Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Just Living the Dream ~ Quiet, Peaceful & Ground Floor across from Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Den, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)

Read the Reviews, there has not been one guest that has not fallen in love with this little gem...

Ground Floor Unit in Quiet Resort across from Beach Access with Water Views. Fully furnished One Bedroom with King Bed & sleeper sofa. Perfect for a couple with young children or couple's retreat! Located in a small, quaint Resort on Thomas Drive. Away from the hustle and bustle yet close to some of the best restaurants and nightspots on the beach. The condo is equipped with a washer and dryer, dishwasher, microwave, Brand new TV's, and DVR player. Private pool for guests' use only located directly behind the condo and a nice seated patio facing the Gulf to enjoy at breakfast, lunch or dinner. Shared area for grilling and picnicking close to the pool. Best part is you park right in front of the door and walk right in to your little piece of Paradise.

**Please ask Owner about cancellation policies**

More Details

Property Manager
Marcy Brown
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

About Marcy Brown

Our family grew up in Tennessee and then moved to Illinois. Panama City Beach is our family's destination for vacation.

Marcy Brown purchased this condo in 2012

Why Marcy Brown chose Panama City Beach Area

Our family has been vacationing in Panama City Beach since 1967. PCB is our destination for our family, our friends, and it is undoubtedly one of the prettiest places we have seen.

What makes this condo unique

The great location of our condo makes it a wonderful choice. Walk two blocks to Schooner's, the best beach bar on the beach!, Walk out your front door and walk just 30 steps to the beach. There are lots of fun activities for the kids such as go cart riding and putt-putt golfing. Parasailing, jet skis, pontoon boats, St. Andrews park, Panama City, and air-boat rides are all activities we enjoy while vacationing in PCB.

Amenities

Biltmore Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Just Living the Dream ~ Quiet, Peaceful & Ground Floor across from Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
5

Wedding trip

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time and the "living the dream " place worked out perfect. It was just the right size for the two of us. There was a pull out sofa that could sleep two more. We were only a few houses away from the beach house where the beach wedding was being held. Loved the fact that the beach was right across the street. We spent most of our time on the beach. Places to eat were within walking distance which was an added bonus. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the Review! I am so glad the weather was nice for the wedding. It was great meeting you! ~ Marcy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Menasha, WI
5

The Beach was so close and quiet. It was amazing.

  • 5 of 5

The unit was perfect for me. The pool was great and quiet. The beach was quieter than by condos so it was perfect for my friend and I since the kids didn't come. We walked to schooners which was a great bar. Just loved every minute even though the weather wasn't the best. I would definitely stay again but I'm thinking more about moving down there. I just love this beach!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
High Falls
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5

We planned a trip down from NY to PCB for my daughters graduation and we were so lucky to have found this place. I lived in PCB for a few years and I knew that I wanted to be on the quieter end of the beach and this condo is right in that sweet spot. I was hoping that the pics were recent and that we wouldn't be in for a surprise when we got there. Marcy was so helpful though the whole reservation process. We were so happy when we pulled into the parking lot and could see the water from our patio. The pictures definitely were exactly as the condo is. It was so clean, comfortable and Marcy was kind enough to have lights and the AC on for us when we got there. We immediately felt right at home. The pool was very nice....all of the neighbors were very quiet. It felt like we were the only ones in the complex. I could not recommend this place more! We are already planning our next trip back. The only thing I was sorry about was that we didn't get to meet Marcy while we were there. She is the best! Do yourself a favor and book this condo...you will NOT be disappointed.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awww, thanks for the nice review! I promise we will meet next time ....so you will just have to come back :). I am so glad that this little gem was everything you wanted and that you have a great time. Marcy ~ K Tori's Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arkansas
5

Pefect,

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo, perfect location. Marcy was easily reached and very prompt in fixing any minor issues we had. Would recommend to everyone one

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was so nice to meet you and your sister and to get to chat. Thank you for staying with us! Hope to see you in the fall now that you are retired! Marcy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burlington, Ontario
5

Great beach house

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 3 days during late April 2017. We enjoyed the cottage atmosphere, steps from the beautiful Panama City Beach.

Restaurant (Schooners) is within a couple of minutes walking distance. Grocery stores are not far away.

The unit is equipped with everything needed for meal prep. Supplies were included for the dishwasher & washing machine. The unit was clean, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom & shower were clean. There were lots of towels.

The pool was close by, not heated, but we used it during our stay.

We would definitely stay here again.

Erma & Vern

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Vern, so glad you enjoyed your time! Thanks again for staying with us.... Marcy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful, Clean, Easy walk out the door to the beach.

  • 5 of 5

We had a few good weather days, then Gale winds, stormed one morning. Really enjoyed sitting on the porch listening to the roar of the waves crashing on shore.

We have met several friends since coming down since November of 2016. May of 2017 was our 3rd trip in 6 months staying in Living The Dream. We find it to be perfect for us! Would have a hard time staying elsewhere.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: And you'd better keep coming now that we have become friends. I miss you already! I am glad that you had the opportunity to stay at a high rise so now you can appreciate even more how awesome this little treasure is. Marcy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Located close to St. Andrews State Park, several water parks, go-cart rides and other amusement rides, there is always something fun to do! Lots of restaurants featuring fresh seafood and fish, so you never have to eat at the same place twice. Fun shops all around Panama City Beach as well as the new shopping mall at Pier Park, gives a great selection for all tastes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Biltmore Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Fall 2017
Aug 20 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$75
$480
 
 
Winter 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$65
$400
$800
 
 
Spring 2018
May 1 2018 - May 26 2018
3 night minimum stay
$75
$480
 
 
Summer 2018
May 27 2018 - Aug 19 2018
5 night minimum stay
$95
$575
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$65
$400
$800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

***Rent a whole month for $800.00 plus taxes and cleaning fee. Perfect location and unit for snowbirds that want a quiet place and be close to everything. No stairs or elevators and park right in front of your door.

25% down payment at time of Reservation. Balance is due 30 days prior to arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties