Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Haven-#10 Bubble Pond

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 BEDROOM, 2/12 bath with Amazing Ocean views!

Great Haven Townhomes is located just steps from the pebbled ocean beach called Hulls Cove, minutes from Acadia National Park, and only 3 miles to downtown Bar Harbor, Maine.

This fully furnished 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath condo has most-wanted luxury features: private entryway, balcony, oak hardwood floors, modern kitchen & baths, washer/dryer, cable TV, wireless Internet, heated garage with storage space, an outdoor heated pool (mid-June to mid-September, weather permitting), and picturesque ocean views.

All Great Haven Town Homes are also nicely appointed for comfort and relaxation. Books, magazines, jigsaw puzzles, and board games (how about a little old fashioned fun?) are tucked in shelves for those possible rainy day afternoons--though you're only a 3 mile drive to downtown Bar Harbor so browsing the dozens of unique shops is a definite option too. While we're surrounded by water (this is an island after all) the Atlantic Ocean is cold! You're going to LOVE our heated outdoor pool. It's open from Memorial Day to late September, weather permitting. We're right across the street from the Hulls Cove pebble beach so ocean breezes make the hottest day--and with our low pool profile even the coolest day--a perfect pool day. Enjoy!

A quaint general store, post office, and artists studios are part of your neighborhood along with a seasonal restaurant. A free bus service to all major area points, including 95% of Acadia National Park, has a stop in front of Great Haven Townhomes. The shuttle can accommodate bikes, strollers, and picnic gear. Great Haven this is a non-smoking property and we strive to use and encourage eco-friendly practices.

Beauty, comfort, exceptional value, location, and our effort to be green make Great Haven the best choice for your Downeast Maine vacation.

A quaint general store, post office, and artists studios are part of your neighborhood along with a seasonal restaurant. A free bus service to all major area points, including 95% of Acadia National Park, has a stop in front of Great Haven Townhomes. The shuttle can accommodate bikes, strollers, and picnic gear. Great Haven this is a non-smoking property and we strive to use and encourage eco-friendly practices.

Beauty, comfort, exceptional value, location, and our effort to be green make Great Haven the best choice for your Downeast Maine vacation.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

Amenities

Bar Harbor Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Rural
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Great Haven-#10 Bubble Pond
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
Lake Delton, Wisconsin
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at Grand Haven #10 Bubble Pond

A very spacious, clean unit. So much room!!

Great location for visiting Acadia and Bar Harbor.

Would definitely stay again if we are in the area.

A true pleasure. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this very nice review! I certainly getting the feedback and am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Eve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spring City, PA
5

Just what we wanted

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with our stay at Unit #10! Its a more recent build than many places on the island, and although it is a few miles out of Bar Harbor proper, its in a great location. It was easy to get to downtown, the mainland, and the Park entrance was one traffic light down the road. We booked it for the location, space, pool, and ocean view and were satisfied with all! Just across the street, you can access a rocky/shelly beach at low tide. The kids enjoyed looking for shells and skipping rocks. The Chart Room across the street is a great restaurant, and we made use of the Hulls Cove General Store (2 doors down) when we ran out of creamer and needed a snack. They were literally paving a sidewalk out in front of the property while we were there, so it was an easy stroll to get there. Everything was well maintained, and our minor complaints ( a missing blind in the powder room and a few dead light bulbs) were immediately addressed. Having a washer/dryer and dishwasher made for less hassle. The furnishings were all clean and simple. There is a little wear around the edges on some things, but I can't say that I'd want anything fancier when on vacation with my 18 month old. The only things that could have made the place any better would have been better blinds in the front master bedroom (the sun rises EARLY and directly into the room) and a child gate at the top of the stairs to the garage level on the main floor. (We brought one child gate along but could have really used 3...this was where we put ours because it made us the most nervous, we could block the steps up to the second level with furniture, and just confined the toddler to the master bedroom upstairs). This unit is a 2 bedroom (most of the other Great Haven properties are 3), but we, by far, had the best view. We didn't end up using the pool because of cooler temperatures, but it was nice to know it was an option. We saw it being serviced every day. All in all, a great stay! We would definitely book again. Thanks, great haven, for a great vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for this nice and detailed review. Greatly appreciated. The blinds in the master bedroom are brand new so this comment surprises me but perhaps there is light that streams in around the window AC unit. I'll have to see what I can do about that. I'm very happy to know you enjoyed your vacation and would return. Eve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious and Great Location Near Acadia NP

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our 5 days at Bubble Pond in June. The unit is very spacious and has a beautiful view of the ocean from the living room and master bedroom. The kids enjoyed swimming in the daily-maintained pool. It was super-convenient to have laundry upstairs. Beds are comfy after a long day of hiking, biking or kayaking in or near Acadia.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, good mattress, spacious and functional

  • 4 of 5

The location was very nice with a great view of the bay. Easy access to Acadia Park and not far to Bar Harbor proper.

I would suggest a chair, bench or ottoman in the bedroom for putting on shoes. With three levels, there were lots of stairs to climb each day.

One the issues was water dripping on the window air conditioner in the living area. It was very annoying and somewhat concerning. The gutter may need to be checked to see if it is draining properly.

We did have an issue with the garage door opener. It stopped working after the second day, probably due to low batteries.

The window coverings need to be addressed. There were missing slats or non-functional coverings for some of the windows.

The linens were older, but clean, However, there were no bathmats for either bathroom.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kay for such a nice and helpful review. The window coverings do need to be replaced. I like your suggestion of a chair bench in the bedroom. Will certainly check the gutter for proper drainage. I also thank you for letting me know about the garage door opener. I hope overall you enjoyed your time here and thank you very much for the review! Eve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great townhouse with spectacular view!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time during our stay at Bar Harbor. The townhouse is literally less than 1/2 mile to entrance to Acadia Park and short drive to downtown. the townhouse was spacious, clean and had all basic amenities. The view from the balcony of the bay area was great! Eve was very thoughtful in leaving a binder with information regarding restaurants, sight seeing, grocery stores etc that was very helpful. The only suggestion I would make would be better window coverings in the bedrooms, it was very bright during the night! I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your detailed and complimentary review of Great Haven #10. Eve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago IL
1

Very run down property. Bare bones furnishings and amenities.

  • 1 of 5

We had numerous issues with the property. The manager, Eve, was very responsive to the issues that we raised (finding hair in our bed upon check-in, missing kitchen utensils and non-working wifi). However, the property itself was an utter disappointment. The bed did not have a fitted sheet, the kitchen was practically bare. Every item in the condo was of lowest quality (i.e. Two of the six kitchen chairs are uneven and sit at a slant). The knives didn't cut, there was minimal water pressure, there was a very foul smell in the master bath. The windows were covered with broken and dirty plastic blinds. There is a countertop in the kitchen, but no stools at which to sit. It was a low quality property with serious cleanliness issues. I would not recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carrie, this is the first year that I have managed this property and yes in your case there were a few quirks which were corrected immediately. However, I must say I feel this review is a bit unfair. This is an absolutely beautiful property and the kitchen is fully equipped. You requested a lobster pot and a couple of other items which I quickly supplied for you. There is some blinds that need to be replaced however that is minor compared to the many beautiful attributes to this beautiful, sunny and spacious townhouse in a fantastic location. Eve
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Bar Harbor Airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Thirsty Whale
Nearest Restaurant
The Chartroom
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable Damage Deposit $250

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.