old Town and long walks to CSU and other neighborhoods. I was disappointed to find the full size kitchen was equipped with few dishes and cooking essentials, and there was no water line to the ice maker (two cracked, plastic ice cube trays). Very clean, but my 5'4" height maxed out the very small shower. Living room furniture isn't really comfortable, but it looks good!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is so strange, we met Molly several times in the yard and she seemed very happy and delighted with the apartment. We always appreciate feedback, but if she had mentioned some things while we were talking to her, we could have maybe addressed some of it. The kitchen has a full set of dishes for 4 (there were 2 guests) and plenty of pots and pans. It is not probably set up for gourmet cooking, but since it is one block from all the downtown restaurants, a lot of guests arrive and love to walk to the great restaurants. Since the property is vintage, we don't have a water line to the refrigerator. I am sorry, but in older properties it is not always the same as a brand new house/rental. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very charming.

  • 4 of 5

I love older homes and appreciate the architecture. The library always has something going on. Very close proximity to old town. We walked there several times a day. I felt very safe in Fort Collins. Loved the relaxed atmosphere. The bathroom took some getting use to, but came to like the area to dress and hang clothes for showering. Could not sleep in the bed. I am too old. I slept on the couch.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice, clean, cozy, great location, well-appointed, everything we needed.

  • 4 of 5

Check-in was a little late we travel a lot and usually it's 3 in this was 4 o'clock no early check-in allowed. Check out it's a little early usually 11 even 12 this one is 10:30.

Shower is very small I'm average size 5 11 if you're taller than that you're not going to make it in the shower. But it really it was a comfortable, quiet, lovely little place in a perfect location for visiting Fort Collins and our son. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi and thanks for the comments. Actually check in is 3:00 pm, so perhaps you read the information wrong? Check out is 10:30 as we have to have the apartment cleaned and ready for any new guests. With a noon checkout, that doesn't actually allow enough time especially if there are items that need to be addressed. I don't think I have ever stayed anywhere where the check out is at noon, maybe I don't get out enough, haha. At any rate, the check in time of 3:00 pm and the check out time of 10:30 am are prominently noted on multiple documents and I hope it wouldn't come as a surprise to anyone. We hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $45
Additional Guest Fee $20 per person per night
Damage Deposit $100

Cleaning fee of $50. Note, approximate monthly rates are shown, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay. Rates shown are for two guests or less. For additional guests, contact for a quote. For stays of 30 days+, tax rate does not apply.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.