check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Updated Shipwatch 4BR+Loft on Gulf- Open Layout, Chic Decor, and the Views!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

Make the most of your next vacation when you stay in this brand new 3rd floor 4 bedroom 3 bath Shipwatch unit with a loft! This property, a corner unit that overlooks the pool, recently has been updated with new furnishings, décor, original art, and luxury touches throughout! You will enjoy the new gourmet kitchen featuring stainless appliances, granite countertops, and custom wood cabinetry that has just been renovated! The dining table seats eight.

This stunning unit boasts a spacious and open floor-plan that includes both a beachfront living area and a beachfront master suite, with both rooms having access to the expansive gulf front balcony offering sensational views of the shimmering gulf! It is within walking distance of the famous Flora-Bama. You can even bring your boat, since there is a boat launch on site, and trailer storage is also available!

The living room is elegantly furnished with new contemporary furnishings, and a 50'' LCD HDTV! It’s the perfect space to wind down and enjoy your beach retreat. The room opens up to the spacious balcony, where you can dine alfresco or enjoy a glass of wine while taking in the sweeping vistas. the shimmering gulf!

The master suite boasts luxury furnishings as well, and a king bed with an ultra comfortable premium mattress, full ensuite bath and another large screen TV! A second bedroom with a king bed and a third with two twin beds also are on the main floor. The loft area features two twins. There is a bedroom with a king bed and full bath on the 2nd floor as well. There are DVD players in the living area and twin bedroom downstairs and in the loft upstairs.

Shipwatch offers an array of amenities, including two pools (one gulf front and one on Old River), a hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness center, and tennis courts. The beach area at Shipwatch is expansive and uncrowded, so you won't have to fight for a front row seat on your vacation! Beach chairs and umbrellas are available for rental.

Ranked by Condé Nast Traveler as one of the top 5 swimming beaches in the Perdido Key is nestled amidst the pristine shores of Florida's Emerald Coast and is rapidly becoming a favorite vacation destination for those who want to relax and enjoy the tranquility of coastal living without the congestion and commercialism found in other popular Florida destinations. “The Key,” as locals call it, offers an abundance of recreation and activities, including fantastic restaurants, championship golf courses, water sports and lovely shops and boutiques. The National Museum of Naval Aviation in Pensacola is a short 15 minute drive from Perdido Key, and is a great place to take the family! A 10 minute drive west will take you to Orange Beach, which hosts tons of restaurants and shopping, a Rave movie theater and a 10,000 seat outdoor amphitheater where some of the biggest names in music perform year round.

You will also enjoy the services of a local liaison that will see to your every need throughout your stay. Luxury Coastal Vacations is the premier rental company in Perdido Key, offering you luxury extras like fine linens, oversize monogrammed bath towels, and deluxe bath amenities. Luxury Coastal Vacations offers 24 hour local support to make sure your stay is absolutely perfect and stress-free!

If you demand luxury and comfort, our gorgeous Shipwatch unit will exceed your expectations. Visit Perdido Key and experience the vacation of your dreams.

**Please note: This building does not offer an elevator.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, Basic Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2017

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Updated Shipwatch 4BR+Loft on Gulf- Open Layout, Chic Decor, and the Views!
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
5

Condo As Advertised

  • 5 of 5

The condo was as advertised. Perfect for a large family. Kids loved the loft and it gave them a separate area to hangout, play, & watch movies. Right on the beach and not crowded or busy. The pool area was secluded and nice to eat lunch or dinner in the concession area. The pool was cold & needs a heater, but we were rarely in the pool spent most of the time in the ocean.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo is beautiful, spacious and exactly what a large family needs.

  • 5 of 5

Our family loved it, everyone had lots of room to spread out and 3 baths is a definite plus. We would definitely stay here again. The beach was not crowded over all a very good experience!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your kind comments and thoughtful feedback Carol, thanks so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us and potential renters! We are glad the unit was a great fit for you and your group, and that you were pleased with the complex and location! We would love to have you back, so please contact us when you're ready to visit our beautiful beaches again here on the Key! ~Sunny Regards, Charlene & the Luxury Coastal Vacations Team :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful!

  • 4 of 5

It was a very beautiful property. Everything we needed for an enjoyable stay.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback Donna! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed the unit and property overall, and would love to have you back again so keep us in mind for your next beach trip to our area! ~Sunny Regards, Charlene & the Luxury Coastal Vacations Team :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Purvis , MS
5

Renter

  • 5 of 5

The unit was exactly what was needed for our ladies retreat. As one of the ladies that came said "Oh my, this is an overload of cuteness!" So nicely furnished and loved the fireplace,loved the covered balcony. Hope to come again!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your thoughtful feedback Michele, thank you so much for sharing! We just love what your friend had to say about the accommodations, and the owner will love it too! We would be so glad to have you as our guest again in the future, and hope to hear from you when you're ready to plan your next girls getaway to the Gulf Coast! ;) Sunny Regards, Charlene & the Luxury Coastal Vacations Team :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great trip! Definitely recommend this condo!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here during the Thanksgiving week. There were 11 of us--ages 2 to 68. There was more than enough room for all of us and we never felt crowded.

The view was fabulous! It was warm while we were there, so it was nice to be able to sit on the balcony and watch the waves. We could also keep an eye on our teens while they played in the water. It was a quick walk down to the water, too. Very convenient.

As for the condo itself, it was great. The kitchen was WELL stocked. They even had post it notes. My only complaint was there really wasn't a designated area for non-perishable food (a pantry). I had to shuffle some things around to make room.

The beds were very comfortable and the bedrooms spacious. The towels and linens are provided, too. I also loved the convenience of the washer and dryer.

Everyone in our group had a wonderful time!!

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments and positive feedback Denise, we're so glad to hear you had a wonderful time overall during your visit to Shipwatch! We'll be sure to pass your feedback along to the owner, and make them aware of your suggestion regarding more pantry space. We hope you'll think of us when you return to our beautiful beaches here in Perdido Key, and we look forward to hearing from you in the future! ~Sunny Regards, Charlene & the Luxury Coastal Vacations Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Memphis, TN USA
5

Wonderful fall break for three families

  • 5 of 5

We loved Shipwatch Yacht Club condominiums. Stayed there for five nights in October, 2015 with three families. It was the perfect size for 10-12 people and we never felt crowded. The balcony is huge and we loved spending time out there watching the sunrise in the morning and the kids sand crabbing in the evening. It was convenient to everything! We would definitely recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to hear you and your group had a great time during your visit to our Shipwatch unit G! We are very appreciative of you taking the time to share your thoughts and experience with us and future guests, it will be a huge help for those considering renting this property to know what they can expect! We hope you will come back again and enjoy all the beauty Perdido Key has to offer soon! ~Sunny Regards, Charlene & the Luxury Coastal Vacations Team :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

In Pensacola there is the National Museum of Naval Aviation (home of the Blue Angels), Mess Hall (hands-on science), Lighthouse and Museum, historic district, shopping and restaurants! In Orange Beach there is The Hangout and ziplining at Gulf Adventure Center in Gulf Shores; shopping, food and entertainment at The Wharf, glass blowing, dolphin cruises and boat rentals!! Not too far out is also the Tanger Outlet Mall in Foley!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rate chart reflects the lowest published rate for entire season. Actual rates for specific dates may vary. Please select travel dates on right and click Detailed Price to verify the exact rate for your stay.

    Promotional rates are offered periodically. Discounts are not applicable to existing reservations.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Perdido Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Floor Area:
  • 1734 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 full baths downstairs and 1 full bath upstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 3 King beds, 4 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
There is not an elevator in this low rise building.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties