Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ski In, Ski out, Renovated, Well Stocked, Luxurious Condo at Copper One...

Bedrooms 2
Space 960 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights


About the property

Two Bedroom, Two Bath, Luxury Condo at the Base of Copper Mountain

The best of Copper One Lodge –and the most sought after accommodations in the Center Village at Copper Mountain. Recently remodeled and beautifully decorated, this luxurious retreat offers upscale living that meets every budget. 206 Copper One is a Ski-in/Ski-out condominium that is seconds from the ski slopes and the American Eagle lift and perfectly located in the heart of the Center Village at Copper Mountain.

The perfect ski condo. The balance between charming and comfortable accommodations and the excitement of being ‘at the center of it all’, allows for wonderful family vacations, while offering quiet retreat.

Moreover we travel frequently and know what's important for a great stay away from home. Beds- the beds in both bedrooms are well made and comfortable, even the inflatable mattress on the pull-out couch is comfortable. Sheets- as we're not in the rental pool we can select high quality, Egyptian cotton sheets. Pillows (the most important item for a good night sleep!)- at the moment there are at least 12 pillows in the condo ranging from big and fluffy to flat and hard to ensure everyone gets a good night sleep.

Other important items not necessarily found in other units include nice towels, a Kuerig coffee maker, nice glasses and high quality cookware to ensure your time spent here is first class.

This condominium features 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, living room, dining room, fully updated kitchen, oversize ski gear closet, and two flat screen LCD TV s with high-definition surround sound. Come and share our beautiful getaway for your next family vacation or gathering of friends and you will see why we love our ‘other’ home more and more every year.

The kitchen has everything you need for a family meal in or a simple snack with its new stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, maple cabinets, and warm colors. The adjoining dining room seats 6. The living room features the luxuries necessary for an alpine vacation including a gas fireplace, a 42 inch flat screen LCD TV, surround sound system, inviting furnishings, and a spacious deck overlooking the Village at Copper Mountain and the ski slopes.

The master bath is graced with marble countertops, two sinks and decorator faucets accenting the warm colors and furnishings in the master bedroom. Stone floors, fresh carpet, modern light fixtures, and rich paint colors.

Sleeping accommodations are: (1) King Bed in master bedroom / (1) Queen Bed in second bedroom / (1) Queen pull-out bed with inflatable pillow top for mattress in living room (Actually pretty comfortable!)

On the same level as the condo is the hot tub, sauna, and exercise/ workout room. The exercise/ workout room is complete with showers and locker room. One floor up you will find the laundry facilities. Also on the same floor as our condo is ‘secret’ access to Jack’s Bar and Grill. This way you can avoid the snow and/or cold while going to the ‘Lefty Lucy’ show at Jack’s Bar, ski rentals, gift shop, and anything else you might need at the Mountain Adventure Center.

The condo is not only exceptional on the inside, but is also a part of the best Lodge in Copper Mountain. And of course, its location couldn't be better. Just head downstairs for any of the following: downhill skiing and snowboarding; technical climbing on the climbing wall; making s’mores over any of the fire pits; ice-skating and/ or paddle boats on the lake; mountain biking; sledding; and so many more fun activities that the Center Village has to offer.

Between the extravagance and comfort of the interior, to the heavenly location, this ski condominium has everything you could ask for and more!

Minimum night stays may apply- please inquire.

Add sales tax to all rates.

More Details

Kieron McFadyen
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018

About Kieron McFadyen

We are happy to introduce ourselves as Amber and Kieron McFadyen. We currently live in Denver, Colorado and spend as much time as possible enjoying all that Colorado has to offer.

Kieron McFadyen purchased this condo in 2012

Why Kieron McFadyen chose Copper Mountain

I (Kieron) simply love skiing at Copper Mountain and while we looked at purchasing in Keystone and Breckenridge I simply would have always regretted not getting a place at Copper- the skiing is simply the best in my humble opinion.

After looking at what seemed like every two bedroom unit in Copper Mountain this unit was simply the nicest The previous owners had spent a small fortune upgrading the unit with new everything, it's ski in, ski out, has a view of the mountain and is a bit bigger than most of the other units in Copper One- simply there was nothing not to like.


Copper Mountain Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 960 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) This is a combination of a pull-out couch and a high quality inflatable mattress- it's actually pretty comfortable.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Ski In, Ski out, Renovated, Well Stocked, Luxurious Condo at Copper One...
average rating of 4.84 based on 25 reviews

Best location ever

  • 5 of 5

We felt spoiled being able to walk out of the building and be only steps away from the AE lift. The condo was modern and cozy and had all the kitchen equipment we needed during our 3 night stay. The owner, Kieron, was quick to respond to my questions and made sure our stay was comfortable. The beds were especially comfortable, which is not easy to find in a rental unit. The jacuzzi was easily accessible and was a great way to relax after a full day on the slopes. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Jersey

Location is convenient but the owners are very unproffesional

  • 1 of 5

We had a good trip but the owners made our experience very negative. The location is great very convenient to lifts and the restaurants and also the hot tub. The condo itself is small, not a lot of room to have your luggage and your ski and snowboard stuff all placed inside the condo. The lockers were not accessible during our visit. The pullout couch is very old. They need to replace the mattress it’s very thin and not comfortable. There was 5 of on this trip but the owners accused us of having 8 people, not sure how they came up with that number. Before our trip we received a nice welcoming letter including a room key which gives you access to the parking garage below and were told to leave the key with the remaining keys inside the roomwhich we did. The owners accused us of taking a parking pass which I still have no idea what parking pass they are talking about. The check out is at 10am our friend got lost on the mountain that morning so we had everything packed up waiting for our friend when the cleaning ladies came so we told them to come in and they could start cleaning while we are on the phone looking for our friend and stated that we should be out in 15 minutes, they entered the room and left all the cleaning products and new sheets and towels and said they will be right back. We left 15 min after but the owners accused of leaving the place trashed smelling of smoke, (the entire hallway smelled like smoke ) which is absolutely not true we made the beds we took all the trash out. I stayed at many vacation homes and always used HomeAway but we never had such a negative experience from owners and rude text messages. It left a very negative feeling about the trip. We would never use this condo again, there are so many other choices and more professional owners.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well I suppose after six years of nothing but great guests we we're due a guest like this. For the first time ever I withheld money on a security deposit, I presume leading to this disgruntled review. This was done because at 1:07 pm I received a call from the cleaning company that they were not being allowed to clean. This a problem as check-in for the next guests is 4pm. As I was on the phone with the cleaning company still standing outside the door, I called and texted Michelle and she refused to answer despite the cleaning crew remaining outside. The cleaning company then left to other work and (rightly) billed me for the need to come back later. As a result of Michelle and Mansur's unbelievable rudeness the condo wasn't clean for the next guest. Of course they had run off the parking pass as well. And then it gets worse- But don't take my word for it. Here's the exact e-mail from TeamClean (our great cleaning company). From: Team Clean Sent: Wednesday, February 28, 2018 7:37 AM To: Kieron XxXXXXX Subject: Cleaning Report 02/26 Hello, I received a note from the cleaners about the condition of the property. They mentioned there was a lot of extra trash, it smelled strongly of smoke and marijuana and there saw at least eight people in the condo when they attempted to clean the first time around 1:00 pm. Thanks James Michelle and Mansur- you embarrass yourself. Don't come back. To Colorado. For any of you still reading this soap opera. Some facts: 1. My Unit is the largest two bedroom floor plan in Copper One Lodge (with a few others). 2. The mattresses are brand new (Oct 2017) Saatva luxury firm- and they are fantastic- I have one in every room of my house in Denver and at Copper. 3. Check-out is at 10am, but if we can be flexible we happily will be. (But please do ask.) 4. HomeAway did their investigation and as I write this I just received notice I'll be receiving the withheld funds. After 20 odd great reviews and nothing but 5-star ratings I'm not sure if I should even bother responding to these people, here it is just in case it matters. Please don't hesitate to contact me with any questions. Kieron
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kearney, NE

Great location! Clean & stocked with everything we needed!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful owners & a great condo! Will definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Very nice , cozy condo , perfect location.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Griffin, GA

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Central Location in the midst of restaurants and shopping, as well as a very short walk to two ski lifts. Underground parking and ski lockers make it an exceptional place to stay. Comfortable condo and responsive owners. We had a great time.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ann Arbor, MI

Fantastic location, great condo, well stocked kitchen

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 4 days and wished we could have stayed longer. Steps away from EVERYTHING!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Golf
Copper Mountain
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Copper Mountain Colorado!
Car: not necessary

The condo is on the same floor as the hot tub, sauna, and exercise/ workout room. The exercise/ workout room is complete with showers and locker room.

Also on the same floor as our condo is ‘secret’ access to Jack’s Bar and Grill. You can avoid the snow and/or cold while going to the ‘Lefty Lucy’ show at Jack’s Bar, ski rentals, gift shop, and anything else you might need at the Mountain Adventure Center.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.