Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Resort Style Living!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

This place is nestled in what we call the "Resort Area" with beautiful scenic views! This is a one of a kind resort style living. Enjoy coming up this beautiful hill and very safe area! Just 15 minutes or less from dining, city lights, hiking, grocery stores and much more! The neighborhood is one of the safest and has the friendliest neighbors. The coziness Is just perfect for families (with kids), business travel and more, Enjoy your stay in "Monterey Hills (Los Angeles area), California!

Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018


Monterey Hills Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool


2.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Resort Style Living!
average rating of 2.5 based on 2 reviews

Great location with great access to USC Medical and downtown LA

  • 4 of 5

Nicole is terrific. Great communication. Very responsive. Logistically everything was perfect. Nice complex. Nice location. Decent restaurants around but need to go downtown if you want something nice. Nice local grocery store minutes away. Easy access both to the garage and the unit itself. Nice view from the patio. Only negative was that some of the furnishings could use an upgrade. The dryer wasn't working but there was a public one a couple of doors down..

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salt Lake City, UT


  • 1 of 5

We were very disappointed in our stay here. Every footstep from the unit above sounded like a platoon of soldiers marching. The occupant of that unit marched around and ran water keeping us awake until 3 AM. There are no lights (ie. overhead or lamps in the living room nor either bedroom. Kitchen furnishings are bare minimum (ie. 2 coffee cups, 2 wine glasses, etc.). The floors were always cold, carpet is very dated.

On the positive, the complex is very secure...underground gated parking, etc. We definitely would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Im sorry you felt this way :( for any future readers of this response I have very high ratings on Airbnb and I book most there. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Refundable Damage Deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.