Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LUXURY MT home, w/ hot tub, family rm, fenced yard, tree house! walk 2 beach

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, Baths (Sleeps 11)

Stunning large home within walking distance to Carnelian Bay beach and Garwood's Restaurant. From the moment you walk into this lovely home, you know you are in for something special. You are welcomed by a beautiful entry, complete with an Antler chandelier. Upstairs is a huge great room, with an open floor plan featuring a gas stone fireplace, high knotty pine ceilings, hardwood floors and high end designer mountain style furnishing. There is also a powder room for guest use.

The kitchen is a cook's delight with nice appliances and granite countertops. The open floor plan is an entertainer's delight with an adjacent dining room that opens onto a deck with gas BBQ.

Also on the main/ upstairs level is a huge master suite with en-suite bath that features a large soaking tub and separate shower and double sinks.

Downstairs there is a nice family room with a huge screen TV that opens onto a cover deck with a private hot tub and the fenced backyard. The focal point of this large yard is a whimsical tree house that will charm your children, hence the name of the home... Pine Tree-House.

Also on this level are three additional bedrooms. The bunk room is perfect for the kids, with two bunk sets one with two twins and one with a twin on top and a double bed below - the bunk room has its own suite bath. There are also two additional bedrooms both with queen beds and a shared full bath.

With plenty of room for everyone, a wonderful fenced yard and tree house make this the ideal getaway for your Tahoe adventure.

**We are currently accepting rentals for a 5 night min stay between Dec 15-27 and a 7 night min stay from, Dec 27 to Jan 2. We do not accept arrivals on Christmas Day.

More Details

Property Manager
Your Wells & Bennett Team
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018

About Your Wells & Bennett Team

Wells and Bennett Realtors

Tahoerentals.com

info@tahoerentals.com

800-858-2463

530-583-4292.

Amenities

Carnelian Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • large attached master with dual sinks - toilet , shower
    downstairs full bath - toilet , shower
    full bath off bunk room with tub shower combo - toilet , shower
    powder room off grat room - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed
  • all bedrooms except master are located downstairs Master is on the main living level off the great room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf ...
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
LUXURY MT home, w/ hot tub, family rm, fenced yard, tree house! walk 2 beach
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
5

Beautiful home in great location. All the amenities and within walking distance of Gar Woods Grill.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and well furnished. Everything we needed and more. Great weekend!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This house is amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

Great house would recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the awesome feedback! We love this place too - Hope to see you again soon! Your Wells & Bennett Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Be careful, the garage is very small

  • 3 of 5

We stayed there for Christmas. Overall, the cabin is cute and comfortable, but definitely not luxury. We stayed in the bedroom downstairs and the bed was really comfortable. The house has 4 bedrooms but I feel it's too small for 3 families. Maybe 2 families will be the best. One thing which is annoying is that the garage is not deep enough to fit even one car. So we have to park all our 3 cars on the driveway which is very challenging. Luckily, there was not much snow this year. But if there was lots of snow like last year, I can see this will cause a lot of trouble in the morning to dig the car out. Another warning is if you want to cook, you might want to bring your own pots. The pots in the house are very old and I see the teflon coatings are peeling off. Not sure if it's safe to use those pots considering the teflon coating situation. Unfortunately, we didn't bring our own pots so we had to use them for couple of times.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you much for the heads up regarding the pot and pans, the owner has been notified. We appreciate your feed back regarding the house and the space. With three of the rooms that accommodate three couples not sure why there was not enough space. The garage is the standard size for standard vehicles. If you have more to share to help us make this home more comfortable and appealing for the future please feel free to contact us, we are open to ideas. Happy New year and hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Home

  • 5 of 5

A great place for a group. We had 6 adults and 5 kids. Lots of space and separation when needed. Hot tube was great. Walking distance to Garwoods and the Lake.

Food storage was a bit hard as there was a number of plates in multiple places but beyond that all was good.

Cheers

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

10 days of beauty...

  • 5 of 5

This is a great house for family time. Easy floor plan with privacy. Simple walking distance to the beach and Gar Woods restaurant. I would recommend this to anyone with family or extended family.

A couple of suggestions...the screen doors need attention or possible replacement. Need to have them because of the evening mosquitoes.

Please have the cleaning service throw away perishables left behind, this was a small inconvenience although it is in the contract instructions for previous renters to toss their old food.

There are several decorative dishes that state "decoration only, not for use." While they may be nice looking, they're not too practical. We had to have our supplies in different parts of the kitchen and living room because of the space the decorations took.

Please update the cooking pots and pans. Not a great selection.

Might be a good idea to clean the BBQ. Much old grease which made it tricky to cook without a bottle of water nearby.

Overall, an outstanding property!

Mike & Pam Ables

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike and Pam, Your feedback is very appreciated. We are happy to have you stayed at the Pine Tree House and we will be sure address the issues above. We hope to see you again in the future and again thank you for spending the time to share your experience. Aimee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful memories created here!

  • 5 of 5

We spent Christmas at this beautiful home, Christmas Eve it snowed all day leaving everything looking like a winter wonderland. With 5'grandchildren under 8 years old, we were able to build snowmen and sled within a 2 minute walk from the house. We loved the hot tub when we came home. There was plenty of room for all of us. We walked to Garwoods in the snow for an afternoon cocktail. We were all delighted with this lovely home and hope to return in the summer

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Reno
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
walk to Garwoods
Nearest Golf
walk to min golf
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
28
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Garwoods
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
walk to Carnelian Bay beach & Garwoods
Car: necessary

perfect north shore location - 5 minutes from Tahoe City, 5 minutes to King Beach. Walk to beach, Garwoods Rest.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties