Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Direct Oceanfront 1BD End Condo on Golden Mile w/Beautiful view, sleeps 6

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

one bedroom,oceanfront,full kitchen,2 double beds, murphy bed,sleeps 6


If you are looking for a great place to take the family or to hang out for an adult’s only vacation, the Caravelle Resort has everything you could want. Located on the Golden Mile, the Caravelle is situated away from the hustle and bustle commonly found in beach resort towns. But, all that excitement is still only just minutes away.

My family has fallen in love with Myrtle Beach. The beach is nice and calm with no strong currents. Still, there is enough wave action to keep the teenagers entertained. Spend your mornings looking for shells, your days catching a tan or swimming and your nights in a spacious ocean front unit with all the amenities of home.

#611 is a true one bedroom room unit directly on the ocean. The unit is on the southern end of the building with a nice balcony and commanding views of the ocean. As you can see from the floor plan in the pictures, there is a separate bedroom with (2) double beds and a double wall bed in the living room. The nice thing is that the living room and bedroom both have doors to close them off from the hallway. This affords privacy to both sleeping areas. So, the adults can stay up late while the kids are tucked snug in bed.

There is a fully stocked kitchen with anything and everything you could need. Pots and Pans, utensils of every kind and shape, small appliances to numerous to mention but a listing is provided below. A full size refrigerator and stove with oven combine with the microwave to allow you the fully gambit of cooking possibilities. If cooking is not you idea of fun, then there many options from the onsite Santa Maria restaurant, to food delivered in by a full range of restaurants. Liquids, the on site Martini and Coffee bar, serves drinks and munchies till the wee hours of the night. For those of you with energy left over after a long day on the beach, Outback is within walking distances and dozens of other restaurants are a short drive away.

Parking is not a problem with a six floor parking garage attached to the resort with an overflow garage with another six floors of parking just across the street. Since the unit is on the sixth floor and the attached parking garage goes to the sixth floor, you can park on the same floor as your unit so you do not have to worry about elevators.

The balcony is high enough off the beach to allow plenty of privacy but close enough so that you can keep your eyes on the kids. Plus, since this is the end unit-you also can watch the pool area from the 6th floor as well.

The pool area includes a full size pool, a full size lazy river & a small kid’s lazy river, a kid’s splash zone and hot tub. Memorial Day to Labor Day, do not miss out on a trip to the Marco Polo pool bar for great frozen drinks and bar food. If you need something to cool you down, why not a trip to the ice cream shop next to the pool which also has pizza and kids food. There is also a small sundries store by the pool to fill that last minute need.

On the seventh floor, here is an additional hot tub along with an indoor pool. Oceanfront on the seventh floor is a huge sun deck with chairs, tables, loungers and hammocks for your enjoyment.

After a hot day on the beach, relax with a cool shower and a calm night watching movies or playing games. There is a flat screen with DVD player in the living room as well as the bedroom with a large selection of dvds in the living room. There is also a selection of board games for the family along puzzles for the more ambitious among us. For the intellectuals, there is a wide selection of reading material to help you pass the time plus some kids books for bed time stories

There is a fitness center on site to work off that extra vacation excitement and a coin laundry if you just run out of clean clothes.

More Details

Property Manager
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 12, 2017

About Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations

Owned by Mr. & Mrs. Bowers

Managed by Karen Beckar at

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
MYR Myrtle Beach International
Nearest Barpub
Liquids lounge onsite
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Grand Dunes
Nearest Restaurant
Santa maria onsite
Nearest Beach
resort is directly on beach
Car: recommended

Ripley’s Aquarium, Believe It or Not Museum, Haunted Adventure and 4-D moving theater, Imax Theater, ice cream shops, outlet malls, seafood restaurants, water sports, Miniature Golf, Indoor Miniature Golf, championship golf, Casino Boats, shopping, gourmet dining, concerts, live theater, Dolphin Sighting Cruises, Fishing Charters, freshwater fishing, Family Kingdom amusement park, water parks, museum, fitness center, day spas, jet ski rentals, para-sailing, windsurfing, kayaking, biking, shelling, surfing, swimming, Myrtle Beach Pelicans professional baseball team, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Tanger Outlet Centers, Alligator Adventure, Alabama Theater, Dolly Parton’s Pirates Voyage Fun, Feast and Adventure, Carolina Opry, House of Blues, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Show, Le Grande Cirque, Legends in Concert, Banana Boat Rides, Brookgreen Gardens, Huntington State Park and much more!


Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Checkin time is AFTER 3pm once the room has been cleaned and inspected. Check ins prior to the room being cleaned will incur an early arrival fee.
  • Cancellation fee is $25 and a 30 day notice is required. Less than a 30 day notice will forfeit monies paid unless we can rerent the cancelled dates.
  • Refunds given if you are due to arrive or are staying during a mandatory hurricane evacuation by the state. Early departures do not warrant any refund
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double , 1 murphy bed , Murphy bed is in living room
  • Double Beds (2), Murphy Beds (1)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Good! 3.8/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

27% Complete
45% Complete
9% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
Direct Oceanfront 1BD End Condo on Golden Mile w/Beautiful view, sleeps 6
average rating of 3.8181818 based on 11 reviews
Argillite KY

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5

This condo was awesome! Very clean, updated, spacious and the staff was great as well. Best stay so far out of the last 15 years at Myrtle!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 4 of 5

I had a great time here the hotel has entertainment everyday which was fun. The view was beautiful and would stay here again. At first our lock box had the wrong code but I called and was able to get right in. We didn't have enough pool bands and someone brought them right over. Yes if you want a chair by the pool you do need to get there early they fill up fast. If you want to park on your level get there before everyone else because their parking garage is a mess. As far as the room itself it has everything you need. I have been to myrtle beach several times and by far this is the best room I have ever stayed at. I will stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
collins, ohio

great family vacation

  • 4 of 5

We've been to the caravelle 2 other times (both of these first floor stays in smaller units). The room was nice and spacious in comparison to our previous stays. Being in the end unit made it very quiet. When we arrived the key code didn't work (a quick call remedied that) then upon entry we were missing a pool band and the parking pass. Another quick calk and that too was fixed. The elevators are terribly slow so its a good thing its only 6 floors. We took the stairs alot! The murphy bed was very comfortable as my husband and i gave our kids the bedroom so as not to wake them in the mornings when we left to workout and came back for coffee on the balcony. The unit has beach chairs, toys and umbrella that came in handy when going to the beach. Unit also had lots dvds and games. Overall we had a great stay. A tip i would give for the lack of bathroom space is to hang a shoe organizer on the back of the door and store your toiletries. Its worked great for us on our last 2 stsys.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great stay

  • 5 of 5

I had a pleasant stay at this condo rental. I highly recommend it. The staff at the rental place was exceptional especially Jackie. She's awesome!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newton NC

was a litte disappointed

  • 3 of 5

The room was ok I guess. You have to pay a 60.00 cleaning fee included in your payment. From the looks of it they are getting ripped off by the cleaning people! Not only did I have to clorox everything I also almost used a whole can of lysol. The carpet felt gross! The pillows we so flat it was sad...and the sheets were very cheap had the fabric balls all over them. The curtain in the bed room had mold on it where it touched the air conditioning. The stove and the fridge on the outside looked like they been beat with a bat.the tub and shower clearly has not been truley scrubbed in a long time. The view was good tho I did like that it was only on the 6th floor. If the owners get a real cleaning crew and up grade the pillows and bedding it would improve it greatly! ! The hotel was pretty good. pool area good for little kids but get ur poolside chair early cause during the hot days they are gone very quickly. The hotel had alot of entertainment which was very nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. It helps us to make improvements where needed. In our confirmations that are sent out with the checkin information, we ask that renters, upon checkin, inpect the property and call us immediately if there are any problems. When we don't hear from renters until after they depart, we don't know that there is a problem. We are just a phone call away and all of our contact info is sent in your confirmation, office and after hours numbers. The owners have recently put in brand new furniture, curtains, decor and a new ac unit. But now we know where all of the brown bleach marked towels came from. We had been accusing housekeeping of ruining them. Guess we owe them an apology. The Caravelle is one our most requested properties because it is family friendly and in a beautiful section of the beach. Karen OCEAN BREEZE BEACH VACATIONS
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ocean Front condo

  • 4 of 5

Nice, clean, centrally located. Parking not very good. Garage attached to building was always full. Some of the staff were rude on one occasion although did not have to deal with them much since we cleaned our own condo. Overall would rent again in the future. Kids had fun at pool and beach and gameroom. One night we were able to watch a Hawaiian group perform traditional Hawaiian dances and performed with fire.....very cool and provided free by the resort.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Departure clean fee $70 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Until the down payment is received, the property can not be blocked for rental and will still be available to rent by someone else.
In the summer, our weeks run Sat-Sat or Sun-Sun, you can rent less than a week as long as all of the rental nights fall within the same rental week and don't carry over into the next week.
If you prefer to put down a refundable security deposit rather than pay the damage protection, contact us before booking
You MUST be at least 25 to rent, proof of age required.
Monthly winter rentals 90 days or more are exempt from sales tax.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.