Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Top Floor, Renovated Condo with Village & Mountain Views

Bedrooms 2
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

This stunning top floor, two bedroom suite is the perfect locale for an escape within Whistler resort. It was recently renovated and a lot of thought has been put into the amenities provided. The overall ambiance is very soothing and peaceful. Take off your ski boots and relax by the fire, or enjoy a glass of wine out on the balcony whilst you admire the views of Blackcomb Mountain and the bustling Village Stroll below.

The suite has a fully equipped kitchen, if you would like to stay in and cook. If you would prefer to eat out, all the superb restaurants that Whistler has to offer are within walking distance.

Free Wi-Fi is available in the suite and complimentary local and 1-800 calls can be made from the suite.

For your convenience, there is an individual, on- site ski locker in the lobby as well as bike storage for the summer months. There is secured parking space available for a small fee.

All reservations include personalized, on site guest services. Our agents are friendly and knowledgeable, and happy to assist you with your Whistler adventure.

Please note this is a dog friendly suite, additional charges apply when your furry family member will be joining you.

More Details

Property Manager
Whistler Reception Services
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 12, 2018


Village North Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Main Bathroom -
    Master Bedroom Ensuite Bathroom -
  • Towels and an introductory supply of amenities are provided for your convenience.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Flat screen television and ensuite bathroom
    Second Bedroom - 1 queen , Has flat screen television
    Convertible bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size pullout sofa bed located in the living room
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Top Floor, Renovated Condo with Village & Mountain Views
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
Mill Creek

Lacks basic imenities, poor customer service.

  • 2 of 5

The unit we stayed in had a malfunctioning heater in one of the bedrooms so it was about 90 degrees when we entered. The only way to cool it down was to turn off the breaker in the unit. We were told nothing could be done to solve the problem. The parking garage is tiny so if you have a large or mid sized car good luck finding a spot. The elevator was so slow and often so full we’d have to wait 10 minutes to use it so most of the time we had to walk four flights of stairs. The unit was poorly stocked. Never stayed at a place without soap, coffee, hairdryer. So many great places to stay in Whistler so we will try something else next time

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jeannie, We are once again sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We are grateful for your feedback so we can ensure we improve on all areas in the future. We have detailed below what we have done as a result. When the front desk staff were notified of the heating issue the maintenance contact for the unit was called immediately. He was unable to attend that night, but he provided extensive information to try and fix the issue until he was able to attend the following morning if needed. Unfortunately, the staff were unable to provide this advice to you over the phone but they were able to send a front desk staff member up to help immediately. At this point a refund for your parking was offered and accepted. A manager followed up via VRBO after the front desk agent attended the suite, to confirm the heating issue was resolved. She invited you to advise the front desk of any further issues as we have the capacity to send in maintenance during your stay. After receiving feedback after your stay had ended that this remained an issue, we have now notified maintenance that it needs to be addressed. In regards to the lack of amenities or supplies in the suite, we have provided this feedback to the owners with the recommendation that perhaps coffee and a hairdryer should be supplied in the future. Housekeeping has also been notified to ensure everything is fully stocked. All amenities and extra supplies are available at the front desk as well as items such as hair dryers, that can be loaned out to guests in the event that they are needed. We have also had the building maintenance check that the elevators are running as they should be. We do apologise that you had to wait to use them during the busy American long weekend. We do hope your next visit to Whistler is more enjoyable. Sincerely, The Front Desk Whistler Reception Services
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA

Very nice condo

  • 5 of 5


- Good sound proofing. Even though the bar across the street still had music past 10PM. I also didn't hear any neighbor.

- Good cheap restaurant downstairs. Everything for $5. Taco Tuesday (if you buy a drink).

- The bed in the pull-out couch was comfy, as good as normal bed.

- The owner uses Deer Lodge to manage the property. You have front desk help. More importantly, since you book with Deer Lodge, you don't pay vbro's new fee (I think that fee is a total scam).

Minor negative:

- A long walk to the ski lift if you're wearing ski boots and hauling skis and poles. There is a shuttle nearby, but it stops running 3/31.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We appreciate all the feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. I am very glad to hear you were not disturbed by any noise from the Village Stroll. Being in the heart of Whistler Village you have great access to lots of fantastic restaurants, bars and shops. You are correct in that there is a free public shuttle which does a lap around the village, down the the market place and back up to the ski lifts. This is fantastic for guests staying toward the other end of the village. Although the village is small, it only takes about 10-15min to walk from one side to the other. I am glad you were here during the operating period for this service, as yes it only operates during the winter period ending on April 17th. This is the date that Whistler Mountain closed for the season. We hope you might come back and stay with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA

Great Location and accommodations for the price

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at the rental for two night and we had 4 adults total. The place was spacious, clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Location was great, just quick walk to the lifts and all the restaurants and bars in the area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everything went smoothly. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Whistler!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good solid vacation rental

  • 4 of 5

Stayed in this rental with my husband, baby, in-laws and dog. Wonderful that we could find a well-priced two bedroom suite that was also dog friendly! The bathrooms were great and the kitchen was well-stocked with any thing we may have needed. Very nice to have three TVs, and the air conditioner in the master.

The only things we noticed was that while the bed in the master bedroom was extremely comfortable, the bed in the second bedroom was not. Also, we were told by the front desk that we had to take our garbage with us (we stayed two nights). I have only had to do that in a long-term rental. This needs to be clarified as we had a dog, baby and lots of luggage and it was a bit of a nuisance.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Sorry that this was an inconvenience for you. Owner direct rental condominiums are not provided daily housekeeping thus the build up of garbage can be excessive. It is up to the individual unit owner policies on this, but most do ask it be removed so they don't have to pay extra to their housekeeping contractor for several trips to the garbage room when cleaning following a guest check out. Thank you for letting us know about the bed in the second bedroom, we will look into options to make this more comfortable for future guests. Hope to see you back at the Whistler Town Plaza soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, AB, Canada

Great stay in Whistler

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was just as in the photos. Great location, easy check in, all was great. We did not have soap in both washrooms, but a quick stop at the front desk rectified that immediately. Would definately recommend, and would stay again.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Campbell River, BC

Nice sunny stay in August.

  • 5 of 5

This is a very nice apartment with a high end finish to it. An easy 10 minute walk to the chair lifts is no big deal at all and quite enjoyable. Underground parking costs extra but is well worth the money. Having the washer and dryer is an added bonus when you are biking or skiing all day. Looking forward to coming back next year for either Sun or Snow!

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joel, Thank you for your response. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, please feel free to contact us next time you want to return to Whistler! The Team at Whistler Reception Services
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $15.61

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund