Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spanish Wells-open, on fairway, lanai and pool! Lots of new improvements.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,815 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 14 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8), Lanai and pool

Located in a gated golf community with full security. Fully furnished 1800 square foot home with 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, greatroom, kitchen, breakfast nook and 2-car garage. Recently renovated with 100% porcelain tile floors. Kitchen is updated with new cabinets, all stainless steel appliances, corrian counter-tops and breakfast bar. Updated bath with granite counter-top. Includes cable and internet access, lawn and pool care. Pool is solar heated and enclosed within a lanai with a beautiful view of the fourth green. Four miles from Bonita Beach.

More Details

Owner
Mark J O'Donnell, Owner/Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 16, 2018

About Mark J O'Donnell, Owner/Manager

I am a partner in a regional CPA firm in Saint Louis County, Missouri. My wife is a professor at Saint Charles Community College. We have been married more than 40 years and are both life long residents of the Saint Louis area.

Mark J O'Donnell, Owner/Manager purchased this house in 2006

Why Mark J O'Donnell, Owner/Manager chose Bonita Springs

We purchased this property and plan to eventually retire there (to escape the cold!). It was a 'fixer upper' when we acquired it and just about everything you see in the house was repaired, remodeled or replaced in some fashion. For us, it is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy sunny south Florida.

What makes this house unique

The lanai / pool area looks directly at the fairway, about 100 yards from the green. We particularly enjoy sitting in the lanai in the morning, sipping coffee and enjoying the experience. The evenings with a beverage of choice are a close second. Also walks around Spanish Wells in the morning / evening are a great way to start / finish the day.

Amenities

Bonita Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1815 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 6:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom, Queen size Beds (2) Queen beds in 2nd and 3rd bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa Sleeper in great room
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Spanish Wells-open, on fairway, lanai and pool! Lots of new improvements.
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
Troy Illinois ( 20 miles from St Louis)
4

Great location and relaxing stay at the Spanish Wells gated community in Bonita Springs!

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay in Bonita Springs! It was a great location to enjoy the golf, beaches, restaurants, shops, etc. We took daily walks in the neighborhood and played golf at the community golf course. We met quite a few people during these activities -- they were all so friendly!

When we were not exploring or visiting friends, the house was very comfortable and had all the utensils/cookware needed to prepare meals inside or on the gas grill outside. As nice as it was inside, we spent most of our time outside on the lanai by the pool having morning coffee, eating meals, enjoying a cocktail or just relaxing!

The owner, Mark, was easy to talk with and made himself available to chat several times when we had concerns, before our scheduled stay, since we were visiting Florida soon after the hurricane. We also contacted Mark a couple times during our stay and if he couldn't answer right then, he returned our call within a reasonable amount of time. When we talked, he would ask if there was anything he could do to make our stay more enjoyable.

We had a great time!

Thanks Mark!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice, clean, large, well-located home in a charming neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

This is well-maintained home with a large surrounding yard and relaxing pool with a view of beautiful sunrises and sunsets. The owner is very responsive and helpful. Spanish Wells is an older community with larger lots that provide more privacy and it is close to the beach, shopping, and other desirable locations. Highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed the home.

  • 5 of 5

Great location. We walked to restaurants, rode our bikes to the beach and enjoyed the pool. The home was exactly as described.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto, Canada
4

Excellent For Snowbirds

  • 4 of 5

We rented this property for four months in 2014 and again for three months in 2015. We have also confirmed for next year for 4 months. Obviously, we are very happy with this property. Excellent location to shopping, restaurants, golf, and beaches. The owners were very attentive to our needs. The house has everything one would need for a longer than normal stay, at a competitive price. Very nice, quiet neighbourhood.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
4

Very Good Property

  • 4 of 5

We have rented this property for four months in 2014, three months in 2015 and have already confirmed for four months in 2016. Perfect location in Bonita Springs for beaches, shopping, and restaurants. Located on the 2nd hole of Spanish Wells Golf Course it is very private and extremely quiet. The house offers all you would want or need in a rental property. The owner has been attentive to all of our needs during our rental period. Good deal.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Long Grove, Illinois
1

Poor accommodations!

  • 1 of 5

Upon entering this home there is a sulfuric odor that smells like rotten eggs. Filthy furniture which needed a cleaning and unfit for a dormitory were in the living room. Blinds were broken and privacy was minimal. The floor throughout the house was never sealed and created dust everywhere. The overhead lighting which consisted of three missing bulbs were out and there were no supplies to clean the house. We purchased a swifter and supplies and cleaned the entire house which was dirty. The towels were thread barren and the drapes in the bedroom did not keep the light from the street out. The pool was not heated and the owner did not return our emails. The soft water system was broken which created rust around the drains and medical issues. It had not been serviced for ten years or more. This is an uncared for house. Do not rent!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry this person was unhappy during their time at our home as we want each and every one of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I am surprised by this review largely because they made absolutely none of these comments during the time they were renting. They did not contact me regarding any of the issues mentioned. If we were aware of any problems, we would have fixed them immediately. (Please note every renter has my personal cell phone to contact me if necessary.) Naturally, I disagree with most points and several are just not true, except it is true there isn't a water softener or a gas / electric pool heater, both of which I believe they knew before they rented our home. We have the pool and lawn maintained by professionals, and the home is thoroughly cleaned by a reputable cleaning company after each renter. My wife spent a month at our home last summer overseeing several minor repairs and updates. She did not note any of the conditions mentioned by this renter. Our home is very well maintained, in fact we have annually returning renters. We hope that at some point you will stay as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 4

Map

Doc's Beach House Restaurant
"It is just casual food, but its right on the gulf. Great for lunch or a beverage to watch th..."
Iguana Mia
"Fun place for dinner ... it gets crowded so go early!"
skillets
"Just across Bonita Beach Road you will enjoy a great breakfast and good service at reasonabl..."
Fitzgerald's Irish Pub
"Nothing in the world like an Irish pub and grill. Can not beat the fish and chips, corned be..."
Fish House Restaurant
"Fresh fish, casual and reasonably priced!"
Miromar Outlets
"In case you forgot something, this is a great outlet mall. My favorite is the Under Armor st..."
Germain Arena
"Just in case you have a hockey addiction, the Florida Everblades play here in season."
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Fitzgerald's Irish Pub
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-75
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Fitzgerald's Irish Pub
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Bonita Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

We will be happy to consider your reservation request for the January to March, 2015 time period at this time if it is a LEAST 3 months. Please check back in June, 2014 for Spring, 2015 availability for periods shorter than 3 months.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties