Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wow!! WiFi, Pet Friendly, Beautiful! Peaceful!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom condo + pull out sofa, 2 baths, sleeps(4-6), Full Kitchen

Loggerhead Cay is a popular, family friendly complex located on the Gulf of Mexico. It has one of the largest pools on the island and the entire complex is professionally maintained by onsite management. The complex also has 2 tennis courts, shuffleboard, BBQ grills and a snack area by the pool.

Unit Condo is PET FRIENDLY. It has a limited view of the gulf and looks out onto the courtyard. The condo is professionally cleaned and maintained by a management company. We treat our guests like family and our condo has all the comforts of home. We love sharing our condo with those who value everything that Sanibel stands for.

Come and be part of our rental family! WE WILL WORK WITH YOU ON DATES, AVAILABILITY AND RATES!!!! Discounts on stays of longer than one week. Our condo overlooks the courtyard. It is quiet and peaceful.

OUR CONDO

2 BEDROOMS 2 BATHROOMS

PET FRIENDLY**-We will accept one pet up to 25 pounds.

Full kitchen - fully equipped

Starter Kit (paper products, dish soap, detergent, trash bags)

Wireless internet

Master bedroom has king size bed

Guest bedroom has 2 twin beds

New Furniture

Sleeper sofa in living room

3 TV's, D.V.D. player, a VCR

Cable TV

Full size washer and dryer in condo

Top quality linens

Beach towels, books, games, puzzles

We also have another unit at loggerhead that is also pet friendly and has a wonderful view of the gulf. Please contact us for details.

*Please note: taxes are 11% and are not included in the rate that is quoted.

**There is a non-refundable pet fee of $200.00.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Meryl & Robert
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 5, 2017

About Meryl & Robert

My husband and I are originally from Michigan. Ever since we vacationed in Sanibel, in 1998, we've been going back to vacation as often as we can. Sanibel is the perfect place to take the kids. The ocean, the shelling, the fishing and being close to nature. We love it all! We hope you'll enjoy all that Sanibel has to offer. You'll want to keep coming back too!

Meryl & Robert purchased this condo in 2005

Why Meryl & Robert chose Florida

Sanibel is a beautiful island. The beaches, the shelling, the fishing are fantastic. There are no traffic lights. The island revolves around nature and we feel like we are in another world when we are here.

What makes this condo unique

Loggerhead Cay is family friendly. The large open courtyard is perfect for socializing, playing catch or flying a kite. The pool is large enough for lap swimming. You will definitely make new friends at Loggerhead Cay.

Amenities

Sanibel Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) 2 twin beds in guest bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleeper sofa in living room -one double bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Wow!! WiFi, Pet Friendly, Beautiful! Peaceful!
average rating of 4.611111 based on 18 reviews
5

Had A Great Time!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. Loved the condo and the location. Will definitely be back!

Sherry

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sherry, We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Meryl
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Beach and Beautiful Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from an awesome week on Sanibel Island and I can't imagine a more picture-perfect place to stay.This condo is clean and lovely inside with comfortable beds, cozy furniture, and is nicely decorated. It felt like home. The kitchen is adequately stocked with dishes and cook wear. The condo offered easy access to the gorgeous, shell covered beach. The gulf was fabulous for swimming and we had dolphins that swam within feet of us while we floated in the water. In addition, the fishing from the shore was amazing and it was great watching the pelicans diving into the gulf for food.

We rented bikes for the week and could easily explore much of the island by biking along the paths. We came home filled with happy memories and we look forward to staying with you again!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. It always makes us happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their vacation. We hope to see you, again, soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This was one of the most relaxing vacations we have ever had. We fell in love with Sanibel Island and this condo. It is in the perfect location, well-maintained, beautifully decorated, and convenient to all that Sanibel has to offer including the beach, grocery shopping and restaurants. It was truly like being "home away from home." We definitely plan to return and wouldn't be happy staying anywhere else but here. It was outstanding.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. It always makes us happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their vacation. We hope to see you, again, soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The condo was great. There were a couple small problems but we had a blast!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was really nice and the grounds were beautiful. Didn't want to leave when the time came and now trying to figure out when we can go back again. There were a couple of small problems : it was still being cleaned when we arrived and we weren't able to get in until after 5:00 pm. Also the couch and loveseat were worn out and it felt like you were sitting on the floor. These were minor problems that didn't overshadow the wonderful time we had on the island. Can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Raymond, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We were sorry to learn that you were not able to get into the unit until after 5:00 pm. I was told that the cleaning crew was short one person and they were running behind schedule that day. Yikes! You were right about the sofas! We had new sofas delivered to the unit this week! We apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered, regardless how small they might have been. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not the cleanest place I have staid in.

  • 1 of 5

The floors had not been fully vacuumed, the curtains were broken as well as the master sliding door, the upholstery was filthy and the pull out couch was falling apart. The most frustrating aspect was the sheets. My companions and I all ended up with chiggers, which I am still trying to be rid of. We had to strip the beds ourselves and wash the sheets. Not exactly what I wanted to be doing on my vacation... Check out time is supposed to be at 10 am but we had people showing up at 8:30 to deliver towels. In all, not the best stay ever.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rebekah, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our condo. I’m going to address the items in your review one at a time. Our unit is cleaned after each guest’s departure by a professional cleaning company hired through Royal Shell Vacations, the company that manages our condo ( I have contacted them about your comments). In addition, an inspector from Royal Shell inspects the unit after each departure to make sure the unit is in good condition (nothing broken, not working or damaged). For example, after your departure, the pull cord on the curtain was replaced and the sliding glass door was put back on the track (both items mentioned in your review). The linens in the unit are laundered by a professional linen company, Quality Linens, again, through Royal Shell. After the linens are washed they are shrink wrapped and delivered to the cleaner to be placed on the beds. With respect to the “chiggers”, I believe you are referring to “no see ums”. Small little pests that you can’t see, hence the name “no see ums”. They are so small that they can get through the lanai screens. So, if you have the sliding glass door open to the lanai they will get in. "No see ums" are very common in Sanibel. As you may know, Sanibel is well known for being natural and underdeveloped. The tradeoff for keeping Sanibel Island a natural habitat is the pesky pests like the "no see um". In closing, the reason we use Royal Shell to manage our unit is because they are located on Sanibel Island. They are there to help you, the guest, with any problems that may occur during your stay. In addition, they have an after hours on call service. Someone is always on call to handle any issues that may arise after hours. Unfortunately, you did not report any issues to Royal Shell during your stay. We wish you would have. The issues would have been corrected immediately and maybe you would have had a better time. Again, we’re sorry and hope that you will visit the island again soon. Meryl and Robert
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I enjoyed our stay. The condo has everything you could need Having a washer and dryer was nice. There was good wifi, was able to do some work while there. The condo was nicely decorated and clean. It had everything we needed and it was nice being able to walk to and from the beach because we were so close. The beaches are awesome so many shells, sand dollars, and sea stars. walking the beach at night was one of our favorite activities. The island is a beautiful place, with so much to do. This condo is in a great location. This was one of the best vacations we have had, and will surely be back again, hopefully for more than one week.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Robert, We are so happy you enjoyed our condo and the island. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It means a lot to us. We look forward to you visiting us again, soon! Thanks again, Meryl
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Beach
Gulf of mexico

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sanibel Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer/Fall
Jul 8 2017 - Dec 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$780
 
 
Christmas 2017-New Years 2018
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Jan 6 2018-Jan 26 2018
Jan 6 2018 - Jan 26 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,130
 
 
Jan 27 2018- March 9 2018
Jan 27 2018 - Mar 9 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Spring Break 2018
Mar 10 2018 - Apr 13 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
April 21-April 27
Apr 14 2018 - Apr 20 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,130
 
 
Low season
Apr 21 2018 - Jun 29 2018
7 night minimum stay
$780
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$115
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $130
Pet Fee $250

Please contact owner regarding payment terms.
Rates and availability are not guaranteed until deposit is confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties