check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

High End 2 Bedroom Island-style Home: Tropical Pool/Jacuzzi, Near Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
6 nights

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

* We choose to manage our calendar privately, so dates shown on-site are not accurate. Please inquire for dates that you are interested in.*

This is a New High End spacious home, located on a quiet street with no road noise ,very close to the beaches, a perfect place to relax after a great day at Lanikai or Kailua beach. Located 0.8 miles from the beach (4 minute drive, 8 minute bike or 15 minute walk). A very tropical, comfortable place to relax listening to the waterfall sounds from the pool wight he sliding doors open and the lush backyard in easy view. African Mahogany sliders offer great ventilation with ceiling fans and open skylights, high end leather couches and a beautiful Bali dining table. The kitchen has rainforest green granite, gas cooktop in the island/cherry cabinets and a designer concrete floor. Master bedroom is upstairs with luscious carpet, quite spacious, fabulous mattress and huge walk in shower with art mural and views of the coconut trees all around. High end air-conditioners in each of the two main bedrooms. Second floor has gorgeous tiger-wood floors and a second living room. Pool/spa/barbeque and laundry are shared with other vacation rentals on the same property so not all your own but 10,000 square foot property offers privacy. Pool is a salt system and spa is so amazingly “island style” with sand looking plaster, art turtles and rocks with banana trees, and a mixture of palms gently growing to provide a real tropical feel. The pool and spa is shared with other guests on the property. Cable, high speed internet, laundry, outdoor grill (shared), ping pong and parking for one car is included. We have mountain bikes, boogie boards, misc. masks and snorkels, beach chairs also available for free. No parties or loud noises at night outside for neighbors. There are 2 cats on the property that have access inside the home.

We do not rent to families with children under the age of 5. Mahalo!

GET/TAT # - W30237558-01

More Details

Owner
Susanne Ball - Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We toured the island from Waikiki on the South end to Waimea Bay on the North side and every spot in-between and without a doubt, Kailua-town & beach & Lanikai beach are the most beautiful spots we encountered!

Your home was perfect! Our girls loved the pool & the ping-pong table and we loved sitting outside in your garden oasis! Your home is so comfortable, fun and relaxing! I can't tell you how many hours we spent on your Lanai, sipping coffee in the mornings and wine in the evenings…watching our girls in the pool and soaking in the aloha spirit! I enjoyed watching my girls in the pool with my mom doing "water aerobics" and watching my dad challenge his grand-daughters to epic ping pong games will not soon be forgotten! We were so sad to leave and will start looking for cheap airfare back to Paradise!
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

High End 2 Bedroom Island-style Home: Tropical Pool/Jacuzzi, Near Beach
average rating of 4.3 based on 11 reviews
5

High end beautiful house

  • 5 of 5

We rented this property for Thanksgiving holiday. We were a party of 6 (4 adults and 2 kids) and enjoyed our stay very much. The house is beautiful and tastefully decorated (the owner is an artist). The kids had a lot of fun in the pool and spa. The property is relatively close to the beach, although not really in walking distance. But you can borrow the house bikes and have a pleasant short ride to the beach or town center.

There is a list of house rules presented to us upon arrival, mainly to protect the high end furniture in house and to make sure noise is kept to minimum after 10pm. We had no problem with the rules and they did not cause us any inconvenience.

There are also two cats who come and go into the house. For people who don't like cats, that is something to consider. Our kids loved the cats and had a lot of fun playing with them.

Overall, we had a very nice vacation and would return to this house in the future.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed my hale and Kailua! Thank you for being so kind and considerate! Please come back anytime. Aloha
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this beautiful home last February and enjoyed its luxurious accommodation. We were with one other couple who stayed in the upstairs master suite while we enjoyed the bedroom off the lanai. There was supposed to have been another individual travelling with us who backed out last minute and it was probably just as well as this house is not suited for more than 2 couples. A bit awkward having to walk through someone's bedroom to use a bathroom.

That said, it was comfortable and well-equipped for our stay. It definitely is better suited for adults and the cats were great company.

The artwork displayed in the home is beautiful and reflects true island life.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
1

Beautiful house but unpleasant experience dealing with owner

  • 1 of 5

I would not recommend this place. This property is beautiful but our interactions with the owner and her staff were unprofessional and unpleasant. First it was one thing after another in the house not functioning or working properly (no hot water, broken hot tub, broken sink, broken ice maker). We had a repair person at the house almost every day. We asked for a discount on the daily rate which was verbally granted by the property manager. However to date we still have not received this full refund. The owner states she held back money because we were making too much noise and chose to randomly choose an amount to withdraw from our refund, after also agreeing to send us our refund. Her communications have been dishonest and unprofessional.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would love to clarify the details of this stay. It was unfortunate that we had our jacuzzi blower break the last four nights so we did want to reimburse Kimmi for losing the use of the spa those last four nights. We also had some hot water problems in one shower , one was working fine, so we felt it fair to offer her money back for that. We are very attentive and keep the property working beautifully so I feel that this review is not clarifying the problem. We have a written contract stating in three places that outside guests are not allowed unless cleared by owner. I gave her permission to have a few people over a few times. Our neighbor called and was angry after four nights of loud guests keeping her up. cars and daytime pool parties also added more complaints. This guest got all her deposit back even though it states that we would keep half if we got a complaint. We try very hard to keep this property a tranquil oasis. We then sent her $375 for her inconveniences. It seems that she doesn't think that is fair even after breaking the contract a few times. Not the best vacation fit. We have very happy place :)
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Best vacation to Oahu ever!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures and description here on VRBO do not do this home any justice. This house and property are truly amazing. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted and shown the property. We did not waste any time getting changed into our swim suits and taking advantage of the beautiful backyard and the pool and spa. We spent a week here as a family and had plenty of space to spend time together and have time on our own. It was so nice to not to be all crammed together in a Waikiki hotel room for a change. Kailua is conveniently located about 20-25 min away from Honolulu, and an easy drive. We spent most of our time in the backyard relaxing or at near by Kailua and Lanikai beaches. We used the boogie boards provided at the house for a morning at nearby Waimanalo beach. There are also bikes and it's a quick flat ride down to the beach from the house. The kitchen is well equipped to cook breakfast, lunch and dinner. Stores and restaurants are within walking distance. There are two sweet kitties that live on the property that come and go as they please. We loved having the company of the kitties as we are cat lovers and they are so sweet, but not overly friendly in case you aren't into that. Just got home yesterday and we are ready to go back. I miss the gorgeous back yard.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so lucky to have the nicest, most respectful guests stay in my home. It's a wonderful feeling to know that the property is in great hands and that my guests get so much enjoyment out of staying here. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your time here, you are welcome back anytime! Much Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Oregon
4

Excellent Place to stay nice and quiet

  • 4 of 5

Hello,

First I want to say this was a very nice and quiet place to stay. We stayed at this location with 3 couples. All over the age 40. We are not party types and wanted a nice quiet place away from the crowded/busy side of Oahu.

I would like to explain a little bit about the place for those that intend on staying with more than 2 couples. First the bathroom situation is not the best as there is only 1 bathroom on the main floor and its location is basically part of the bedroom on the ground floor. The only other issue was the lack of curtains to block the light but hey you are in paradise and likely dont want to sleep your vacation away.

Everything was nice and clean. The pool is a little on the cool side but with the price of gas and such over on Hawaii its understandable. The hot tub heats up fairly quickly and its a nice private location. All appliances worked well. They also have a pair of cats that come and go as they like so if you have cat allergies you might want a different location. I myself have allergies but didnt have a problem as its very open and with the wind blowing through it wasnt a issue. The home is nice and decorated very well. The free internet worked well for some work I had to do while there.

I would recommend hitting Target for your grocery needs as its just down the road and has better prices then most of the other stores.

Something you need to consider though is the islands are doing away with plastic grocery bags very soon so you will want to take a extra cloth carry bag when going grocery shopping otherwise you will be stuck purchasing one from the stores.

The closet beach is a very nice beach for swimming in a mild surf. You wont want to use it for snorkeling though as there really isnt much to see. Head up to the north shore at Sharks cove for snorkeling it was fairly decent.

I would recommend this for any folks traveling with another couple or if you want a larger place all to yourself.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Francisco, CA
5

Paradise awaits you here!

  • 5 of 5

What a magnificent home! Spacious, comfortable and adorned with stunning artwork. Our week-long vacation happened to coincide with a period of inclement weather in the Hawaiian islands, but we could not have stayed in a better place than this beautiful home. Had we been stuck in a Waikiki hotel, it would have been depressing to look out at the grey and dreary sky. Instead, we were in a tropical oasis and able to relax and truly have a rejuvenating stay in Kailua. The immediate neighborhood is peaceful and quiet, yet close enough to shops, restaurants, grocery stores and of course the beach. We loved our stay here and look forward to returning again. Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Honolulu International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
1.8 Miles
Mid-Pacific Country Club
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Kalanianaole Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.8 Miles
Kailua & Lanikai Beach
Car: recommended

We have some mountain bikes to ride around town and to the beach, boogie boards, masks and snorkels and beach chairs for free.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enchanted Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$425
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Refundable damage deposit $500

Cleaning Fee is $200.00 plus 12.962% tax on rate total.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Enchanted Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Located on the mainfloor in the bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Located on the second floor in the Master Bedroom
  • 2 baths
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - With A/C
    Bedroom 1 - With A/C
  • King size beds (1) Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) Guest bedroom on main floor facing pool.
Entertainment:
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The owners cat lives on site and guests staying in the house will be asked to feed the cat. The cat goes both inside and outside. More information will be provided at the time of check in regarding feeding etc.

Partner Offers