expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Newly Renovated Cottage! Book Today!! (More pictures coming soon)

Central Okanagan G, BC, Canada
  • Cottage1076 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 3 nights

2 Bedroom + Loft, Partial Lake and Mountain Views (Sleeps up to 7)

BEAUTIFUL, cottage close to everything you could need! From our cottage deck you can watch your kids down at the pool area or look past them out to the lake.

Our cottage is set up to sleep 7. There are 2 bedrooms and a loft which is set up for sleeping. There are also 2 full bathrooms for your families needs. The first bedroom has a queen bed while the second is set up to sleep 3 with a double and single bed. The large loft has a queen size bed. It is fully furnished with a LCD TV, DVD player and a BBQ. It is equipped with WI-FI and cable TV.

La Casa is perfect for families that want to get away and relax. At the resort there are 2 community pools and 3 Jacuzzi's, mini golf course, children's play area, volleyball court, tennis court, water park by the beach, small restaurant and a general store.

For those who enjoy wine, local British Columbia wineries offer fantastic wine tours and wine tastings. There are over fourteen wineries within a one hour drive of LaCasa Resort including Mission Hill, Summer hill Pyramid Winery, and Gray Monk Cellars. Kelowna hosts a Spring and Fall Wine Festival accompanied by great food and unique events.

In the winter there is tons of great skiing nearby. La Casa Resort is about an hour away from Big White Ski Resort and Silver Star Mountain Resort.

If you're into hiking or ATV'ing. There are several great trails at the back of the resort that will keep you occupied for hours.

If you enjoy fishing the lake has trout and kokanee which can be caught off the dock if you don't have a boat. If you head out onto the lake to go water skiing, wake-boarding or fishing, be sure to keep your eyes open for the Ogopogo!

La Casa is the vacation spot to please everyone in your family...whether you want to relax, swim, fish, golf, hike, ATV, go boating etc...there is something for everyone, every age!


Katherine Ferguson

Member Since 2012
Response rate:
Response time:
within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
Apr 15, 2018
About Katherine Ferguson

We are a family of 5 that lives in the city. My husband grew up in the city but I grew up in 100 Mile House, so having a home in the city and a vacation home in Kelowna fits both of our needs. We have 3 children under the age of 7 who all love the outdoors, especially swimming! We've been going to La Casa since 2011...and thoroughly enjoy our time there!

Katherine Ferguson purchased this Cottage in 2012

Why Katherine Ferguson chose Central Okanagan

We stayed at La Casa for a weekend in September for a family wedding and our kids had a blast. When we saw our cottage for sale we couldn't resist and jumped right in.

What makes this Cottage unique

When we first walked into our cottage I instantly fell in love with the kitchen and living area. It is so relaxing to be able to sip a hot apple cider, once the kids are in bed, either in the living area in front of the fire or out on the deck looking out towards the lake or up at the stars. It is something we can't do in the big city and I take full advantage when we are at the cottage.


    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
        • Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Playpen available, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Queen Beds (2) Upstairs bedroom has a t.v and cable


        • 2 Bathrooms
          • 2 Full Bathrooms, one upstairs one down

          Location Type

            • Lake View
              Partial Lakeview


                • Guests provide their own meals


                    • Iron & Board
                    • Air Conditioning
                    • Covered Parking
                    • Fireplace
                    • Gas Fireplace
                    • Heating
                    • Internet
                      Wi fi available May-September.
                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Living Room
                    • Parking
                      Room for 2 vehicle in driveway, another 2 on side of house
                    • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
                      Boat Slip may be available for an extra charge
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine


                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Cooking Utensils
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster


                            • Dining
                              Seats 6 comfortably
                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 6 people


                                • DVD Player
                                • Television
                                  Free Cable from May-September


                                    • Deck / Patio
                                    • Golf
                                      Golf clubs at the cottage for your use
                                    • Kayak / Canoe
                                      Extra charge
                                    • Outdoor Grill
                                    • Ski & Snowboard
                                      Within an hour of the resort
                                    • Tennis
                                      Tennis racket at cottage for your use


                                        • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                        • wheelchair inaccessible

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Communal Pool
                                            • Heated Pool
                                            • Shared Hot Tub


                                                • cinemas
                                                • marina
                                                • playground
                                                • restaurants
                                                • water parks
                                                • winery tours

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • bird watching
                                                    • boating
                                                    • miniature golf
                                                    • scenic drives
                                                    • sight seeing
                                                    • walking
                                                    • wildlife viewing

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • fitness center
                                                        • groceries

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • fishing
                                                            • fly fishing
                                                            • golf
                                                            • hiking
                                                            • hunting
                                                            • kayaking
                                                            • skiing
                                                            • swimming
                                                            • tennis
                                                            • water skiing

                                                              House Rules

                                                              Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                              Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                              Cancellation Policy

                                                              100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                              12 Reviews

                                                              Very Good4.1/5

                                                              Latest reviews

                                                              Relaxing and Peaceful

                                                              KA G.

                                                              Beautiful property with lots of space. Everything you need to enjoy yourself. The resort is quiet and well maintained as well and the lake front amentities are fantastic.

                                                              Nice property

                                                              Erlinda J.

                                                              Had a great time. The cottage was clean and had everything we needed, except the toaster didn't work. It's Close to pool and play area for the kids. The lounge chairs on the patio seemed run down - didn't feel safe sitting on it. The stairs leading to the main door also needs to get reinforced, it was rickety as we went up and down the stairs. Owner was easy to contact and quick to response. Otherwise, our family had fun!

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our cottage. We appreciate all feedback and make improvements on those comments. The supplies have been ordered and the stairs will be replaced this weekend! As for the toaster, I'm afraid I should leave instructions! There is an extra step involved verses just pushing the lever down! I'm glad to enjoyed the rest of your stay at La Casa!


                                                              Carla M.

                                                              This was my families 7th trip to LaCasa and was the most disappointing. The cottage we rented was plenty big enough but there were some issues. The cottage has not been taken care of so it is not worth the the large price we paid. For example the decks are very run down rickety and rough. The lounge chairs on the deck are not usable because all the screws were falling out. Stools in the kitchen had bolts falling out so they couldn't be used. Simple fixes but who carries a screwdriver in their suitcase. The screen door was broken, and almost every wall was gauged. The ad said there were tennis rackets and putters in the cottage available for use but they were in fact in a bin by the pool when they were available. Although the owners do

                                                              not have control of the cleaning company the cottage was not clean. The towels and bedding had long black hairs on them, the floor was sticky, the patio door was smeared with something very disgusting, walls were dirty etc. We contacted the owner and she was kind enough to refund our cleaning fee. After renting 5 different units over our 7 trips to LaCasa this was by far the most expensive and worst maintained cottage.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              I am sorry that you weren't satisfied with your stay at our cottage. We appreciate all feedback given and use that to improve the cottage. As I am sure you can imagine, it is difficult to get in between renters to do fixes such as replacing stairs or painting. We never want to cancel someone's reservation so we can get in to do work, we prefer to do that during the off season. Again, I thank you for your feedback and am happy to say the supplies have been ordered and the new stairs will be installed on the Weekend!

                                                              Great summer holiday

                                                              Lisa D.Saskatoon, SK

                                                              The unit needs a little tlc on the outside but had everything we needed. We were unable to use the garage which was a bit disappointing but we made it work. Overall the resort is very nice and we made use of all amenities.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Hi Lisa,

                                                              Thanks for the review! We take all feedback very seriously and will be making improvements on the cottage during "off season" to ensure it is up to par for the 2018 rental season! I am glad you enjoyed your stay at La Casa!

                                                              Great stay!

                                                              Brandy L.

                                                              I would advise you to rent a boat slip if you have a boat. Best thing we did!!

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Thank you for the review if La Casa! It's a beautiful place for all to vacation no matter your interests! We love spending our time on the water and yes...a boat slip is a must!

                                                              Wonderful Vacation!

                                                              Karen S.

                                                              This house has everything you need for a perfect getaway! Fully supplied with all of the essentials. Clean and close to all amenities. We will return!

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We love the resort and all it has to offer!


                                                              Central Okanagan G, BC, Canada

                                                              Rates & Availability

                                                              Additional information about rental rates

                                                              Cleaning Fee
                                                              Additional Guest Fee
                                                              Damage Deposit
                                                              Tax Rate

                                                              Rates are subject to change without notice

                                                              Damage deposit is due at the time of booking. Half of payment due one month before vacation and the remainder is due 2 weeks before your stay!

                                                              12 Reviews
                                                              Very Good 4.1/5
                                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                              Property # 440399