Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Fivebuoys-North: Beautiful, Comfortable, Dog Friendly Duplex

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 3 Bath Oceanfront Duplex

Your vacation search ends with Five Buoys! Five Buoys features a KEYLESS entry system...No key to lose or forget! Whether you're seeking a comfortable 4 bedroom, 3 bath duplex, or rent both Five Buoys North and South and turn this into an 8 bedroom, 6 bath getaway for your entire family! Five Buoys screams comfort and style. Convenient to Surf City and Sneads Ferry and located directly on the quiet beach of North Topsail, Five Buoys is exactly what you've been looking for!

Five Buoys North is on the left hand side of the duplex. Convenient to Surf City and Sneads Ferry shopping, dining and entertainment, Five Buoys is just far enough away to enjoy a quiet vacation on the beach.

Entering into the kitchen, the summer sun gleans off a wall of glass filling the room with the cool blue hue of the ocean. Continue through the home and into the large living room and dining area with sliding glass doors to the ocean and beach access.

One bedroom is located on the main floor to the rear of the home with it's own private balcony on the sound side. Upstairs, the master bedroom is oceanside with a private balcony overlooking the ocean. The remaining two bedrooms are in the rear of the home and each have access to a soundfront deck as well.

The amenities, grill, beach chairs, linens, etc we provide would cost $500-600 from local rental companies.

More Details

Owner
Phil & Bonnie White
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 10, 2017

About Phil & Bonnie White

Bonnie and I both grew up 'near' the beach (Thus, we're 'flatlanders'!) and enjoy being at the beach in the summer as well as in the winter. We pride ourselves on maintain rental property 'with all the amenities' to be enjoyed by our visitors. The name? I have three (3) 'buoys' and Bonnie has two (2)...Thus, the five (5) 'buoys'!

Phil & Bonnie White purchased this house in 2004

Why Phil & Bonnie White chose Topsail Island

This is a wonderful duplex with four bedrooms on each side. Well insulated so that one side is not 'bothered' by the other side. Renting both sides provides for a great 'family reunion'.

Collapse

What makes this house unique

KEYLESS ENTRY SYSTEM...NO KEY TO LOSE OR FORGET! Rent separately to sleep 10 or combine with North for that great reunion of large groups!

Amenities

North Topsail Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Downstairs off Bedroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Upstairs in Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Upstairs shared by Bedrooms Three and four
  • Oyster Wall Hair Dryer in all Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Downstairs with full tub/shower bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Upstairs Master Bedroom with full shower bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Third Bedroom Upstairs shares full bath with shower
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Fourth Bedroom Two twin beds shares full bath with Shower
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Keyless entry system. No keys to lose of forget.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Fivebuoys-North: Beautiful, Comfortable, Dog Friendly Duplex
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

The unit was clean, modern, with all the appliances and comforts for a great stay. Bonnie has the most well stocked kitchen I have seen in a beach cottage.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Beryl & Virginia, we are glad you had a great stay and hope to see you next year. Have a safe trip home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, great owners!

  • 5 of 5

Phil and Bonnie were willing to work with us on an off-schedule stay in Fivebuoys North. We needed a long weekend to fit in a little beach time while traveling to our son's wedding near Raleigh. My wife and I, our daughter, son-in-law and two grandchildren stayed for four nights, and wish we could have made it a much longer stay. We found the unit to be extremely clean and well-kept, and well-furnished and equipped. We had the pleasure of meeting Phil because he was working on a new beach access stairway when we arrived. It turned out that recent work on the dunes had covered the older stairway with sand, and Phil wanted to build a new extended stairway to make sure we and other guests could easily get down to the beach. We couldn't have asked for a more attentive or caring owner to work with.

We hope we'll have a chance to stay in this or another of Phil and Bonnie's units in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stephen, Bonnie and I are always thrilled when a family enjoys their time at the beach. We make every effort to ensure that even when weather and the Town seems to work against us (although in the long run the Town was helping)! We do hope you get to come back soon. Phil
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Just spent a week with family and friends at Five Buoys North. What a nice place. We really loved it and want to return again. The kitchen is well stocked, and we took advantage of it. Grocery store is nearby (just over the bridge). Beds are comfortable. The beach is beautiful. Great views of sunrise on the ocean and sunset on the sound. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Barbara, Bonnie and I are so glad you enjoyed out "piece of paradise"! We love it when people have a great vacation so we make every attempt to have a place nice, comfortable and well stocked for your enjoyment. We hope to see you again! Phil
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Southern California
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

If you want a relaxing time at the beach with no worries about key drop off/pickup at odd hours, contract questions, and at very reasonable rates, please get a hold of this property owner. I have never had a seamless transition in all my 10 years of coming to the beach. I have dealt with Rental agencies in the past but I will not be doing that again in the future. I found this property using VRBO.com and I will continue to use this service. It was flawless.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lynn, We are so glad that you had a great stay and great time. We try to make your vacation as "seamless" as possible. Hope to see you again! Phil & Bonnie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
S.W. Virginia
4

Perfect beach week!

  • 4 of 5

This place, Fivebuoys, is a lovely on the beach rental. Everything we needed was here right down to toys for the kids, beach umbrellas and chairs. The kitchen had everything we needed for preparing meals including a nice grill. My only suggestion would be to put an enclosed outdoor shower so we could take off our bathing suits and rinse them. That would avoid bringing sand into the house. The outdoor hose and open shower helped but having an enclosure would have been better. we were very lucky with the weather...sunny almost all week. Phil, the owner, stopped by to be sure we had everything we needed. It was a great week.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marlene, Bonnie and I are so glad you had a great week and enjoyed the house and beach. We have been considering the enclosed outdoor shower and hopefully work it in. Phil
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

I loved every minutes of it !

  • 5 of 5

This place was awesome. Everything was perfect. I felt at home the minute I entered the house. Everything was clean and everything was there. I had the chance to visit a few other similar houses while I was there. Frankly, I preferred that one. The bed and the sheets were so comfortable ! The owners are very nice and very helpful. Everything was so perfect that I felt bad soiling a pizza pan so I bought a new one.

The last day I was there I was having dinner on a stool at the kitchen counter. From where I was sitting, I could watch the ocean. I felt like staying in that sunny house forever.

The day I left, even my dog would not move an inch. She liked the 4 balconies. I liked that there were fences on the balconies so I did not have to worry about my dog escaping. If you have small kids, it is perfect.

I was worried about this nourishment project. Nothing to worry about.

The beach is awesome. It changes every hour. Magnificent.

I would recommend this location 100 percent.

I have been back since two weeks. I miss this house that made me feel like the rich and famous ar an affordable price.

You can even bbq. It's new.

Really, I have been to many places in my life. This place, I would live there, big time!

Thank you to the owners for letting me stay in their perfect house. I, and my dog Charlotte, enjoyed every minute of the whole month we spent at your place.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ginette, Bonnie and I are so glad you enjoyed your month "down south" and enjoyed the house and the area. We hope to see you again....don't wait too long! Phil
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Wilmington NC (ILM)
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Marguaritas
Nearest Ferry
Not applicable
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
North Shores
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Amtrak, Wilmington NC
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
US 17
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Various
Nearest Ski
290 Miles
Applachian Ski Mtn
Nearest Beach
North Topsail Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

North Topsail Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring 2017
Apr 22 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$325
From
$350
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,950
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Fall 2017
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$325
From
$350
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,950
 
 
Late 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Dec 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,425
$1,825
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150

Rates DO NOT include "Pet Fees" of $125.00 per small dog and $150 per large dog.
Monthly rates apply only to NOVEMBER, DECEMBER, JANUARY, FEBRUARY & MARCH.
OCTOBER & APRIL may be considered for monthly at a higher rate.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed with payment

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties