Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Moonraker 8 - Come to the beach!! Fall Savings Specials are Here!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 420 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 4

Snowbirds, Book Now and Stay thru Spring!

Great beach condo for families on a budget. This unit is just across street from the beach and has a view of The Gulf of Mexico from its large balcony/deck. You will have your own assigned/covered parking spot. The bedroom has a full bed, and there is a full bed air mattress that accommodates two additional guests or kids. There is a TV in the living area with cable. The kitchen is fully equipped with cooking utensils, microwave, refrigerator, stove/oven, plates, glasses, and everything you need to prepare a great meal with family. The complex offers an outdoor pool to cool off in and onsite laundry facilities. Access the beautiful beaches just across Beach Blvd. There are restaurants, parks, shopping centers, and many other fun activities nearby. There is a small grocery store just down the street for snacks and supplies. Free parking!

Professionally managed by Poole & Associates

**To avoid errors in quotes, please either send us an inquiry or call us directly to make sure you are receiving the best rates for your stay.**

Quoted price includes Parking Pass (Maximum: 2)

Must be at least 25 to rent

Sorry no pets or smoking

No Elevator in this complex

More Details

Property Manager
Poole and Associates
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 10, 2017

About Poole and Associates

Poole & Associates

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 420 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
30% Complete
5% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
Moonraker 8 - Come to the beach!! Fall Savings Specials are Here!!
average rating of 4.1 based on 20 reviews
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We found the condo just as described with all the amenities that were listed, the bed was comfortable, the blow up mattress was quick, easy and my sister was surprised how comfortable it was to sleep on. A fully stocked kitchen with utensils/pans/dishes let us make breakfast and lunch but we took advantage of the great seafood and pizza (go to Janino’s right up the street) that’s available. Location was great with the beach right across the street and the pool was great for when the beach was a little too much sun.

Loved Gulf Shores - loved this condo! We can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

MEH

  • 2 of 5

The place reeked of shrimp left for days in the fridge. The floor was clearly not clean. The AC broke. The sofa bed is broken too. the Pool chair broke underneath me. Just not a great experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are displeased to hear that you were not happy with your stay. You contacted us about these issues and we rectified everything in our power to make your stay more enjoyable. We replaced the A/C unit with a brand new one and sent the cleaners back out to re-clean the refrigerator to try and nullify the smell as well as re-clean the floors. While we know that the broken chair was not a good experience, the pool area is unfortunately not under our management and is under the purview of the HOA. We have contacted them and they are going to check all of the pool chairs for damage to try and keep this from happening again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good

  • 4 of 5

I enjoyed my stay here...it had everything that we needed and was plenty big enough for us and would use again.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lorena, TX
4

Condo was great

  • 4 of 5

Condo was great. Everything we needed and more, just across the street from the beach, close to grocery store and places to eat. Only miss hap was at check in. checkin was from 3-5 and we got there at 5:45 and the office happen to be still open and got the paperwork and key. Drove to the condo and at 6:15 walked in after traveling 12.5 hours to a condo not cleaned from the last use. Made the call to the cleaning personnel service who came and finished the cleaning at 8:45 that night. They apologized that is was not on the schedule but did a great job in 45 minutes. Other than that it was great and would stay there again!!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mobile, AL
5

Shrimp Fest

  • 5 of 5

This is our go to place for shrimp fest, once we find a place we like we'll continue to go back. Even though we had to walk across the street it's close to the beach which makes it very affordable. The unit is always stocked but we of course eat out! The bed is comfortable, plenty of towels, everything was clean, bright, and cheery.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Pleasant Stay

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very clean and pretty well appointed. The beach was right across the street, and the complex was quiet. It was nice to be close to the beach, but still have quiet for our kids to nap in the afternoon. The pool in the complex was clean.

The only minor drawbacks were that we could have used another dish cloth and dish towel. Only one of each were provided for the week. There are coin operated washers and dryers in the complex, but I didn't want to spend my vacation doing laundry! I thought I read that the unit had a dishwasher, but it didn't. The pullout sofa was broken, and we didn't find that out until we got there. There was an air mattress provided to make up for the broken sofa. The bed in the master bedroom is a full size bed, and not a queen. It did work well for our family overall, especially since our kids are still fairly small.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • From $65/nt
  • US DOLLARS
  • Additional fees not included in rates. Please email for total.
  • Rates may vary for Holidays/Special Events. Rates subject to change
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties