100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
It’s good but not special
I really like the place and how does it design but I have to say that we unfortunately didn’t enjoy our stay that much! One of the biggest problems was the ac sit so we can’t have it colder which is bad because we wake up everyday sweating. The main bathroom had a problem like the sink doesn’t drain. The place had too much bugs. Many of the clothes doors were not working.
Thank you for your feedback, Mahdi. We're so sorry to hear of your disappointment. Please know that while we recommend guest maintain a temperature of 73 degrees or higher, our guests have full control over the a/c. We sure wish we knew of your disappointment as a quick explanation would have remedied this and left you far more comfortable. We'll take a look at the closets to better understand the item you mention there, as we all the bathroom drain. Also, we do provide monthly pest control but will be sure to schedule another service call for an inspection and treatment if need be. Thank you again for your business and feedback; we greatly value both.
House was perfect, clean! Suited my family amazingly!
Thank you kindly for your review, Ruchama. We're so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
We were very pleased with the over all space and condition of this rental. The community felt very secure and friendly. Very close to groceries, resturants, old town etc. Traffic into Orlando added a little more time than expected to attractions but was not significate. Great for our family needs. A couple of negitive... The couch was broken and very uncomfortable, the pool pump/heater kept going out but the maintenance folks were pretty good at responding except they are not available on the weekends (a refund for the cost of a heated pool was issued for day the pool was not working). The house was a little dirtier than other houses I have rented in the past. Carpets need a good shampoo and most of the upholster furniture was quite dirty (head board, throw pillows, dinning chairs) so that was a little outside my comfort zone but you kind of got "dirt blind" after a couple of day... don't get me wrong for the value I can turn a bind eye to some of these thing. Extra bedding in the closet drapped over the head boards at least made crawling into bed more comfortable. Pool furniture loungers were in pretty bad shape but a couple of buck at Walmart for some cheap blow up mats improved comfort at the pool. The AC is locked a little on the warm side for sleeping but the evening air was cooler than the AC would allow so just opened the windows. There were no screens on the bedroom window but when it came to sleeping more comfortably I'll take my chances! We just couldn't do this in the kids room for safety reasons. I don't think a temp closer to 70 would be unreasonable in the home.
Some new pool furniture, fix the couch, remove or clean carpets and remove/replace upolstered headboard and dinning chairs and I would have given this 5 stars.
Thank you for your feedback. We regret any issues with any broken items and cleanliness. We have just changed our housekeeping team and will ensure this home indeed receives a deep clean (if that hasn't already happened) with an emphasis on the items you mentioned. No guests should have to be "dirt blind", that's not our intention nor how we like to operate so rest assured we will address these items you mention as well as the screens on the home, as every window should have a proper screen in place. As for the a/c, it is not locked, guests have full access to change the temperature. We recommend that you keep it above 75 degrees, but guests have full access to change it as they please. The recommendation comes after many guests place it so low, then high, then low that it's burnt out the system - so our note is meant to avoid such instances from occurring again. Thank you again for your feedback. We do value and appreciate it.
Beautiful house and very comfortable
Beautiful house and very comfortable! I just think that there is a few cutlery for the number of guests in the house. But beside it, everything is perfect!
Thank you kindly for your review. We're so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback on the cutlery-we'll definitely look into that. It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back again soon. -The Team at Great American Vacations