Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Condo in oceanfront building in private John's Island Club

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 3

Beautiful condo complete with a king size bed, twin bunk beds and a fully-stocked kitchenette. Also includes cable and washer and dryer! The building and condo are strictly non-smoking.

This property offers you the security of a private, gated community and access to the condo's private pool and private beach. If you're looking for a true beach get-away, where you can walk the exclusive 3-mile beach and stay steps to the sand, this is the spot for you!


Owner
Ashley Hanser
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 29, 2017

About Ashley Hanser

My parents and my in-laws have places in John's Island and we were married there in 2005. We live in Florida but vacation in John's Island every opportunity throughout the year with our 3 children ages 4, 6 & 8.

Ashley Hanser purchased this condo in 2004

Why Ashley Hanser chose Vero Beach

John’s Island Club is a private, member-owned and members only club located in the John’s Island community in Vero Beach, Florida. The club is nestled between three miles of sandy beaches along the Atlantic Ocean and the Indian River Lagoon.

Please be advised that Vero Beach and John's Island have spotty cell and Internet reception, especially within the thick, concrete buildings.

What makes this condo unique

This property offers you the security of a private, gated community and access to the condo's private pool and private beach. If you're looking for a true beach get-away, where you can walk the exclusive 3-mile beach and listen to the surf as you sleep, this is the spot for you! The club house and other amenities are for members only but this condo offers you access to the beach and to the Island House pool.

Map

John's Island is a private, luxury ocean front and golf community just north of Vero Beach in Indian River Shores. This newly furnished studio apartment is located on the ground level of The Island House, situated just next door to the John's Island Beach Club. This condo building is directly ocean-facing and steps to the beach and you'll have access to a gorgeous swimming pool in our lush, tropical courtyard and the beach steps from your door.

Amenities

Johns Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 bunk bed
  • King size bed (1),twin bunk beds (1) Baby Cribs (1) pack and play provided
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Condo in oceanfront building in private John's Island Club
average rating of 4.5 based on 18 reviews
3

Great location next to Ocean

  • 3 of 5

The apartment is open and spacious and tastefully furnished but it smells musty.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Sonali and thank you for letting us know your thoughts. Sometimes that can happen in the summer when the humidifier is not set correctly. Our caretaker has reset it and bleached all the floors and surfaces to make sure the conditions are right. Thank you, Ashley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Really quaint place

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time! Very nice grounds and the beach is stunning. The condo was very nice and we had everything we needed!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review Matt and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again soon! Ashley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very pretty and comfortable with a lovely patio only a few steps from a gorgeous private beach! I enjoyed my stay and had everything I needed at my fingertips! The only addition that I might suggest is a sofa or loveseat in addition to the chairs which were very comfortable! Johns Island is a beautiful and relaxing vacation spot and the owners were very helpful! I would definitely rent this beautiful condo again! Thank you Ashley!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy you enjoyed your stay Sanford and we hope you come again! We appreciate your kind review. Thank you very much : ) Ashley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice, but HomeAway description of location of unit is deceptive

  • 4 of 5

Overall our stay was very nice. The beach is nice and very private. My only concern was that we were led to believe that the unit that we were renting was oceanfront, as indicated by the photo from this property's profile. The BUILDING is oceanfront. The unit is not. It faces a hedge that separates this building from the John's Island Club

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

Close, but no cigar!

  • 2 of 5

Surprised and disappointed! The condo is NOT oceanfront...the building which houses many condos is oceanfront. Inasmuch there are bunk beds, they have taken the "closet" space.....no place to hang clothes....no directions on how to use the safe, many remotes not labeled and wifi virtually doesn't exist!! The bed was made up with a too small top sheet instead of a fitted sheet on the mattress.....very uncomfortable and annoying and the front door has to be slammed, with enough noise to wake the dead, just to close it. We also had to clean the toilet seat, sand on the floor........the space as we found it, does not justify the price!!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dianne, We're disappointed and surprised to receive your review. You dialog with us during your stay was only positive thanking us for adding on an additional day to your stay and for bringing you beach chairs. The listing and the rental agreement both state our condo building (not the condo) are ocean-facing. The description includes the condo faces the north directly toward the Beach Club so we're sorry if this was not your expectation. Wi-Fi is sometimes spotty due to the think concrete walls and this is also included in our building description. I have notified our cleaners of your dissatisfaction. We have not received a negative review so we'll make sure these complaints are addressed. Ashley
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Relaxing and peaceful

  • 5 of 5

My husband, our 3 year old and I had a great time. The beach and pool are close and convenient. The owner responded and helped us when there was an issue. It was resolved quickly and we had no other issues. The location is convenient to restaurants and shopping.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties