Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

King William / Southtown Close To Riverwalk

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

King William / Southtown Close To Riverwalk

Location Location! The King William District Is A Great Place To Live And Vacation. All The Restaurants, Bars & Shops Are Locally Owned In This Neighborhood. The Rental Has 2 Bedrooms Equipped With Queen Beds + A Sunroom With Twin Daybed. The Master Bath Has A Jetted Tub. This Rental Sits In The Back Of King William Manor- A 8 bedroom guest house. A Shared Pool Is Available For Use In The Warm Months. The Unit Comes With Wireless Internet, Off Street Parking, Full Kitchen & Washer /dryer. You Really Do Not Need A Car If You Plan To Stay In The Downtown Area. We Are Right Across The Street From A B-cycle Bike Share Station And 1/2 A Block From The Blue Line Trolly Stop. You Are Within A 5 Min Walk To Some Of San Antonio's Best Bars And Restaurants.


Owner
Alison And Craig
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About Alison And Craig

We Are Excited To Share Our 2 Bedroom Vacation Home With You. We Operate The King William Manor And Live Close To The Property. We Are Around If You Need Us And Out Of Sight When You Want Privacy.

Alison And Craig purchased this house in 2010

Why Alison And Craig chose San Antonio

This Property Has The Best Of Both Worlds. Our Neighborhood Hosts The First Friday Art Walk. We Are In The Middle Of The Action But Tucked Back Far Enough To Escape The Crowds. We Are Right Off The Blue Line Trolley Route That Gives You Easy Access To Downtown When You Do Not Want To Walk.

Amenities

Arsenal House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

King William / Southtown Close To Riverwalk
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
Alabama by way of Florida, North Carolina, Italy, Germany, and Virginia
5

Perfect blend of stylish and practical.

  • 5 of 5

Please refer to my review on Yelp, by Dave Y., for which I gave Stonehouse a Five-star review.

Bottom line: this place is fantastic. It is just the right blend of contemporary styling and practicality. Super convenient location, friendly hosts, and very affordable. Loved it!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX
5

Perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5

I booked this home and several rooms in King William Manor for a group of friends coming to town for college reunion. Alison was very helpful in answering my questions and giving me generous discounts for my entire group.

We've enjoyed the convenience of the location, a short walk to several nice restaurants, as well as morning scenic stroll to the river walk. Comfortable beds, welcoming decorations, nice courtyard, feels like at home, well stocked kitchen makes cooking an easy and enjoyable task, ... those are the thankful notes from my guests who stay in the home.

Friends stay in KWM all loved to come visit the guest house, to join in the morning when the breakfast was ready, and to hang around in the cozy living room for evening chats. Wish we could stay a couple more days, just to relax and enjoy the home away from home.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, Texas
4

Stone House

  • 4 of 5

The location of the Stone House is great. It is close to a lot of great attractions and you can walk or rent a bike to get around the area. I did not give an excellent rating because the second bedroom/sunroom area were never cooled by the AC. It was as though the AC vents in those rooms were not connected. There was an oscillating fan, which helped a bit, but perhaps putting a window unit in that room would help.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for pointing out that the "Sunroom" is not connected to the a/c. It stays cool if you leave the door open which is why we market the house as a 2 bedroom. I would like to point out to our future guests that both bedrooms are part of the central a/c and stay very cool. I hope you stay with us again. You are welcome back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Stone house! Alison, Craig and Gabby were so helpful! The home was so charming. Even though you are so close to the Riverwalk (can walk on to the quiet end of the walk about 2 blocks away), Alamo (about a 1mile walk), and restaurants you feel like you are in a quiet, secluded area. The master bedroom mattress was a little soft for what we are use to but the mattress in the 2nd bedroom was firmer. It was nice having two full bathrooms. There were plenty of towels for everyone (we had 5 people). I think we only cooked one meal during our stay because there are so many great restaurants close by (Tito's, Mad Hatter's, Liberty Bar, and Guenther House). We just can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. My husband especially appreciated how close it was because he was able to come back and take a break from the heat in the pool while the rest of us continued our day. We will definitely come back! :)

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Great location, small improvements

  • 4 of 5

Came on a weekend family trip. Very comfortable quarters and well thought out. Has all the amenities to make a lovely vacation home. Off street parking. Location is perfect to walk to the Riverwalk or Alamo; great restaurants nearby as well.

Complaints: Master bedroom bed is extremely soft so if you're used to a stiffer bed or have back problems, be careful. WiFi was turned off hours before checkout so we couldn't checkin for our flights which was an annoyance. No breakfast included so be prepared to cook yourself or eat out. Would have been nice to have breakfast included

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi and Thank You for your review. I am sorry you did not find the mattress comfortable in the master room. It is less than 5 months old and I spent a lot of time picking a mattress that guests would enjoy. The mattress in the guest room is very firm. I am also sorry that you expected breakfast. I would have to raise the rate considerably to offer breakfast in the stone house. Sometimes there are 5-6 guests in the house and we do not have a commercial kitchen.I would like to point out that there are many restaurants within walking distance and you have your very own kitchen! Not sure what happened with the wifi? We do not "turn it off". Your comments are appreciated and you are welcome back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waco
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

This is a nice quiet spot in the King William District. It's close to the Riverwalk without all the crowds. There are great restaurants and shops nearby. The property could use a little attention: the coffee maker takes about 45 minutes to brew a mediocre cop of coffee, there are lights that need to be replaced in the bathroom, the floors were a little dirty, the wifi didn't work.... Overall though, it was fine.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
San Antonio
Nearest Barpub
Liberty Bar,friendly Spot, Feast, 1919
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Sunset Station
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
281,I-35,I-10
Nearest Restaurant
Car: not necessary

This Vacation Home Sits Behind A Beautiful Historic Inn With 9 Guestrooms And An Acre Of Manicured Grounds. There Is A Shared Swimming Pool That Is Available In The Summer Months. It Is Located In The Southtown Arts District & King William Neighborhood. The Rental Is Surrounded By Some Of The Best Restaurants And Bars That San Antonio Has To Offer. You Can Walk To All Of The Downtown Attractions (the Alamo, Riverwalk, Hemisfair Park, The Tower Of The Americas, Majestic Theater, The Children's Museum, The Convention Center, Rivercenter Mall, La Villita, The Alamodome, Market Square, San Fernando Cathedral, Imax And Much More. A Short Drive From Seaworld, Fiesta Texas, The At&t Center, Fort Sam Houston Afb, Lackland Afb,the Botanical Gardens, The Zoo, Fort Sam Houston And Much More.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Arsenal House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 16.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties