Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spanish Wells-open, on fairway, lanai and pool! Lots of new improvements.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,815 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 14 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8), Lanai and pool

Located in a gated golf community with full security. Fully furnished 1800 square foot home with 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, greatroom, kitchen, breakfast nook and 2-car garage. Recently renovated with 100% porcelain tile floors. Kitchen is updated with new cabinets, all stainless steel appliances, corrian counter-tops and breakfast bar. Updated bath with granite counter-top. Includes cable and internet access, lawn and pool care. Pool is solar heated and enclosed within a lanai with a beautiful view of the fourth green. Four miles from Bonita Beach.

More Details

Owner
Mark J O'Donnell, Owner/Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2017

About Mark J O'Donnell, Owner/Manager

I am a partner in a regional CPA firm in Saint Louis County, Missouri. My wife is a professor at Saint Charles Community College. We have been married more than 40 years and are both life long residents of the Saint Louis area.

Mark J O'Donnell, Owner/Manager purchased this house in 2006

Why Mark J O'Donnell, Owner/Manager chose Florida South West

We purchased this property and plan to eventually retire there (to escape the cold!). It was a 'fixer upper' when we acquired it and just about everything you see in the house was repaired, remodeled or replaced in some fashion. For us, it is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy sunny south Florida.

What makes this house unique

The lanai / pool area looks directly at the fairway, about 100 yards from the green. We particularly enjoy sitting in the lanai in the morning, sipping coffee and enjoying the experience. The evenings with a beverage of choice are a close second. Also walks around Spanish Wells in the morning / evening are a great way to start / finish the day.

Map

Doc's Beach House Restaurant
"It is just casual food, but its right on the gulf. Great for lunch or a beverage to watch th..."
Iguana Mia
"Fun place for dinner ... it gets crowded so go early!"
skillets
"Just across Bonita Beach Road you will enjoy a great breakfast and good service at reasonabl..."
Fitzgerald's Irish Pub
"Nothing in the world like an Irish pub and grill. Can not beat the fish and chips, corned be..."
Fish House Restaurant
"Fresh fish, casual and reasonably priced!"
Miromar Outlets
"In case you forgot something, this is a great outlet mall. My favorite is the Under Armor st..."
Germain Arena
"Just in case you have a hockey addiction, the Florida Everblades play here in season."
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Fitzgerald's Irish Pub
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-75
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Fitzgerald's Irish Pub
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Bonita Beach
Car: recommended

Amenities

Bonita Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1815 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 6:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom, Queen size Beds (2) Queen beds in 2nd and 3rd bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa Sleeper in great room
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Spanish Wells-open, on fairway, lanai and pool! Lots of new improvements.
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
5

Enjoyed the home.

  • 5 of 5

Great location. We walked to restaurants, rode our bikes to the beach and enjoyed the pool. The home was exactly as described.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto, Canada
4

Excellent For Snowbirds

  • 4 of 5

We rented this property for four months in 2014 and again for three months in 2015. We have also confirmed for next year for 4 months. Obviously, we are very happy with this property. Excellent location to shopping, restaurants, golf, and beaches. The owners were very attentive to our needs. The house has everything one would need for a longer than normal stay, at a competitive price. Very nice, quiet neighbourhood.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
4

Very Good Property

  • 4 of 5

We have rented this property for four months in 2014, three months in 2015 and have already confirmed for four months in 2016. Perfect location in Bonita Springs for beaches, shopping, and restaurants. Located on the 2nd hole of Spanish Wells Golf Course it is very private and extremely quiet. The house offers all you would want or need in a rental property. The owner has been attentive to all of our needs during our rental period. Good deal.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Long Grove, Illinois
1

Poor accommodations!

  • 1 of 5

Upon entering this home there is a sulfuric odor that smells like rotten eggs. Filthy furniture which needed a cleaning and unfit for a dormitory were in the living room. Blinds were broken and privacy was minimal. The floor throughout the house was never sealed and created dust everywhere. The overhead lighting which consisted of three missing bulbs were out and there were no supplies to clean the house. We purchased a swifter and supplies and cleaned the entire house which was dirty. The towels were thread barren and the drapes in the bedroom did not keep the light from the street out. The pool was not heated and the owner did not return our emails. The soft water system was broken which created rust around the drains and medical issues. It had not been serviced for ten years or more. This is an uncared for house. Do not rent!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry this person was unhappy during their time at our home as we want each and every one of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I am surprised by this review largely because they made absolutely none of these comments during the time they were renting. They did not contact me regarding any of the issues mentioned. If we were aware of any problems, we would have fixed them immediately. (Please note every renter has my personal cell phone to contact me if necessary.) Naturally, I disagree with most points and several are just not true, except it is true there isn't a water softener or a gas / electric pool heater, both of which I believe they knew before they rented our home. We have the pool and lawn maintained by professionals, and the home is thoroughly cleaned by a reputable cleaning company after each renter. My wife spent a month at our home last summer overseeing several minor repairs and updates. She did not note any of the conditions mentioned by this renter. Our home is very well maintained, in fact we have annually returning renters. We hope that at some point you will stay as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 4
5

Excellent Family Getaway at a Reasonable Price

  • 5 of 5

We rented the property for 1 month. It exceeded our expectations!! We had enough time to lounge in the pool everyday and see many sights. The owner's brother/sister lives down the road and was a great help in giving us pointers in the area from craft shops to sight seeing excursions. Very relaxed atmosphere. Great for kids or teens ( our 12 yr old couldn't get enough of the swimming pool) We road our bikes around the sub division daily. This was our 1st experience in renting from the internet and I was very nervous. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy the experience was. The owner was wonderful in his description of home and his tips of the area! Will definitely like to come back next summer for another stay!! ( I am a teacher and this was a great idea to escape for the summer)

Pro tip..If you plan to visit the beach, both Lee and Collier County have visitor beach parking passes/stickers that last for a year. Def. Worth getting if you plan to go to beach often.)

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
17 0
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5

Florida vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed from Dec. 7 to Dec. 21. Everything advertised met and exceeded our expectations. The owners were very accommodating and made our stay very pleasant. We are looking forward hopefully to returning next year.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
19 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $500

We will be happy to consider your reservation request for the January to March, 2015 time period at this time if it is a LEAST 3 months. Please check back in June, 2014 for Spring, 2015 availability for periods shorter than 3 months.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.