Quiet, comfy and close to the Bayswater ferry
I was in town to see a friend and what with the Lions tour, decided to try VR Takapuna since it was quiet and out of the way.
It was really comfy and an added bonus was getting a free ticket for the ferry as well as a 20 percent discount voucher for the hotel's restaurant.
Dear Hamish, Thank you for your fantastic feedback. we are pleased to know that, you had a very positive experience with us. We strive to provide an environment that is as comfortable and welcoming as possible so you truly do feel like the hotel is ‘a home away from home’. We hope to welcome you again ion near future. Kind Regards, Hotel Duty Manager
We love our stay, enjoying the clean,spacious apartment.
Dear Mechelle, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased to read that, you had a comfortbale stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team. We hope to welcome you again in near future. Kind Regards, Hotel Duty Manager
Room well appointed but restaurant disappointed
The room looked to have been recently refurbished so everything was fine, if anything a little sterile, needed some art work on walls. As you will see from other reviews, all the promotional stuff shows great views which we also expected but when we got to our room, (for our annual holidays of 7days) we faced onto a fence which faced the main road. What a disappointment, so we complained and got moved to another room which was better but we still only had a view of the grassy reserve next door and the car park. The best view was from the restaurant or any of the 2 bedroom apartments which we didn't know about until we got there. Do not eat at the restaurant if you want to experience fine dining. The food was below average and not cheap.
Dear Brett & Rebecca, Thank you for providing your constructive feedback. I am truely apologise for the inconveniences you have faced during your stay. As we stated on website, we have differenct categories of rooms from standard to harbour view. I assume you have booked an executive room, which does not have view as seen on the pictures on expedia. However, I am glad to read that, our staff assisted and upgrade to higher level. Please contact us directly for future bookings and our staff will assist you as per your requirements. Thank you again for your feedback & we hope to welcome you again in near future. Kind Regards, Hotel Duty Manager
Close to ferry
Close to ferry, rooms were spacious, nice staff, rooms a bit dusty
Dear Harry, Thank you for your feedback. We are gald to know that, you had a first class stay with us. We hope to welcome you again in near future. Kind Regards, Hotel Duty Manager
Decent hotel close with water views
Whilst you are close to the harbour view, its only from the rear car parking lot. A couple of the units would take in the view, but the majority are left with views of the carpark. I stayed at the hotel for the WMG and found that the room rates had been increased 100%, so I couldn't help but feel ripped off. You will need a car as the location of the hotel to any restaurants, shops of amenities are a long way away. I'd estimate a 20 minute walk. The staff at the restaurant looked like they were bored, or over working in a hotel, as it was hard to get a smile.
Dear Simon, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology that, your stay was not top notch. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. There are a number of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to the relevant department heads to address. We hope to welcome you again in near future. Kind Regards, Hotel Duty Manager
Beautiful view very comfortable great stay
Got a free upgrade with deck great meals will come back
dear Kelly, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for considering us for your next stay. We hope to welcome you soon! Kind Regards, Hotel Duty Manager