Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Closest Condo Units to Beach!! 3-Bedroom-Pets Considered!!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Come Enjoy Our Pet Friendly 3 Bedroom 3 1/2 Bath Home Away From Home

Spacious 3 bedroom, 3 ½ bath villa. Short walk to the onsite pool and Shipyard’s private Beach Club.

Large HD flat screen TV with DVD player in the living room. The room has hardwood floors, a fireplace and wet bar.

Light filled, open concept family/dining room with remodeled kitchen, new cabinets, granite counter tops and travertine floors.

Large deck with new furniture and new electric grill overlooks the lagoon and one of Shipyards most beautiful golf courses.

Enjoy the free WiFi, cable and continental US long distance from our landline.

Upstairs there are 2 master suites with attached private baths. One master has a king-size bed and a Euro futon; the other has a queen size bed.

The third bedroom also has a queen size bed and access to a full hallway bathroom.

All have new bedding, new high-quality mattresses, DVD/flat-screen TVs, and clock radios with docking stations. All bedding and towels are included. No beach towels are provided and if you bring your pets, be sure to bring towels for them also.

The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need.

The kitchen island has a range with a glass top cooking surface.

The living room has a sleeper sofa and a wet bar. There is a half bath off the foyer.

Not to remind you about laundry, but there is a new full size washer and dryer available. Pets considered.

Come enjoy our beautiful, comfortable vacation home and all that Hilton Head Island has to offer: a little bit of heaven. You deserve it!

More Details

Owner
Katherine Fawcett
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

About Katherine Fawcett

We have been coming to Hilton Head Island for vacation for over 20 years. We have vacationed at other places, but the beach always calls us back to HHI. Our feet in the ocean and a book in our hands tell us we are finally on vacation.

Katherine Fawcett purchased this villa in 2012

Why Katherine Fawcett chose South Carolina

After coming to HHI for so many years and always renting from someone else, we finally realized the best way for us to have the time we want was to purchase our own place. After looking at many options when this condo became available and we walked in for the first time, it was like coming home. As we get older we are looking forward to coming more often and staying longer.

What makes this villa unique

We have stayed at many different places on the island. Shipyard is special. It is quiet and slow paced, but the entertainment on the island and the many wonderful restaurants are just a few minutes away. With two entrances to Shipyard (from 278 or from Pope Avenue) you are right in the middle of everything. You will find this condo more like a 'home' and less like a 'vacation rental'. When the day is over and the sun goes down, grab a flashlight (it is very dark down here at night) and walk down to the beach. If there is a full moon you won't need the light on the beach and the feeling and sounds are like nothing else on earth. Sit on the sand for a while and take in the clean fresh air coming off the Atlantic. Take a few extra deep breaths for me!!

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa (1) Euro futon (1).
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

Closest Condo Units to Beach!! 3-Bedroom-Pets Considered!!
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 39 reviews
5

Well Decorated and Comfy Condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo is very close to the ocean. It is very cozy with lots of space. Kitchen is well stocked. The back deck is very quiet with a very peaceful view. All 3 bedrooms have their own bathrooms to provide additional privacy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will come again.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, thank you for your great review. I am very happy you had a nice relaxing time at the condo. We would love to have you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Rental property was in a poor condition, needs renovations, new A/C, bad cleaning service

  • 1 of 5

We've arrived around 7pm on Saturday night in the Hilton Head because of the traffic, and the first thing we saw was the cleaning crew leaving the condo. They've explained that the regular crew did not come to work and they were called in for the "emergency" cleaning. I just wonder what the condo would look like should we've arrived at the earliest check-in time! The condo was still semi-cleaned with crumbs on the floor and not-fresh looking and very worn-out carpet. The condo allows the pets and the owner advertised that special carpet cleaning is done after each tenant - not True! And we paid extra for bringing the pet.

We've proceeded with unpacking when noticed that upstairs bathroom in the hallway was leaking from the ceiling. Apparently it's been leaking for a while as the mold around the ceiling trim and on the wall has been already built. We tried to call and send messages to the owner but to no avail. She's only responded next morning and only after I called the condo association board and some other people they've recommended. It turned out that the upstairs A/C has been leaking and required a contractor to come to fix it. The fix he's done and the condo has been re-cleaned. It was very frustrating as we had only full 6 days on the beach and our vacation has started on the wrong foot.... Not to mentioned some other little and not so little details, such as the leaking toilet tank in the master bedroom, peeled wall and ceiling paint in multiple spots around the condo, not working electrical grill on the patio (looks like the short-circuit) and downstairs A/C that cannot manage on the hot day. I would not recommend this condo to anybody until it's properly fixed and renovated.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean..spacious...great location

  • 4 of 5

Nice condo that offers amenities and easy access to beach

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. I am glad I could accommodate you and your friends for a little time off. Come back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Vacation Spot

  • 4 of 5

Katherine

Thanks for letting us rent your Villa in Beachwalk. We did extensive research before choosing your Villa. We are so pleased to say that everything you represented in your listing on VRBO is spot on. Your place is beautiful !! We had every amenity in the kitchen as if we were at home. Thanks again.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

We would not rent this unit again.

  • 2 of 5

When we arrived we were very disappointed to find the rental very dirty and musty smelling. We spent a good two hours cleaning the unit so that we felt better about being there. Vacuuming floors, dusting and cloroxing counters, and cleaning towels as we found hair on the towels before we even used them. The upstairs sliding door was not able to close all the way or lock. It was broken or off the guide. We were mostly disappointed when we went to use the electric grill but could not cook on it as it kept tripping the gfci outlet on the deck. It was not working as it should have and we had brought a lot of food that we had expected to grill. We ended up using the oven to cook it as we didn't want to waste the food we brought. The area was enjoyable, beach beautiful. However, when you pay for a clean rental to spend time in you shouldn't have to work so hard to make it enjoyable. We did also have to kill two roaches on separate occasions in the kitchen area of the unit. Overall, not a great experience with the rental part of our trip.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for the condition of the condo. I certainly do not expect my guests to have to clean or wash towels. This is something I will have to take up with my cleaning service. I did just have the electric serviced. My electrician said it was working fine when he was there the end of March. I will certainly contact the association about the roaches. Once again I am sorry my property was not comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, GA
4

Nice stay

  • 4 of 5

We rent a condo every year for a long weekend of tennis. This one, a townhome in Shipyard, was very spacious. The mattresses were comfortable, the deck furniture was good quality, and it has a pretty, private view of a stream/pond and the golf course.

The beach and pool are very close by. Easy walk. Having a key pad was nice vs. needing keys.

We had trouble getting the wifi to work but later realized there are 2 similarly named networks and we were trying the wrong one. User error!

The photos are accurate and the carpet seemed new upstairs. We would rent again.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ladies: Thank you for your generous review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Hilton Head Island
Nearest Golf
Shipyard Plantation
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Savannah, GA
Nearest Motorway
23 Miles
US 95
Nearest Restaurant
Sonesta Hotel
Nearest Beach
Shipyard

Savannah, Ga is 45 minutes south of Hilton Head and Charleston, SC is 90 minutes north of Hilton Head. 60 miles of biking trails on the Island with dozens of bike rental shops renting top of the line equipment for bikers with all levels of experience. Dozens of historic and nature oriented tours. By foot, bike, kayak, boat, most any means of transportation.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hilton Head Island Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Fall '17
Aug 26 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$186
$1,300
$5,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Fall '17
Oct 28 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$172
$1,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter '17 - 18'
Nov 18 2017 - Mar 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$172
$1,200
$2,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring '18
Apr 1 2018 - May 11 2018
3 night minimum stay
$172
$1,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Summer
May 12 2018 - Jun 9 2018
3 night minimum stay
$186
$1,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer(Peak)
Jun 10 2018 - Aug 31 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Fall
Sep 1 2018 - Oct 20 2018
3 night minimum stay
$186
$1,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Fall
Oct 21 2018 - Nov 24 2018
3 night minimum stay
$172
$1,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$172
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $150
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties