Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Summer Special!$2275.00 all included- 3 Bedroom Townhome CABANA CLUB INCLUDED

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

The views from the rooftop deck are amazing!(Sleeps 8)

This beautiful three bedroom, three bath villa has 2000 square feet on 2 levels with parking underneath the home. It is located in the new gated community of Bougainvillea that offers privacy, security and a Gulfside heated pool, on the Island of Marathon halfway between Key Largo and Key West.

Public Boat Ramp less than 1/2 mile away.

Included in this rental is membership to the private Pool Club and Beach less than a half a mile away.The Cabana Club is a private swim club located on the ocean in the City of Key Colony Beach. The Cabana Club Island Bar & Lounge, located poolside, is a great place to escape for a tropical cocktail and a visit with friends. Daily drink specials, entertaining locals and outstanding staff make this a popular spot to catch some shade.ach in the beautiful Florida Keys. Escape to this “unique” swim club and private beach…Paradise Found!

The charming kitchen, featuring granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, is situated in the center of the second level and is fully equipped with everything you will need to prepare your catch of the day. The living area is adjacent to the kitchen and has glass doors opening to a spacious deck with outdoor dining table and chairs. A guest bedroom with two twin trundle beds, and bath is also located on the second level. The master suite, with a new King mattress, featuring a large walk-in closet and spacious master bath with Roman jetted tub, is located on the first level along with an additional guest bedroom with Queen mattress, and private bath. There is a private deck off the Master Bedroom so you can relax and enjoy the views. A 700 square foot Rooftop deck, accessed by spiral stairs, offers spectacular views that will will take your breath away. There are lounge chairs provided to soak up the sun and a shaded seating area with shower . Boat dockage included for a fee at the Boat House Located directly across the street.

You'll enjoy everything from walks on the beaches, to the crystal clear waters where many enjoy snorkeling, diving, and fishing any time. So come enjoy but beware, you may get the 'Keys Disease'. But you'll be so glad you did. Marathon offers quick access to the Ocean and Bay, where you can boat out to Coffins Patch or Sombrero Reef for diving or snorkeling or find your favorite fishing spot. The townhome is close to Coco Plum and Sombrero Beach. Bahia Honda State Park is just across the 7-mile bridge which is one of the most beautiful and popular beaches in the country.

You will enjoy seeing all the beautiful fish and wildlife right off the dock. You don't even have to leave the property to fish, you can do it right off the dock.

Enjoy the beautiful sunsets, walking/jogging along the beach or take a walk, jog or bike on the 7-mile bridge.

License #PLR2012-00333

More Details

Property Manager
Ginny Dumansky
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 15, 2017

About Ginny Dumansky

We live in Kansas City, Missouri and having been vacationing in the Keys for many years.

Ginny Dumansky purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Ginny Dumansky chose Marathon Area

We love the Florida Keys, especially Marathon, and wanted to buy this property so we can come back for many years to come. There is no place like the Florida Keys to kick back and relax. We love to fish and dive, and Marathon offers some of the best fishing and dive spots in the Keys.

What makes this townhome unique

We fell in love with the view and location. The quality of the new construction just caught our eye.

Amenities

Marathon Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , jetted tub , Master Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Ensuite Guest Bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Hall Bath
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Both singles are Trundle beds, so they sleep 4
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
  • King bed (1) Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) Guest Bedroom Private Bath, Twin or Single Beds (2) Trundle Beds Guest Bedroom Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 bicycles
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Initial supply of soap & paper products provided, Guests will need to provide ongoing supplies for their stay.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
8% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Summer Special!$2275.00 all included- 3 Bedroom Townhome CABANA CLUB INCLUDED
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
4

Relaxing Vacation for Family of Six

  • 4 of 5

The condo was perfect for our family of six. It was clean and decorated very nicely. The location was perfect, close to attractions and stores. We spent a lot of time at the nearby Cabana Club. Friendly and accommodating staff plus the pool and beach access to the ocean equals happy children and parents. Never too crowded, always a place to sit, and the waterfront location will make any overworked parent feel at ease and relaxed. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your wonderful review! So glad you enjoyed the townhouse and the Cabana Club! Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The home was very nice. The showers could be a little bigger and water pressure could be a little stronger. We would definitely use it again.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Carolina
5

Beautiful rental.

  • 5 of 5

My family of 4 vacationed here recently and we loved this home. It was furnished very well, stocked with plenty of towels and had several amenities. I loved the little touches like the porch swing and single swinging hammock. The rooftop view is gorgeous. My kids thoroughly enjoyed everything about this home. The fishing and snorkeling right off of the dock was our favorite. There was very easy access to the pool and the dock. The sun shades were a nice touch too! The sea life is abundant. We saw many fish and even a manatee! We rented a boat and loved that we could pick it up and simply dock it right there, quick access to the house.

There were plenty of restaurants to choose from.

10/10 would recommend.

We can't wait to vacation at this rental again!

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

The Perfect Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I went down to the Keys for a weeks vacation. We stayed in unit seven and found it to be very spacious and clean. The bed was so comfortable, and the area was very quiet and peaceful. We loved the roof top deck, the view was amazing! There was plenty of things to do on Marathon if you wanted and lots of restaurants to choose from. There were a couple of gyms not far from the unit for those who wanted to get some exercise. Being in Marathon was a perfect location since it is right in the middle. We drove to Key Largo one day and to Key West on another day. You can stay busy sightseeing or just sit back and have total relaxation. I already want to go back and definitely recommend Unit 7!!

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we are glad you enjoyed our home. Please come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

This is a awesome place to stay. Very quiet, clean and close to everything. We stayed a week at #7 and we had no problems with anything. House is very comfortable, spacious and clean. My husband loved the roof top deck spent most mornings and evenings up there. Being in Marathon was great because we could be at either end of the keys within an hour or hour and a half. We didn't use the pool but it was very convenient to get too and it was warm water. The docks were right there also. All furniture and beds were comfortable. A/C worked great and we needed it. Evenings were nice and cool and could set on any of the decks or down in the parking area and enjoy the peace and quiet.

We didn't use the kitchen very much but it had everything we needed. Being in a gated community was great too felt as peace and secure.

We had absolutely no complaints was actually more than what we expected.

Thank you owners for providing a home away from home. Definitely want to go back and YES I would choose this place again.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are so glad you enjoyed the home and had a great vacation, please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Good property, inhospitable management

  • 3 of 5

My wife and I spent our week-long honeymoon at this property, and we found the overall experience to be just average. The unit itself was pretty nice, though we had some maintenance issues right after we arrived. When I tried to open the sliding door to the balcony of the bedroom, its handle came right off! Also, many of the sleeves of the blinds were broken, so we couldn't operate the blinds. The management fixed the door handle within a day, but didn't fix the blinds while we were there.

My main reservation about the experience was the management itself. As an example, for some of the e-mails that I sent to the manager, I received no response. Even when she responded to the e-mails, half my questions were not answered. This made the process quite unpleasant. In another example, on the day of the checkout, her husband came over 20min before the checkout deadline to remind us about the checkout time. Again, this was rather unprofessional and inhospitable, as we felt as though they were rushing us out. For the money they are charging for the place, we expected better management.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you encountered problems while you were visiting the property. We had the door fixed the same day, and new blinds were on order, the owner was coming the week following you and installed all new blinds, including sunshades for the balcony. I pride myself on answering all my emails efficiently as possible, I am sorry if you did not feel my answer were adequate. Check out is at 10AM, and I am sorry if you felt rushed. All considered I hope you enjoyed your honeymoon. Thanks for the feed back!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2

Map

Florida Keys Steak and Lobster House
"The best place for Happy Hour and Dinner!"
The Cabana Club
"Private Pool and Beach Club, included with this rental"
Marathon Grill and Ale House
"Great Happy Hour and 2 for 1 dinners!"
Captain Pip's Boat Rental & Jet Ski
"BoaT and Jet Ski Rental"
Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Key West
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Cabana Breezes
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Key Colony Beach
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Us Hwy. 1
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
The Island
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Sombrero Beach
Car: not necessary

The beautiful waters of the Florida Keys offer some of the best fishing, diving and snorkeling in the world. With warm temperatures year round, there is always great weather in the Florida Keys.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Pet Fee $150
Damage Deposit $500

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties