Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Time to book your fall vacation! Ask me about our off season rates!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,076 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom + Loft, Partial Lake and Mountain Views (Sleeps up to 7)

BEAUTIFUL, cottage close to everything you could need! From our cottage deck you can watch your kids down at the pool area or look past them out to the lake.

Our cottage is set up to sleep 7. There are 2 bedrooms and a loft which is set up for sleeping. There are also 2 full bathrooms for your families needs. The first bedroom has a queen bed while the second is set up to sleep 3 with a double and single bed. The large loft has a queen size bed. It is fully furnished with a LCD TV, DVD player and a BBQ. It is equipped with WI-FI and cable TV.

La Casa is perfect for families that want to get away and relax. At the resort there are 2 community pools and 3 Jacuzzi's, mini golf course, children's play area, volleyball court, tennis court, water park by the beach, small restaurant and a general store.

For those who enjoy wine, local British Columbia wineries offer fantastic wine tours and wine tastings. There are over fourteen wineries within a one hour drive of LaCasa Resort including Mission Hill, Summer hill Pyramid Winery, and Gray Monk Cellars. Kelowna hosts a Spring and Fall Wine Festival accompanied by great food and unique events.

In the winter there is tons of great skiing nearby. La Casa Resort is about an hour away from Big White Ski Resort and Silver Star Mountain Resort.

If you're into hiking or ATV'ing. There are several great trails at the back of the resort that will keep you occupied for hours.

If you enjoy fishing the lake has trout and kokanee which can be caught off the dock if you don't have a boat. If you head out onto the lake to go water skiing, wake-boarding or fishing, be sure to keep your eyes open for the Ogopogo!

La Casa is the vacation spot to please everyone in your family...whether you want to relax, swim, fish, golf, hike, ATV, go boating etc...there is something for everyone, every age!

More Details

Owner
Katherine Ferguson
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 4, 2018

About Katherine Ferguson

We are a family of 5 that lives in the city. My husband grew up in the city but I grew up in 100 Mile House, so having a home in the city and a vacation home in Kelowna fits both of our needs. We have 3 children under the age of 7 who all love the outdoors, especially swimming! We've been going to La Casa since 2011...and thoroughly enjoy our time there!

Katherine Ferguson purchased this cottage in 2012

Why Katherine Ferguson chose Central Okanagan G

We stayed at La Casa for a weekend in September for a family wedding and our kids had a blast. When we saw our cottage for sale we couldn't resist and jumped right in.

What makes this cottage unique

When we first walked into our cottage I instantly fell in love with the kitchen and living area. It is so relaxing to be able to sip a hot apple cider, once the kids are in bed, either in the living area in front of the fire or out on the deck looking out towards the lake or up at the stars. It is something we can't do in the big city and I take full advantage when we are at the cottage.

Amenities

Central Okanagan G Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Full Bathrooms, one upstairs one down
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Playpen available, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Queen Beds (2) Upstairs bedroom has a t.v and cable
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

46% Complete
40% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Time to book your fall vacation! Ask me about our off season rates!
average rating of 4.266667 based on 15 reviews
4

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 4 of 5

This house has everything you need for a perfect getaway! Fully supplied with all of the essentials. Clean and close to all amenities. We will return!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We love the resort and all it has to offer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Clean and quiet. My second time here and it didn’t disappoint. The pool and hot tub was awesome. The accommodation was clean and quiet. Perfect.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Home!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from 15 nights at this great home and resort. LaCasa is a resort style community of nearly 500 homes spread over 4 levels. This home is on the 3rd level a quick walk to the main complex with pool, store, mini-golf etc. Our small kids were entirely safe playing in the street.

The home is well kept and has a nice deck with a peek-a-boo lake and pool view - quite pleasant. We enjoyed many evenings sitting on the deck. The AC was powerful and home in good condition.

The pools are nice and staff very friendly. We always felt welcome.

I would definitely recommend it.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This is a very well-kept, clean and kid friendly property!

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome experience here with our children! I was very impressed with my stay and absolutely loved the stunning lake views!

I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing and Peaceful

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful property with lots of space. Everything you need to enjoy yourself. The resort is quiet and well maintained as well and the lake front amentities are fantastic.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

This was my families 7th trip to LaCasa and was the most disappointing. The cottage we rented was plenty big enough but there were some issues. The cottage has not been taken care of so it is not worth the the large price we paid. For example the decks are very run down rickety and rough. The lounge chairs on the deck are not usable because all the screws were falling out. Stools in the kitchen had bolts falling out so they couldn't be used. Simple fixes but who carries a screwdriver in their suitcase. The screen door was broken, and almost every wall was gauged. The ad said there were tennis rackets and putters in the cottage available for use but they were in fact in a bin by the pool when they were available. Although the owners do

not have control of the cleaning company the cottage was not clean. The towels and bedding had long black hairs on them, the floor was sticky, the patio door was smeared with something very disgusting, walls were dirty etc. We contacted the owner and she was kind enough to refund our cleaning fee. After renting 5 different units over our 7 trips to LaCasa this was by far the most expensive and worst maintained cottage.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you weren't satisfied with your stay at our cottage. We appreciate all feedback given and use that to improve the cottage. As I am sure you can imagine, it is difficult to get in between renters to do fixes such as replacing stairs or painting. We never want to cancel someone's reservation so we can get in to do work, we prefer to do that during the off season. Again, I thank you for your feedback and am happy to say the supplies have been ordered and the new stairs will be installed on the Weekend!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $116.06
Additional Guest Fee $38.69 per person per night
Refundable Damage Deposit $386.88

Rates are subject to change without notice

Damage deposit is due at the time of booking. Half of payment due one month before vacation and the remainder is due 2 weeks before your stay!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.